EmblemHealth Reviews | Glassdoor

EmblemHealth Reviews

To filter reviews, or .

Found 458 reviews

2.6
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
27%
Recommend to a Friend
52%
Approve of CEO
Karen Ignagni
134 Ratings
Pros
Cons
More Pros and Cons
  1. Featured Review

    "Forward thinking company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in New York, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at EmblemHealth full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Team environment, transparency with leadership, innovation is encouraged, supportive management and coworkers, fair pay, work life balance, great benefits.

    Cons

    No cons at this current time.

    EmblemHealth2019-02-21
  2. Helpful (1)

    "Great Company, Growth Opportunities"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Marketing Specialist in New York, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at EmblemHealth full-time for more than 2 years

    Pros

    It's energizing to see that the mindset in the team is focused on improving the care of our members. I believe that being a nonprofit company helps us understand that people come first. Our team is growing and I appreciate how much leadership supports innovation. Love that the CEO and other officers/directors constantly make time to connect with employees, get our feedback and update us on the state of our work across...

    Show More

    Cons

    Big company undergoing big changes in technology. This comes with difficulties while we improve our processes.

    Advice to Management

    Continue to engage employees so we can work together in solving challenges.

    EmblemHealth2019-03-12
  3. "Started out as an intern 2 years later I am still with them and loving it while I learn a lot."

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

      I have been working at EmblemHealth

      Pros

      Work from home for some departments. For some depts management are great and look to push you into more challenging roles.

      Cons

      For a health insurance company, health benefits are not that great.

      EmblemHealth2019-05-18
    • Helpful (2)

      "being average doesn't cut it"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Doesn't Recommend
      Negative Outlook
      No opinion of CEO

      I have been working at EmblemHealth full-time for more than 4 years

      Pros

      company is trying to get itself back to financial strength

      Cons

      doesn't know how to organize itself. Most issues are self created

      EmblemHealth2019-05-04
    • "Great company"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Quality Assurance Analyst in Hollywood, FL
      Recommends
      Neutral Outlook
      No opinion of CEO

      I worked at EmblemHealth full-time for more than 9 years

      Pros

      Great benefits, diversity in the workplace

      Cons

      Performance review process need improvement

      Advice to Management

      no one should have to fail their review for company's stat

      EmblemHealth2019-05-08
    • Helpful (1)

      "Used to be a great place to work"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - ASO Analyst in New York, NY
      Doesn't Recommend
      Neutral Outlook
      No opinion of CEO

      I worked at EmblemHealth full-time for more than 20 years

      Pros

      In house training was detailed.

      Cons

      Most jobs were outsourced. Layoffs

      EmblemHealth2019-05-05
    • Helpful (1)

      "Disaster"

      StarStarStarStarStar
        Former Employee - Programmer Analyst in New York, NY

        I worked at EmblemHealth full-time for more than 20 years

        Pros

        Nothing that I can think of.

        Cons

        All Americans were fired and replaced with foreign workers

        Advice to Management

        Hire Americans

        EmblemHealth2019-05-03
      • Helpful (3)

        "Unstable Company - avoid"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Former Employee - IT 
        Doesn't Recommend
        Disapproves of CEO

        I worked at EmblemHealth full-time

        Pros

        great location (and that's it)

        Cons

        If your job hasn't been outsourced yet be SURE they're looking to do so. This is no longer a US company (nevermind a NY based company). All IT and other business functions were offshored to India and the Philipines and they're actively looking at other areas. IT systems are unstable and the outsourcer is looking at only how to improve profit margin vs improving service.

        Advice to Management

        Sell out - whatever is currently being done is failing miserably.

        EmblemHealth2019-04-27
      • Helpful (2)

        "Former employee"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Former Employee - Senior Analyst 

        I worked at EmblemHealth full-time for more than 9 years

        Pros

        good work life balance and lots of food trucks in the area

        Cons

        in the process of outsourcing major functions

        EmblemHealth2019-03-18
      • Helpful (3)

        "Waste"

        StarStarStarStarStar
          Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

          I worked at EmblemHealth full-time for more than 2 years

          Pros

          Fine view from water street

          Cons

          Operationally a nightmare, technologically decades behind

          EmblemHealth2019-02-24
        Found 458 reviews