Ding Reviews | Glassdoor

Ding Reviews

Updated Mar 23, 2020

To filter reviews, or .
3.9
77%
Recommend to a Friend
85%
Approve of CEO
Ding  Founder and CEO  Mark Roden
Mark Roden
16 Ratings
Pros
  • "Fun place to work, great coffee, good people(in 5 reviews)

  • "Excellent office and location with a relaxed dress code and vibe(in 3 reviews)

Cons
  • "Very few, pension plan could be better(in 3 reviews)

  • "The Board of Directors, C level, almost all head of department roles and most other roles are filled by non-diverse men(in 2 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Okay company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Ding full-time

    Pros

    Good people to work with

    Cons

    No clear scope as to what the company wants to focus on

    Continue reading
    Ding2017-10-17
  2. "Good"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Customer Service in Dublin, Dublin
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Ding full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    It was my first step into proper company, I was able to learn a lot from Customer Service perspective. My team leader was the most experience and friendly , always asked me if I need help. Team was helpful as well.

    Cons

    Management was not the best , the way treating their employees was kind of rude sometimes. You can not progress until you are not involved in company Politics ! You have to pay fro coffee, snacks..

    Continue reading
    Ding2020-03-09
  3. "A good to place to work... unless you are in Online Operations"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Online Operations in Dublin, Dublin
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Ding part-time

    Pros

    The Pros are as follows, - Good people. - Entry experience into Online Operations. - Diverse team with many different backgrounds.

    Cons

    The Cons are as follows, - Extremely low pay below industry standard. - Company preaches a culture that does not apply to Online Operations E.g Online Operations treated like second class citizens at times. It is very damaging to team morale to see the whole office get half days/happy hours/company outings and Online Operations is restricted in what they can attend and not back dated for half days. - Intentionally or unintentionally favoritism is apparent in the team by management. A knock on effect of this is rifts within the team itself. - A major red flag I find in any workplace is high turnover in staff which is a rampant in Online Operations.

    Continue reading
    Ding2020-03-23
  4. "Spent 5 years at Ding, loved every minute of it!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Online Marketing in Ballsbridge
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Ding full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Employees are empowered via the unique combination of high accountability and an acceptance of mistakes. Data; their data infrastructure and accessibility rocks enabling people in every role make smart decisions. There is an exceptionally talented, innovative and motivated group of people there, meaning you learn loads and develop quickly

    Cons

    It's not really a place for the faint hearted, if you don't want to be held accountable in a fast paced environment this is not the place for you

    Continue reading
    Ding2020-02-28
  5. "Good culture"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Support 
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Ding full-time

    Pros

    Fun place to work, good people

    Cons

    Benefits could be better

    Ding2020-02-12
  6. "A great place to start out your career!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Dubai
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Ding full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    - Flexible working hours - Great growth opportunities - Super management team who listen to employees - Wonderful benefits

    Cons

    - Difficult to advance in regional offices

    Ding2020-02-09
  7. Helpful (1)

    "Great place"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    QA Junior Engineer in Dublin, Dublin
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Ding

    Pros

    The people are amazing and

    Cons

    The location is expensive for getting lunch

    Ding2019-11-11
  8. "Much needed change!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Dublin, Dublin
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Ding full-time

    Pros

    - Small company with all the benefits of a big company - Great people - CEO who really cares about the product and potential scale - Great to see big changes in management which have led to increased productivity and a better attitude to change - more needed!!!

    Cons

    - Salary bench marking is badly needed

    Continue reading
    Ding2019-11-05
  9. "Young Social Club, Ding is a Company trying to find itself!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Staff in Ballsbridge
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Ding full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Excellent Social Club (Topup Bar), plenty of evening events planned for staff, free of charge, throughout the year!

    Cons

    Average Pay Scale within all departments. A very large turnover of staff within all sectors/departments and within senior management too. Also the company needs to look at new ideas, as they just sell mobile top-up, so it's risky in the long-term.

    Continue reading
    Ding2019-10-23
  10. "Just a Friendly review."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - NOC Engineer in Dhaka
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Ding full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Very friendly and welcoming to learn.

    Cons

    Most of the employees are contractual.

    Ding2019-08-23
    Previous
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
  • Next
Viewing 1 - 10 of 58 Reviews
</>Embed