Dataiku Reviews

Updated May 25, 2020

To filter reviews, or .
4.9
99%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
Dataiku Fondateur Dirigeant Florian Douetteau
Florian Douetteau
127 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "The company is growing fast, we will have to set up new processes(in 6 reviews)

  • "Nothing immediately comes to mind(in 3 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Top Notch Company"

    5.0
    Current Employee - Enterprise Account Executive 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Dataiku full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    This company has everything that I could really ask for: Great culture, the product actually does what we say it does and founders that truly care about the success wellbeing of it's employees.

    Cons

    401k matching would be nice

    Dataiku2020-05-25
  2. "Truly the best company I've ever worked for"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in New York, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Dataiku full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Joining Dataiku was the best decision I've ever made. Not only was it a strong career move that placed me into a high-growth start-up that was soon to catapult to Unicorn status within my first year, but it was also a welcomed lifestyle upgrade that filled my time with ping pong, intellectual banter, trips to Paris, daily company lunches, lovable coworkers, and true friends.

    Cons

    Not one thing comes to mind.

    Dataiku2020-04-30
  3. "Still high on Dataiku"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Customer Success Manager 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Dataiku full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Before I moved to a smaller start-up, I fully vetted the leaders, software, people and culture. I joined this company because I was impressed with all aspects. Now that I have been here for over a year, I remain impressed. We continue to grow and the infrastructure being put in place for the various teams is solid. And, the product improves with each new release (several per year). Our data science platform is a leader in the Gartner MQ which is a big deal and we are proud of this accomplishment. The people and culture are amazing. 'We are all in this together' approach. And we focus on our value for clients--I work with a wide assortment of customers and the feedback is consistently positive.

    Cons

    We are still a young organization without a lot of processes and procedures--can be both good/bad. However in past year some of these are being put in place for consistency and efficiency. Start-up--very fast paced and more work than one can accomplish in typical day. I enjoy juggling and being challenged but at times it causes overload. Management is very aware and helping with priorities. No 401K contribution.

    Dataiku2020-04-17
  4. "Great combination of people, product, marketplace & opportunities."

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Vice President of Customer Success in New York, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Dataiku full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Talented team members, industry leading product & ability to work with customers & partners around the world. Individuals have a big impact on our business.

    Cons

    Rate of change presents challenges, but is to be expected in a high growth environment.

    Continue reading
    Dataiku2020-04-13
  5. "The company that you never want to leave"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - N/A in New York, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Dataiku full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great leadership and culture! It's been great to experience first hand what a great place it is to work. Dataiku has a great work life balance and you immediately feel a sense of community when you join. It's refreshing to work at a company where you're encouraged to share your ideas and you feel heard. Also, I don't read coming to work everyday. I'm proud to be a part of such a great company.

    Cons

    I have none to list.

    Dataiku2020-01-24
  6. "Proud to be working here!"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Recruiting in New York, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Dataiku full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    - Tight-knit culture - Leadership that cares - Top-notch onboarding and training programs International teams work very closely together. Even though there are two main offices and remote employees, it doesn't feel like we're separated or siloed. Management is very transparent and makes sure the company is kept in the loop. They're approachable and easy to get ahold of for questions. Onboarding week in Paris is a deep dive every employee, no matter what location they work from, experiences. It's a valuable experience that the company invests in heavily.

    Cons

    - Some international travel required (might be a con for some people)

    Continue reading
    Dataiku2020-01-23
  7. Helpful (1)

    "Forbes article is right! This is a great company to work for!"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Dataiku

    Pros

    I just started and no one has compelled me to do this - I just have had such an awesome first two weeks, that I had to share. So far this is my opinion - Dataiku’s product and place to work is like the best kept secret. How convinced am I that this Data Science Studio/Product is great? If I could, I would upload pics of prior text exchanges I had with my husband and friends on how I’d want to invest in Dataiku and subscribe to the product regardless of whether I got hired! Note though that the people are fiercely protective of the awesome culture. For selfish reasons - we want to keep enjoying working here! Pros: - People you can’t help loving to work with - Non-hierarchical executive team - Amazing product - The feeling that you can actually make a difference here - Best onboarding experience and learning I’ve seen in any company yet - Fun work culture and commitments to growth and development - Annual kick-off / off-site where you get to meet everyone from all 15 (and growing) geographical regions I’m still only two weeks in, but so far looks very promising!

    Cons

    The company has had a speedy growth so maybe have some growing pains, but that’s normal for a high growth company and I’d expect that.

    Continue reading
    Dataiku2020-01-18
  8. Helpful (2)

    "Not a disruptor"

    1.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Dataiku

    Pros

    None that I can think of

    Cons

    Culture Product is boring and not going anywhere

    Continue reading
    Dataiku2020-02-10
  9. Helpful (1)

    "Is this place real? Yes."

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Account Executive in Washington, DC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Dataiku full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Truly amazing people, they set you up for success by not over hiring quickly, great product in a great industry, ability to travel internationally. Unlike most hyper growth companies, they aren’t jerks in the way they run their sales organization which makes people want to stay, contribute, and actually work as a team as opposed to a lonely island.

    Cons

    Honestly I haven’t found one yet, this place is almost too good to be true and was really waiting for the other shoe to drop but it hasn’t yet.

    Continue reading
    Dataiku2019-12-31
  10. Helpful (3)

    "A team you want to be a part of"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in New York, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Dataiku full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    -The people are kind, smart, collaborative... -A strong product that is always bettering itself and staying on top in a competitive market -A global company that truly feels like a community -Nice travel perks (trainings and off sites in Europe) -Leadership that is thoughtful and open to change -Autonomy when you want it, supportive when you need it

    Cons

    Typical pains of a maturing start-up with big growth plans

    Continue reading
    Dataiku2019-09-17
Found 76 reviews