DiD Reviews | Glassdoor

DiD Reviews

Updated Mar 4, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 28 reviews

4.3
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
100%
Recommend to a Friend
95%
Approve of CEO
Rick Sannem
24 Ratings
  1. "The Very Best Agency to Be Part Of"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Studio Manager in Ambler, PA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at DiD full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    This is an agency that puts as much time into their employees as it does its clients. Whether this is your first job or a seasoned vet, this is an agency that welcomes new ideas as well as opposing thoughts to ensure the decisions being made are not only what's best for the company but also what's best for the careers of the staff at all levels. I had no agency experience when I started, but they recognized how my skills...

    Show More

    Cons

    I have nothing to really say here because I've always been a positive person. I believe you get out of a career what you put into it. I didn't always agree with every decision, but my opinions, and the opinions of others, were appreciated and considered before a final decision was made. For that reason the final decisions always had my complete support.

    Advice to Management

    Keep doing what you're doing, it's working!

    DiD2019-03-04

    DiD Response

    March 4, 2019

    Thank you for your kind words. DiD's success over the past 15 years is a direct result of the "Extra Something" that you and others bring to the office every day. We wish you all the best in your exciting next chapter!

  2. "Awesome Place to Work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at DiD

    Pros

    friendly people, supportive environment

    Cons

    none come to mind

    DiD2017-09-20
  3. Helpful (1)

    "Scientific and Medical Imagineer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Scientific and Medical Imagineer in Ambler, PA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at DiD full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Best work environment and collaborative spirit (and less political infighting and turf battles) compared to the 15 other healthcare agencies I have worked in or with. Benefits of independence. Able to maintain work-life balance. Energizing mix of clients (Rx, OTC, device, health and wellness).

    Cons

    Unlike Publicis agencies, does not enjoy the generous French-based holiday schedule. Also, less free food left over in the common area (versus my time at Digitas Health).

    Advice to Management

    Keep your eyes on the real prize. Stay open-minded and flexible. Continue to adapt and change with the ever evolving and tumultuous healthcare space.

    DiD2017-07-30
  4. "Designer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Designer in Boston, MA
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook

    I worked at DiD full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Will keep busy, always something to do, great location

    Cons

    Too much work, not enough pay

    Advice to Management

    Give employees more decision authority

    DiD2017-02-20
  5. Helpful (4)

    "They've lost their mojo"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at DiD

    Pros

    Nice digs, fellow employees are mostly nice and mostly talented. Senior Management tries to make it nice by throwing parties, etc., but as other reviewers have stated, they are mercurial and mistakes are never forgiven.

    Cons

    Work life balance gets a lot talk as most people are out the door by 6pm, but most people are also logged back in and working late from home. As someone else stated, the Management team is perfect for an an agency a third their size. They simply don't have the chops for a medium size agency. Having evolved from a video production background, the agency places too much emphasis on "fast and cheap", and little on "good"...

    Show More
    DiD2016-09-27

    DiD Response

    October 3, 2016Director of Talent

    Thanks for taking the time to share your feedback. While we’re disappointed that your experience here isn’t/wasn’t in line with our goal of being a great place to work, we always value transparency and open communication and appreciate your candor. The past two years have been ...

    Show More
  6. "Great Place to Work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at DiD full-time

    Pros

    Privately held, small collaborative teams, can-do attitudes, access to senior management, friendly environment, work-life balance

    Cons

    Currently growing and will continue to compete against the bigger agencies

    Advice to Management

    Continue to be active with all associate level employees

    DiD2016-07-28
  7. Helpful (4)

    "Great work life balance, but..."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at DiD

    Pros

    work life balance was incredible, clients (for the most part) were easy to work with, and many of the team members were great

    Cons

    Culture felt stuffy Mistakes were seen as 7 deadly sins. Make a mistake, you wont hear about it until your review. But then you will hear about it loud and clear. Not a ton of room to grow upwards unless you are in it for the long haul

    Advice to Management

    Take the chip off the shoulder, especially on mid-level managers

    DiD2016-06-10
  8. Helpful (6)

    "As per the poem, "Almost perfect! But not quite." Shel Silverstein was onto something."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Account Supervisor in Ambler, PA
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at DiD full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great potential for work-life balance in the Agency world; they offer great pay and tons of unrestricted growth opportunities without red tape; they have a wonderful team of people who will make you laugh while they knock your socks off with their talent.

    Cons

    They're managing a growth spurt that's changing their culture, like it or not, and the pace is bound to level off or go bust at some point; the management/executive team is largely ill-equipped for the agency's new size, and in some cases, their individual positions in the Agency; their close-knit, "family" culture is a nice theory, but here it feels more like the mafia: either you fit in, which is hard enough for some...

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    To recognize their talents seem to be firmly located in the small/entrepreneurial/speedy growth/startup arenas, vs. the world of midsize, big client, Agency-turned-communications-corporation-cog-type of machinery... and EMBRACE it.

    DiD2016-05-02
  9. "Summer Intern"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at DiD

    Pros

    Everyone there is so friendly and welcoming and will help you with any obstacles. You really get that hand on experience of both the agency and client side. Most other companies don't let interns work closely with interns but at DiD they do. You have your own personal project over the summer as well as working with a team.

    Cons

    The company is small but that isn't always a con just depends on what you prefer. Parking there is rough but they are opening a new parking lot and there's a train station outside their front door which is convenient.

    Advice to Management

    So friendly, helpful and open. As an intern you really get to know everyone in the office very well. Its a benefit DiD has.

    DiD2016-03-08
  10. "Great Intern Program"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at DiD

    Pros

    DiD has a great internship program. They make sure to provide you a well rounded learning and practical experience.

    Cons

    Sometimes there are slow days, but this where you have to raise your hand to get busy or find more work. Sometime managers aren't always available

    DiD2016-03-07
Found 28 reviews