DIRTT Reviews | Glassdoor

DIRTT Reviews

To filter reviews, or .

Found 33 reviews

3.0
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
42%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
Kevin OMeara
1 Ratings
  1. Helpful (5)

    "DIRTT Careers"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Mitered Corners/Parts in Savannah, GA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at DIRTT full-time for more than 4 years

    Pros

    Great benefits, clean work environment, free lunch (catered three course meals), family envionment between workers, four days on four days off work schedule, high tech work environment,

    Cons

    i dont have many bad things to say i love the company and some of the supervisors were not cut out to be a lead so production slowed when it was up to them to solve a issue.

    Advice to Management

    promote employees to management or supervisor that have erned and are knowledge in the job instead of who is most liked.

    DIRTT2014-04-15
  2. "Must be a hard worker!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Product Development Technician in Phoenix, AZ
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at DIRTT full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Your hard work gets recognized and rewarded.

    Cons

    You have to be able to carry heavy loads and use heavy equipment such as chainsaws. Many employees end up with back problem six months into their job.

    Advice to Management

    If you don't think you would put your body through this much strain, don't put others through it.

    DIRTT2019-02-03
  3. Helpful (1)

    "FOH"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at DIRTT full-time

    Pros

    The food there was great , free employee meals.. and the pay was pretty decent because it was hourly pay plus tips at the end of your shift..

    Cons

    They expect you to be picture perfect and forget that you’re human so you’ll make mistakes also there was a lot of he said she said a lot of drama foh was mostly girls so you know how that goes and all of them thought they were a manger trying to boss you around

    DIRTT2018-07-14
  4. Helpful (1)

    "Sales"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

      I have been working at DIRTT full-time for more than 20 years

      Pros

      Great Culture, Loyal, Passionate, Design Oriented

      Cons

      Managment/Board are not always on the same page.

      DIRTT2018-06-01
    • Helpful (1)

      "great place to work, long hours"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommends
      Negative Outlook
      Disapproves of CEO

      I worked at DIRTT full-time

      Pros

      great atmosphere, great employees, great benefits, great pay

      Cons

      long 12 hour days, mandatory overtime, no room for mistakes

      Advice to Management

      be more willing to lend a hand than point a finger

      DIRTT2017-08-17
    • Helpful (2)

      "Entrepenurial but favors bad "leadership""

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Positive Outlook

      I have been working at DIRTT full-time

      Pros

      Excellent benefits. Good money making opportunities.

      Cons

      Poor behavior is overlooked and sometimes even rewarded.

      DIRTT2016-04-03
    • Helpful (2)

      "Moving forward"

      StarStarStarStarStar
        Former Employee - Production Manager, in Miramar, FL
        Doesn't Recommend
        Approves of CEO

        I worked at DIRTT for more than 6 years

        Pros

        Great family atmosphere, great visionary in Mogan Smed

        Cons

        Poor leadership....If you're not apart of the manager click, your chance of having someone stand in your corner is slim to none however it has been proven that being apart of the click more favor has been given.

        Advice to Management

        Its not always the lower management or employees that's at fault, maybe you should look at the way is being micro manage by Tracy Baker

        DIRTT2016-03-16
      • Helpful (8)

        "Nothing But Liars"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Former Employee - Maintenance Electrician in Phoenix, AZ
        Doesn't Recommend
        Negative Outlook

        I worked at DIRTT

        Pros

        High pay Great Hours New Facility

        Cons

        Was let go after 2 weeks. I was originally hired on as a full time employee. Do not apply here unless you are looking for something quick and enjoy being used, I was looking for a place to call a career and instead was let go with the reason being "It is simply not working out for you and DIRTT" - you call that professional? I worked 14 hour days during those 2 weeks and prided myself on my work being completed in a...

        Show More

        Advice to Management

        Clean house and start fresh with people who do not lie to you about promises of great career opportunities only to terminate you after two weeks with no liable reasons.

        DIRTT2015-10-22
      • Helpful (3)

        "Great vision"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Former Employee - Regional Director of Sales 
        Recommends
        Neutral Outlook
        No opinion of CEO

        I worked at DIRTT full-time for more than 6 years

        Pros

        Visionary approach to changing traditional construction

        Cons

        Singular mindset and not overly adaptive to change

        DIRTT2014-08-29
      • Helpful (1)

        "An amazing innovative company!"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
        Recommends
        Positive Outlook
        Approves of CEO

        I worked at DIRTT for more than 2 years

        Pros

        they have great Benefits and compsensation

        Cons

        Little support for remote workers

        DIRTT2014-08-07
      Found 33 reviews