EXOS Reviews | Glassdoor

EXOS Reviews

Updated Jul 15, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 174 reviews

3.4
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
57%
Recommend to a Friend
67%
Approve of CEO
Dan Burns
52 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "Low pay for all that I do to be titled an assistant but manage the entire site(in 18 reviews)

  • "Cost of living is rarely considered(in 8 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Love the Company love my job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Coach in Phoenix, AZ
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at EXOS full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    They will work with you to reach your professional goals!

    Cons

    None that I have found

    EXOS2019-02-08

    EXOS Response

    March 26, 2019VP, Talent

    Thank you for your review and we are so happy to see that you are loving your career with EXOS. Thank you for your dedicated service.

  2. "Very innovative company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Performance Specialist in Portland, OR
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at EXOS full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Innovation Wide variety of clientele

    Cons

    Pay and benefits do not take city of employment (cost) into account

    EXOS2019-07-15
  3. Helpful (2)

    "Unorganized Mess"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Phoenix, AZ
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at EXOS full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Casual dress code Employees have access to cafe (if you want to spend $15 on a sub-par lunch)

    Cons

    HIGHLY political environment Company culture is flawed Remote opportunities (but not for everyone—unfair) Low-paying compared to industry standards Inexperienced people in management roles Work goes unappreciated or unnoticed Little room for advancement No hierarchy - you are expected to do everything with no advancement Unstable, poor processes, poor leadership and management

    Advice to Management

    You have a lot to figure out to start running EXOS as a true business versus a fraternity.

    EXOS2019-06-29
  4. "Great Place!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Current Employee - Health Fitness Professional 

      I have been working at EXOS full-time

      Pros

      Great people and relations!

      Cons

      The desk work that goes along with it but not too bad.

      EXOS2019-05-09
    • Helpful (1)

      "EXOS @ Google: Company still in progress"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Performance Coach in Mountain View, CA
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      No opinion of CEO

      I have been working at EXOS full-time for more than 3 years

      Pros

      - Implemented tier system (incentive) - Other internal incentives (rarely handed out) - Perks with working at Google: food, snacks, bus rides, tons of discounts - Great people and environment - Great first job and to have under your belt

      Cons

      - A lot of hiring is pre-determined - Opportunity growth is limited

      Advice to Management

      Appreciate your employees! Don't take two steps back after one step forward. Hire fairly, promote the employees who deserve it and don't look back.

      EXOS2019-05-07

      EXOS Response

      May 15, 2019People Operations

      Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback. Team member growth within our organization is important to us and is an area of focus. We encourage you to connect with your manager to discuss your career pathing and opportunities to gain enrichment.

    • "Excellent opportunity"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Health Fitness Specialist Sub 
      Positive Outlook
      No opinion of CEO

      I have been working at EXOS part-time for more than a year

      Pros

      Excellent work experience for recent college graduates. Every location is different, but I have really enjoyed working for EXOS.

      Cons

      Communication and organization from managers can be lacking at time.

      EXOS2019-04-12
    • Helpful (2)

      "Has its perks....."

      StarStarStarStarStar
        Current Employee - Health Fitness Specialist 

        I have been working at EXOS full-time

        Pros

        -continuing education opportunities -discount codes for some fitness companies -laid back

        Cons

        -BORING -not enough work -hours opposite of the rest of the world -at the mercy of your site liaison -false advertising of room to grow

        EXOS2019-04-05

        EXOS Response

        April 18, 2019People Operations Business Partner, Director

        It's great to see that you value our continuing education opportunities and team member perks. Thank you for your feedback regarding your workload and advancement opportunities. We encourage you to connect with your manager to discuss your career pathing and opportunities to gain ...

        Show More
      • Helpful (1)

        "Not as great as you'd think"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Current Employee - Personal Trainer in Pittsburgh, PA
        Doesn't Recommend
        No opinion of CEO

        I have been working at EXOS full-time for more than a year

        Pros

        Prestigious and well known company

        Cons

        Upper management does not care about their employees

        Advice to Management

        Try to walk a day in our shoes to understand what we do. Try and listen to us.

        EXOS2019-03-19
      • "great perks"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in New York, NY
        Recommends
        Neutral Outlook
        No opinion of CEO

        I worked at EXOS part-time for more than a year

        Pros

        There are discounts offered with multiple companies

        Cons

        the pay is not competitive

        EXOS2019-04-01
      • Helpful (4)

        "Workplace violence issues remain unresolved after extensive HR intervention"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Former Employee - Performance Line Cook in Philadelphia, PA
        Doesn't Recommend
        Neutral Outlook
        Disapproves of CEO

        I worked at EXOS full-time for more than a year

        Pros

        Clean workplace, above average benefits, family friendly hours.

        Cons

        Employees are subject to daily threats of viokence as well as weekly acts of physical violence. As of 2019 this behavior continues and turn over is above average.

        Advice to Management

        Take action before you get sued.

        EXOS2019-03-20

        EXOS Response

        April 19, 2019People Operations

        Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback. We take these matters very seriously and assure you that your concerns will be fully investigated.

      Found 174 reviews