Edify Software Consulting Reviews

Updated Nov 3, 2020

To filter reviews, or .
4.7
100%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
Edify Software Consulting CEO Federico Hess (no image)
Federico Hess
4 Ratings
  1. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Its a great company

    Nov 3, 2020 - Web Developer 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Its a really great company to work

    Cons

    You can be working in some boring projects.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  2. 2.0
    Former Employee, less than 1 year

    Good environment

    Jan 15, 2020 -  
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Nice place to make friends

    Cons

    No real Development processes. Lack of professionalism

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  3. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Best Company to work!

    Oct 16, 2018 - Administrative Assistant in Alajuela
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great environment, great people, good learning opportunities. By far, the best company in Costa Rica.

    Cons

    There is no cons at all.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  4. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 5 years

    Amazing company

    Aug 22, 2018 - Software Engineer in Alajuela
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Edify is a great company with an awesome environment, learning opportunities, very talented people and a lot of benefits. Highly recommended, I am sure everyone wants to work in a company like Edify.

    Cons

    No cons. Great place to work!

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  5. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 3 years

    Can't be any happier here.

    Sep 7, 2017 - Software Development Engineer in San Jose, San Jose, San Jose
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    I've been around for quite a while now since I started working as an engineer and I've worked in several companies with many ways to do things. None of them like Edify. When I started at Edify I didn't actually know what to expect, their website looked good but you can put whatever you want on a site. Now, I'm so glad I took the decision to join them, it's been the best thing I've done in years. They really seem to care about the people here, and they make sure we are all aware of the decisions taken and the direction the company is moving forward, they are truly transparent. Regarding the co-workers, for some reason, it feels like we are all on the same frequency. The skills and technical level are pretty high, but the best thing is that you can be sure you count on them all the time. There's no knowledge hostage, we all love to collaborate and share. All in all, waking up every day knowing that my skills are used for good, can't be beaten.

    Cons

    I know they are not perfect. But for now, I can't think of a con.

    Continue reading
    2 people found this review helpful

    Edify Software Consulting Response

    Operations Manager

    Thanks! We're trying our best to take this to a new level.

  6. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Edify: The best place to work and grow!

    Sep 20, 2017 - Software Developer in Alajuela
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    - The benefits are awesome: beautiful office, 3 days WFH, snacks, lunch, good salary. - The environment and culture is incredible, you will feel like home with this people. - Edify trusts you, it's one of the best things about working here, no one is checking every hour to see if you are doing your job or if you get to the office at the same time every day. - You learn a lot from the employees, experienced people and eager to learn every day! - You feel comfortable talking to anyone, no matter your job position, you are treated well and your opinion always count!

    Cons

    I spent a lot of time trying to fill this one, but I can't think of anything negative!

    Continue reading
    1 person found this review helpful

    Edify Software Consulting Response

    Operations Manager

    Thanks a lot for your review!

  7. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Edify a great place to work!

    Sep 13, 2017 - QA Tester 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Good salary, multiple benefits, 3 days of WFH per week, work-life balance, budget to improve your skills and learning. Since I started working at Edify I realized that it is completely unique and different place, where the teams are very well organized and where you live in the middle of a culture of knowledge sharing throughout all the company.

    Cons

    I can't think of a con.

    Continue reading
    2 people found this review helpful

    Edify Software Consulting Response

    Operations Manager

    Thanks! We will try to do even better!

  8. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Love working at Edify!

    Sep 7, 2017 - Anonymous Employee in Alajuela
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Our environment is open and friendly, but technically challenging. The benefits are great and we feel right at home here.

    Cons

    I haven't found anything that I dislike.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Edify Software Consulting Response

    Operations Manager

    Thanks! We are trying to improve out employer brand...

  9. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Best Place To Work

    Sep 7, 2017 - Intermediate Back End Software Engineer in Alajuela
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    - Culture of knowledge sharing. - Awesome Coworkers - Free snacks, Beer and lunch - Yoga lessons 1 day per week - English lessons subsidy.

    Cons

    I promise to write something when I find something I do not like

    1 person found this review helpful

    Edify Software Consulting Response

    Operations Manager

    Thanks so much!

  10. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 5 years

    Great place to work!

    Sep 8, 2017 - Anonymous Employee in Alajuela
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    - Life-work balance! - Objectives based work, no micromanagement. - Great culture and working environment. - Lots of good benefits for us. - Work from home 3 times per week. - Good office location.

    Cons

    I can't think of any cons right now.

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Edify Software Consulting Response

    Operations Manager

    Wow, thanks!

Viewing 1 - 10 of 17 Reviews

Popular Careers with Edify Software Consulting Job Seekers

UX/UI Designer
Learn About the Job
JobsSalariesInterviews

Work at Edify Software Consulting? Share Your Experiences

Edify Software Consulting logo
or