Emerus Reviews | Glassdoor

Emerus Reviews

Updated Jan 8, 2020

To filter reviews, or .

3.1
56%
Recommend to a Friend
61%
Approve of CEO
Emerus Chief Executive Officer Craig Goguen (no image)
Craig Goguen
19 Ratings
Pros
  • "Educational reimbursements for part-time and full-time employees(in 4 reviews)

  • "Leadership team is focused on employee engagement and is very accessible to staff(in 4 reviews)

Cons
More Pros and Cons
  1. Featured Review
    Helpful (2)

    "Great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Patient Account Representative in The Woodlands, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Emerus full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Early hours that allow evenings with your family, good pay, great people to work with.

    Cons

    I don't have any at this time

    Emerus2019-02-19
  2. "Great place to work!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Emerus part-time

    Pros

    The people, management, they take care of you. Higher pay than most competitors and slow-pace is perfect to add on to your full-time gig.

    Cons

    I don't have any cons at this time.

    Emerus2018-08-08
  3. "Training is very needed"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Patient Service Representative in The Woodlands, TX
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Emerus full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Benifits and pay. Nothing else

    Cons

    No training, very clickish, poor management. 3 months after hire manager on floor had still not ever said hello to me or welcomed me to her department. No team atmosphere everyone for themselves.

    Advice to Management

    Train and watch you leads for favoritism

    Emerus2020-01-08
  4. Helpful (5)

    "Not good."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in The Woodlands, TX
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Emerus full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Able to work remote on some days.

    Cons

    Pay was too low for the various things I had to do. No process as to whether there is visibility on turnover for material. Various groups not getting along. People Can be nice to you, but may talk behind your back to others. No training when I got hired but expected to know everything.

    Advice to Management

    Need more training for buyers and project management. Need a proper warehouse where Emerus can be responsible for material and have visibility. Need a process.

    Emerus2019-07-18
  5. Helpful (3)

    "Back stabbing"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Collections Specialist 

    I have been working at Emerus full-time

    Pros

    None they do not care .

    Cons

    They do not know how to treat people.

    Advice to Management

    Fire them start over

    Emerus2019-07-13
  6. Helpful (5)

    "Disorganized Organization"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Staff RN 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook

    I worked at Emerus full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Pay is decent. Easy job if you can get past the environment.

    Cons

    Inexperienced Leadership. No work-life balance. Poor staff relationships. Lots of staff turnover, including with physicians, nurses, front office. Some of the facilities have hostile, unfriendly work environments.

    Advice to Management

    Hire more experienced leadership and staff. Pretend to care about your staff.

    Emerus2019-02-23
  7. Helpful (9)

    "Central billing office - corporate"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - CBO in The Woodlands, TX
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Emerus full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Cafe onsite is nice, you don’t have to leave work once you get there. Can pick your own shift.

    Cons

    HR does nothing with employee complaints. Supervisors either talk to rudely or they don’t talk at all and let the team lead-who they act like they are scared of- run the department. Don’t tell your lead/supervisor anything personal the entire dept will know. Bonuses are always being threatened to be taken away. They will write you up for not being social but will let others who constantly mess up keep their jobs. Raises are less than 25 cents a year.

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Pay attention to the reasons for your turnover and reevaluate who you have in authority positions

    Emerus2019-01-21
  8. Helpful (1)

    "Baptist Emerus Emergency Hospital"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Emerus full-time

    Pros

    High Pay, good schedule, quarterly bonuses

    Cons

    Restrictions on overtime, mandatory holidays

    Emerus2018-09-06
  9. Helpful (4)

    "Do not recommend"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in The Woodlands, TX
    Doesn't Recommend
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Emerus full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Close if you live in The Woodlands

    Cons

    Low pay, favoritism, no job security

    Emerus2018-09-27
  10. "Great teamwork"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in The Woodlands, TX
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Emerus full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Great working environment. Excellent teamwork

    Cons

    Poor communication strategy with lack of transparency. No consistency in leadership

    Advice to Management

    Tap into your best resources (employees) on process improvement

    Emerus2018-07-28
Found 77 reviews