Ducommun Reviews | Glassdoor

Ducommun Reviews

To filter reviews, or .

Found 102 reviews

2.3
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
31%
Recommend to a Friend
35%
Approve of CEO
Stephen G. Oswald
20 Ratings
Pros
  • "Casual dress code, good people who have been there a long time(in 7 reviews)

  • "Great people to work with and always improving the facility(in 7 reviews)

Cons
  • "High stress, long hours, and very little appreciation(in 3 reviews)

  • "The lower level positions for accounting/ finance are kept to a bare minimum and a heavy work load is placed on the accounting/ finance personnel(in 3 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. Helpful (1)

    "Accounts Payable"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

      I worked at Ducommun full-time

      Pros

      Friendly environment with great coworkers

      Cons

      No cons, I enjoyed my time here

      Ducommun2018-12-15
    • "Good company"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I worked at Ducommun full-time

      Pros

      Great people to work with and always trying to do better given the limited tools and resources they have. The CEO has done a great job in conveying the "GOAL" message

      Cons

      Company needs to seriously invest the funds in updating the ERP systems. I think this would bring a more competitive edge. Also, the ERP systems are so antiquated that nobody really wants to learn an outdated process. Everyone gets by using excel worksheets.

      Advice to Management

      Needs to seriously invest the funds in updating the ERP systems

      Ducommun2019-05-08
    • "Contract manufacturer for electro-mechanical assemblies"

      StarStarStarStarStar
        Former Employee - Quality Manager in Appleton, WI

        I worked at Ducommun full-time

        Pros

        Small company atmosphere with decent benefits

        Cons

        They under resource the work that needs to be done.

        Ducommun2019-04-15
      • "Electrical inpsector"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Former Employee - Electrical Inspector in Broken Arrow, OK
        Doesn't Recommend
        Negative Outlook
        No opinion of CEO

        I worked at Ducommun full-time for more than 2 years

        Pros

        It was a job with a pay check.

        Cons

        Terrible work hours, building was filthy

        Ducommun2019-05-07
      • "Terrible"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Former Employee - Advanced Hand Solderer in Appleton, WI
        Doesn't Recommend
        Negative Outlook
        Disapproves of CEO

        I worked at Ducommun full-time for more than 4 years

        Pros

        It's a paycheck and my co-workers were the best.

        Cons

        Management is absolutely terrible. long hours for not much pay and zero time to spend with your families.

        Advice to Management

        Ducommun Inc. in Appleton, WI is a terrible place to work. Management doesn't have a clue as to how things on the production floor actually work so when you try and talk to them about the issues you are having and give ideas on how to fix them its like talking to a brick wall as they thing everything is just fine and working as intended. Overtime is constant in my 4 years of working there we worked 50+ hours every week...

        Show More
        Ducommun2019-04-15
      • Helpful (1)

        "Go somewhere else"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Appleton, WI
        Doesn't Recommend
        Negative Outlook
        Disapproves of CEO

        I have been working at Ducommun full-time for more than 4 years

        Pros

        The employees are the only thing good about the company

        Cons

        The company continually lies to you and changes their minds as they see fitting to them. They DO NOT have competitive wages. They lie about that also. They constantly mess up your checks and try to avoid it by telling you they over paid you but they won't make you pay it back. Which is illegal for them to do anyways. They tell you overtime is available not mandatory. Plan on 10 hour days 5 days a week. You have no life...

        Show More

        Advice to Management

        Listen to your people for once

        Ducommun2019-04-11
      • Helpful (1)

        "source inspector / Lead Receiving inspection"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
        Positive Outlook

        I have been working at Ducommun full-time

        Pros

        Great people to work with and always improving the facility.

        Cons

        Action to complete task is slow at times.

        Advice to Management

        more understanding of daily activities.

        Ducommun2019-02-16
      • "No Work-Life Balance"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Current Employee - Test Technician II in Carson, CA
        Doesn't Recommend
        Neutral Outlook
        No opinion of CEO

        I have been working at Ducommun full-time for more than 2 years

        Pros

        Good benefits and a Professional team environment

        Cons

        Expected to work 12 hours per day, 6 days a week Under payed Under staffed

        Ducommun2019-01-21
      • "Overall great, family feel for the long term"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Former Employee - Former Employee in Carson, CA
        Recommends
        Positive Outlook
        No opinion of CEO

        I worked at Ducommun full-time for more than 20 years

        Pros

        Ducommun Carson is absolutely great company with a stable long term job if you work hard. One of senior persons have been there for over 50yrs which is very common throughout company. Has a family feel, invest in employee growth and team activities. Great work-life balance

        Cons

        Salary and merit is under par Benefits are average

        Advice to Management

        Cut down on multiple initiatives Provide clear roadmap towards future

        Ducommun2018-12-14
      • "Do not recommend"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
        Doesn't Recommend
        Negative Outlook

        I worked at Ducommun full-time

        Pros

        Nice people, multiple shifts, IT very supportive,

        Cons

        Lack Management, environment, training, lack of employees, communication, low pay

        Ducommun2019-01-06
      Found 102 reviews