Drawbridge Reviews | Glassdoor

Drawbridge Reviews

To filter reviews, or .

Found 43 reviews

4.2
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
74%
Recommend to a Friend
78%
Approve of CEO
Kamakshi Sivaramakrishnan
25 Ratings
  1. Featured Review

    "Awesome Company with Great people"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Drawbridge full-time

    Pros

    Friendly and helping environment Open to ideas No micromanagement Everyone values the work done by individual Fun environment

    Cons

    No work from home option

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the good work Include WFH option

    Drawbridge2019-01-23
  2. "Great company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in San Mateo, CA

    I have been working at Drawbridge full-time

    Pros

    Interesting product that seems to be at top of industry Catered lunch four times a week/breakfast once a week Friendly and inclusive employees Potential for growth

    Cons

    A little unorganized at times

    Advice to Management

    Keep it up!

    Drawbridge2019-01-10
  3. "Who's at the wheel?"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Drawbridge full-time

    Pros

    * Some interesting technology and projects * Some great team members and co-workers

    Cons

    Management is a complete mess.

    Advice to Management

    In dire need of some strong leadership from the top. There are too many in charge with too many different directions and agendas for such a small company.

    Drawbridge2019-01-13
  4. "Great place to work!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Drawbridge full-time

    Pros

    - smart people - intelligent technology - open market for growth - constantly evolving solutions and capabilities - fast paced

    Cons

    - small sales team so unable to scale as quickly as they should be - lots of hiring needed, so still trying to build out to full strength

    Drawbridge2018-10-30

    Drawbridge Response

    November 6, 2018

    Thanks for the feedback - we're happy to have you at Drawbridge!

  5. "Good Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Drawbridge full-time

    Pros

    Very good management. The latest technology.

    Cons

    From my point, nothing can be said as 'cons'.

    Drawbridge2018-10-15

    Drawbridge Response

    October 23, 2018

    Thank you for your feedback! We're so glad you enjoyed your time at Drawbridge.

  6. Helpful (1)

    "Fun, Down-to-Earth Tech Startup in Silicon Valley"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Talent Acquisition in San Mateo, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Drawbridge full-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    friendly and laid back colleagues awesome, open, colorful, and bright office Catered lunch everyday (and good food too with plenty of options) Amazingly stocked kitchens. Nespresso, soda, la croixs, chips, candy, veggies and fruit, etc... Lots of company events Great work that the company is doing in the Data Analytics space Good Company size <100 Good Location in San Mateo right off the 92 for commuters and...

    Show More

    Cons

    Not a huge deal, but no regular work from home culture. If need be you can use it, but not a regular part of the culture here (*yet*) Other than that, no complaints, and it's a great place to work. Highly recommend.

    Advice to Management

    Great Product, Service, and company culture.

    Drawbridge2018-09-28

    Drawbridge Response

    October 2, 2018Operations

    Thanks for the feedback! Glad you are part of the team!!

  7. "Great Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in San Mateo, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Drawbridge full-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    Great culture. People are truly amazing and smart. Willing to help and support each other whenever and wherever appropriate.

    Cons

    Typical late stage startup challenges. Management seems to be willing to listen and apply advise/change where necessary.

    Drawbridge2018-09-11

    Drawbridge Response

    September 14, 2018

    Thank you for the feedback! Glad you're on the team.

  8. Helpful (5)

    "It was fun while it lasted"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at Drawbridge full-time

    Pros

    It was a great place when I first started a few years ago where there was a sense that we're all working towards the same vision. There was a lot of camaraderie among coworkers. People had fun at work. There were a lot of smart people working together.

    Cons

    While the technology is good, I don't think there is a lot of value in it. You would think that after years of being in business, there would be some customer success story related to their current offering of Graph on their website. The success stories on the website currently relates to their paid media offering which they've stopped.

    Advice to Management

    Get rid of low performers.

    Drawbridge2018-05-25

    Drawbridge Response

    August 27, 2018Operations

    Thank you for your insights on your experience at Drawbridge. We appreciate your contributions as part of the team, and value your opinions. Hopefully our refreshed website and success stories around our enterprise products will help current and new customers and team members learn ...

    Show More
  9. Helpful (13)

    "Company not process oriented"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Drawbridge full-time

    Pros

    - Cwkrs/peers here are an amazing, inclusive group - Engineering team very helpful, smart, and humble - Ahead of the game with graph idea but lacking in execution

    Cons

    - Management plays favorites and rewards loyalty even if those people lack necessary skills - No sick days or work flexibility (strict 9:30-6pm schedule), wfh heavily frowned up - No gym reimbursement, phone, health insurance out of pocket - CEO only looking out for herself

    Advice to Management

    Stop rewarding mediocre talent just because they have stayed at the company longer. Check which managers and VPs actually bring something to the table.

    Drawbridge2018-02-16

    Drawbridge Response

    February 20, 2018Recruiter

    Thank you for your feedback about your experience as part of the team at Drawbridge. We appreciate the time you invested and your contributions. Thank you for the insights on your experience and we wish you the best in your new endeavors.

  10. Helpful (2)

    "Operations"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Drawbridge full-time

    Pros

    Great engineering team - the dynamic working with this team is great. They are open to learning and teaching

    Cons

    Some managers/supervisors would power-trip and others who are at the same level as you would try to get you fired.

    Drawbridge2018-02-02

    Drawbridge Response

    February 5, 2018Recruiter

    Thank you for your feedback about your experience at Drawbridge. I would love to connect with you on how we can improve manager interacts and dynamics (email me at zinzi@drawbridge.com). Thanks again for the insights and I wish you the best in your new endeavors!

Found 43 reviews