Digital Domain Reviews

Updated May 28, 2020

To filter reviews, or .
2.9
48%
Recommend to a Friend
33%
Approve of CEO
Digital Domain CEO Daniel Seah (no image)
Daniel Seah
28 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "Upper Management needs to learn how to manage or to speak to people(in 5 reviews)

  • "The management since the bankruptcy has been the absolute worst I have ever encountered(in 4 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Great place to work!"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Programmer in Playa Vista, CA
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Digital Domain full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    They're very flexible, nice and understanding. Pay very well and it's great to he surrounded by so many talented people!

    Cons

    Parking is not that great unfortunately, but they do provide a shuttle service.

    Digital Domain2020-02-12
  2. "Worst vfx company around"

    1.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Supervisor 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Digital Domain full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Very few. Some good artists there but most the people are out for themselves.

    Cons

    The CEO is terrible. The management since the bankruptcy has been the absolute worst I have ever encountered. All these positive reviews on here are from staffers that have been asked to do this by management. My advice is to find a job somewhere else.

    Continue reading
    Digital Domain2020-05-28
  3. Helpful (1)

    "Don’t go there even you can’t find a job"

    1.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Digital Domain full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Some people are nice there but mostly all selfish.

    Cons

    Worst management ever experienced. they don’t hear low level employees voice. company basically manipulated by executive level that has no management education background and no experience. It’s all depend on their personal feeling to manage people and then led to unpredictable laid off. The longer you stay the miserable and suffer you will experienced. BIG WARNING going into finance department, you will regret it.

    Continue reading
    Digital Domain2020-05-02
  4. "strong performer through all the years"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Artist 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Digital Domain full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    if your good they do their best to keep you busy

    Cons

    somewhat exposed to subsidy model

    Digital Domain2019-12-23
  5. Helpful (1)

    "Some of the best artists in the world"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Visual Effects Supervisor in Los Angeles, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Digital Domain full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Your are constantly surrounded by the best visual fx artists in the world. The hunger to push and constantly make better art is intoxicating.

    Cons

    Many positions are moving out of LA and up to canada / overseas. Unfortunately this is the trend in VFX right now. Large companies must follow the money to stay alive.

    Continue reading
    Digital Domain2019-11-06
  6. Helpful (1)

    "If it wasn't for the artists......"

    2.0
    Former Employee - Manager 
    Doesn't Recommend

    I worked at Digital Domain full-time

    Pros

    Great employees, awesome VFX projects.

    Cons

    Abysmal senior executives and owners.

    Digital Domain2019-08-20
  7. Helpful (1)

    "Great Peaople!"

    4.0
    Former Employee - Staff Accountant 

    I worked at Digital Domain full-time

    Pros

    Worked with a lot of smart and fun coworkers.

    Cons

    Long hours and sometimes stressful environment.

    Digital Domain2019-05-03
  8. Helpful (1)

    "Could improve but it’s trying"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Digital Domain full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    The people are passionate about the work they do. There’s a sense of every one doing their best with what they have.

    Cons

    Lots more could be done with proper resources.

    Digital Domain2019-05-04
  9. "Marketing Director"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     

    I have been working at Digital Domain

    Pros

    Good working environment and nice team to work with

    Cons

    Operational process and employ benefits

    Digital Domain2018-11-20
  10. Helpful (1)

    "After waiting for years it never seemed it would regain ground"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Digital Domain full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Amazing engineering department lead by some of the most forward thinking minds in the industry.

    Cons

    It never was the same post bankruptcy, many questionable business practices.

    Digital Domain2018-11-15
Found 92 reviews