EBA Engineering Reviews | Glassdoor

EBA Engineering Reviews

Updated Jul 20, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 19 reviews

3.5
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
67%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
Rizwan Siddiqi
6 Ratings
  1. "Great place to Work!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - GIS Specialist 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at EBA Engineering full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    The EBA culture is fantastic. It’s a team driven environment that emphasizes training and employee development. Fair benefits and good pay.

    Cons

    No complaints at the moment.

    EBA Engineering2019-07-21
  2. "GREAT PLACE"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Structural Engineer in Baltimore, MD
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at EBA Engineering for less than a year

    Pros

    Very friendly environment Leaned back office with not many rules that still gets the job done

    Cons

    Limited room for growth in the long run

    EBA Engineering2019-07-11
  3. "Family Culture"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Engineer in Laurel, MD
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at EBA Engineering full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    EBA treats me like I am important. I have good communication with my supervisor. The recent emphasis on safety makes me feel good too. Great that company pays for all my certifications.

    Cons

    My salary is controlled by the contract I am assigned to. This has been good and bad for me. I like the security of working here.

    Advice to Management

    Please keep up the emphasis of informing me and my co-works on what is going on with the company. I have enjoyed the overall growth and feel my job is secure in the future.

    EBA Engineering2019-06-27

    EBA Engineering Response

    July 23, 2019Marketing and Communications Manager

    Thank you for writing a review. We are happy to have you as part of the EBA family! We will certainly continue our emphasis on excellent company communication, and we understand how important that is to our employees.

  4. "False promises"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Inspector in Greenbelt, MD
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at EBA Engineering full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Good stepping stone if you green to the industry

    Cons

    After I left found out they lie. Very greedy tell you one thing in regards why they can't pay you go to another company same role/position and get 4 to 5 dollars more. Go figure.

    Advice to Management

    Stop lying about what municipalities going to pay and what their multiplier is submit the wage if the owner disagree with the rate submit it again. You will lose employees penny pinching.

    EBA Engineering2019-07-20
  5. "Great Place to Work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Laurel, MD
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at EBA Engineering full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    I have been working with EBA for quite some time. EBA has a great benefit and leave package with friendly co-workers. The Supervisors are very flexible with allowing for the need of time off and a change in hours if needed. The working atmosphere is pleasant and there are opportunities to further ones education.

    Cons

    In my situation, the distance between home and office is long. In my position I was required to move from the Baltimore to Laurel Office.

    EBA Engineering2019-06-07

    EBA Engineering Response

    July 23, 2019Marketing and Communications Manager

    Thank you for writing a review! We are pleased to hear you are happy with our people, compensation, flexibility, and benefits. Thank you for making that long drive to provide exceptional services to our clients!

  6. "Stimulating and creative work environment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Geospatial Technology 
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at EBA Engineering full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Great team of knowledgeable professionals to work with Stimulating work environment - always learning and applying new technology Great clients who appreciate our work

    Cons

    Nothing that would cause me to look elsewhere for another job

    Advice to Management

    Continue to promote professional growth and career development Continue to be responsive to employee feedback

    EBA Engineering2019-06-05

    EBA Engineering Response

    July 23, 2019Marketing and Communications Manager

    Thank you for writing a review! We’re glad that you enjoy working with our great team of professionals and clients. We are committed to making sure our employees have professional growth and career development opportunities and addressing all employee feedback. Thank you for your ...

    Show More
  7. "Good company for growing up"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at EBA Engineering full-time

    Pros

    - You can see yourself growing in the company if you're lucky to be recognized by your supervisor - Good working environment - Very organized company

    Cons

    - No BONUS - Company will see potentials in people BUT afraid to give a chance for a person to try.

    Advice to Management

    - Share Wealth

    EBA Engineering2019-04-09

    EBA Engineering Response

    May 6, 2019Marketing and Communications Manager

    Thank you for sharing your experience here. We’re glad to hear that you have enjoyed growing your career with EBA, and we are happy that you are part of the EBA family. We have also noted your feedback and will address these issues with our management team. EBA did provide bonuses ...

    Show More
  8. "Field Technician"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at EBA Engineering full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Good hours , good people, good pay

    Cons

    Long drive , long drive, long drive.

    EBA Engineering2017-12-27

    EBA Engineering Response

    May 6, 2019Marketing and Communications Manager

    Thank you for writing a review. It’s fantastic to hear that you like our flexible hours, compensation package, and people. And thank you for making that long drive to provide exceptional testing services to our clients!

  9. "Emphasis on Training"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at EBA Engineering part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great Staff. Supportive Training Program. Great consultant connections.

    Cons

    None. Only wish I could have found a free-lance/part-time opportunity here.

    Advice to Management

    Continue to check in with employees with the existing PMP process as career goals may change.

    EBA Engineering2017-11-28

    EBA Engineering Response

    May 6, 2019Marketing and Communications Manager

    Thank you for writing a review! We’re glad that you enjoyed our great staff, training programs, and consultant connections. We will continue to advise our management team to discuss career goals during the annual review process and throughout the year. We hope you will work for us ...

    Show More
  10. "Good to work here"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Construction Manager in Laurel, MD
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at EBA Engineering for less than a year

    Pros

    Good pay, great benefits, great atmosphere and nice people. I liked more than other companies.

    Cons

    Hard to understand their procedure and job requirement. not enough guide to the new environment.

    EBA Engineering2016-10-18

    EBA Engineering Response

    May 9, 2019Marketing and Communications Manager

    Thank you for writing a review! It’s great to hear that you are happy with our people, compensation, benefits, and new office. We appreciate your feedback on some areas where we can continue to improve the employee experience. Thank you for your commitment to EBA.

Found 19 reviews