Desigual Reviews | Glassdoor

Desigual Reviews

Updated Jul 11, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 142 reviews

3.0
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
57%
Recommend to a Friend
36%
Approve of CEO
Alberto Ojinaga
5 Ratings
Pros
  • "Fun environment, lots of inspiration, and great values(in 9 reviews)

  • "Great work life balance, good employee discount and free uniform(in 7 reviews)

Cons
  • "Company is based out of Barcelona, which can make communication difficult if needed(in 6 reviews)

  • "La politique de management, trop de pression sur le floor(in 4 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Sales"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at Desigual part-time

    Pros

    Very fun environment! Loved working with my store manager who wasnt political like some environments

    Cons

    Nothing i can think of

    Desigual2018-06-20
  2. "Save yourself..you won’t regret it"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      No opinion of CEO

      I worked at Desigual

      Pros

      Free uniform that consist of 3-4 pieces that you receive every 3-4 months and have to wear it everyday

      Cons

      Speaking as a sales associate for Desigual soHo, this is the most unprofessional and unsanitary store I have ever worked at, all types of bugs and insects in stock room including bed bugs,roaches,waterbugs and spiders. The higher up’s used to bring all sorts of food to the stock room(same room where all the clothes is kept) and have little meetings within themselves and leave all the lefts overs and crumbs on the table...

      Show More

      Advice to Management

      You guys need a better district manager who actually does something and makes employees want to work instead quit their job.

      Desigual2019-07-11
    • "Horrible management."

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in New York, NY
      Doesn't Recommend
      Negative Outlook
      Disapproves of CEO

      I worked at Desigual part-time for more than a year

      Pros

      Free uniform, that’s about it.

      Cons

      Management is a joke. District manager is lazy. Doesn’t really inspire employees or offer incentives. They want people to strive for high target of sales but don’t motivate employees to do so.

      Advice to Management

      Do better.

      Desigual2019-04-15
    • "Fun company but disorganize"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Key Holder in New York, NY
      Doesn't Recommend
      Neutral Outlook
      No opinion of CEO

      I worked at Desigual full-time for more than a year

      Pros

      Good at keeping employees entertained and happy Their motto is "Life is good" and they mean it Laid back compared to other retailers

      Cons

      They are a bit disorganized with roles and management

      Desigual2019-01-08
    • "Nice Small Company to work for"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Keyholder in New York, NY
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      No opinion of CEO

      I have been working at Desigual full-time for less than a year

      Pros

      Fun atmosphere Fun product to sell Working with a great team Meeting international customers Room for growth Nice upper management/corporate (in NY) Free uniforms

      Cons

      Pay could be better “Commission” is basically non existent No set schedule and working late nights and weekends(but that’s the sacrifice you make when working retail) Company is based out of Barcelona, which can make communication difficult if needed.

      Advice to Management

      Offer better benefit packages to full time employees ex: paid holidays, paid sick days. Pay needs to be more competitive which is why turnover rate is so high. If you’re going to offer commission, make it actually worth it. Don’t just hire anyone, as many people just don’t show up, quit, and are very unreliable/unprofessional. Do reference checks at the very least so we don’t have to worry about people not showing...

      Show More
      Desigual2018-11-15
    • "Store Manager"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Store Manager in Honolulu, HI
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      No opinion of CEO

      I worked at Desigual full-time for less than a year

      Pros

      The franchise owners we're amazing it was a very upbeat small store to work in in Honolulu Hawaii I enjoy it very much

      Cons

      I really can't think of any

      Advice to Management

      Maybe more organization

      Desigual2018-09-19
    • Helpful (2)

      "Stay Away"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Assistant Manager in Las Vegas, NV
      Doesn't Recommend
      Negative Outlook
      Disapproves of CEO

      I worked at Desigual full-time for more than a year

      Pros

      Pay rate and Uniform options.

      Cons

      Store manager is completely incompetent and lazy. Do as she says not as she does.

      Advice to Management

      Double check your work computers. Store managers using them to apply for Starbucks jobs lol. Also, corporate is in Spain, so simple operational and IT tasks are almost impossible to complete. HR department does not keep anything confidential, don’t bother confiding in them.

      Desigual2018-09-18
    • "Sakes Associate"

      StarStarStarStarStar
        Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
        Positive Outlook

        I worked at Desigual part-time

        Pros

        Passionate, confident, and optimistic manager.

        Cons

        Manager failed to be consistent and honest with employee in regards to work schedule and performance.

        Advice to Management

        Be more honest and direct with employees that may be performing below expectations. Do not abruptly change employee schedule without a notice and reason.

        Desigual2018-03-14
      • "Key Holder - Management"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Former Employee - Key Holder in Miami Beach, FL
        Recommends
        Negative Outlook
        No opinion of CEO

        I worked at Desigual full-time for more than a year

        Pros

        Good pay for higher positions, Free Uniform is given to you by the company. 50% discount also included with employment

        Cons

        Non-Existant training, poor management, anyone can become a manager with little to no training. Alot of the managers are under qualified.

        Advice to Management

        Work on setting up a realistic training guide for what's expected of your employees, whether it be managers or associates

        Desigual2018-02-28
      • "Sales associate"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Former Employee - Retail Sales Associate in Miami, FL
        Recommends
        Neutral Outlook
        Approves of CEO

        I worked at Desigual part-time for more than a year

        Pros

        Free uniform every new collection, monthly commission

        Cons

        They promote anyone, even if they're inexperienced

        Advice to Management

        Hire better managers with more experience, more commission

        Desigual2017-06-22
      Found 142 reviews