KEY NOT FOUND: coverImgAlt
Logo

EnCompass

Engaged Employer

EnCompass

Add a Review

EnCompass Reviews

Updated Jul 12, 2022

Verify your email to use filters. Having problems? Resend email
Found 29 of over 33 reviews
3.9
80% Recommend to a Friend
100% Approve of CEO

Found 29 of over 33 reviews

3.9
80%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
EnCompass CEO/CFO Tessie Catsambas  (no image)
Tessie Catsambas
16 Ratings

The latest conversations about Consulting

Join the conversation on

Consulting

1y

works at 

McKinsey & Company

Consultants of Fishbowl, I'm 31 and have ~$2m. No kids, student loans, etc... I'm also getting CTL'd. If you were in my position, would you scramble to get a new position or retire early?

385

132 Comments

Join the conversation on

Top Review Highlights by Sentiment

Pros
  • "oriented, dedicated staff who are focused on quality, and meeting the needs of our clients.(in 3 reviews)
  • "People are amazing, authentically interested in building a learning community and matching your strengths to the work you do.(in 3 reviews)
Cons
Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.
  1. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Apply and use Appreciative Inquiry method in the workplace - Excellent method

    May 23, 2022 - Senior Talent Acquisition Specialist 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    At its heart, AI is about the search for the best in people, their organizations, and the strengths-filled, opportunity-rich world around them. AI is not so much a shift in the methods and models of organizational change, but AI is a fundamental shift in the overall perspective taken throughout the entire change process to ‘see’ the wholeness of the human system and to “inquire” into that system’s strengths, possibilities, and successes

    Cons

    None applicable - it is a great place to work in.

    1 person found this review helpful
  2. 3.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Toxic Positivity, Understaffed

    May 9, 2022 - Project Manager in Washington, DC
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Good, talented people work here. Career opportunities, interesting projects. Flexible hours, telework structure. Good benefits.

    Cons

    Toxic positivity in the guise of "appreciative inquiry." Performative, insincere "wokeness." Culture is a little cult-like.

    3 people found this review helpful

    EnCompass Response

    HR Generalist

    Thank you for your feedback. We are known for our appreciative, strengths-based culture and are committed to creating a work environment where all staff are valued, respected, and experience a sense of belonging and support. We have seen staff are happier and do great work in this type of work environment but recognize that our unique culture may not be a good fit for everyone.

  3. 2.0
    Current Employee

    Salary

    Apr 2, 2022 - Project Manager 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Need more transparency in salary for various position at the organization

    Cons

    Nothing to say at the moment

    1 person found this review helpful

    EnCompass Response

    HR Generalist

    Thank you for the feedback. For a business, there are pros and cons for sharing salaries. We continuously revisit this issue and so far the pros have outweighed the cons for sharing actual numbers. Our process for determining starting salaries and promotions, however, is completely transparent. We detail our process on our intranet as well as during presentations with individual teams.

  4. 4.0
    Former Employee

    Mixed bag

    Jan 19, 2022 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Interesting work with good clients

    Cons

    Very high expectations of staff without the salary to match and with deteriorating work life balance

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  5. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Excellent place to work

    Jan 11, 2022 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    I love working at EnCompass! The staff are so supportive and passionate.

    Cons

    None - this is a great place to work.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  6. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 3 years

    Positive Experience

    Jan 6, 2022 - Project Manager in Gurgaon, Haryana
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Flexible working arrangements and supportive colleagues

    Cons

    None at this point in time

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  7. 4.0
    Former Employee, less than 1 year

    Nice little shop if you need a job

    Dec 7, 2021 - Production Manager in Gurgaon, Haryana
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Nice management, nice employees one of my favorite place I’ve ever worked. I had full control on making the production better.

    Cons

    Not really anything bad, I would say the pay but the cost of living in Tennessee is very low compared to other states I lived and worked in. I still think they could pay a little more at the management level.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  8. 3.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Consulting firm specializing in trainings for federal govt

    Nov 20, 2021 - Anonymous in Rockville, MD
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    - Remote work - Important, meaningful projects that have potential to make a positive impact on the world - Creativity and innovation is encouraged - Great coworkers--many are smart, dedicated, and talented - Good opportunities for growth and advancement - Generous PTO - Generous funds provided annually for professional development

    Cons

    - Poor work-life balance, often overloaded with a lot of projects - Everything is tied to project hours or level of effort (LOE) with strict tracking of hours per project, employees are highly discouraged from using overhead hours, even for non-project work and company meetings, often told "the company is losing money if you charge your time to overhead," creates unnecessary stress and anxiety for employees - Can improve on DEI efforts for a more inclusive workplace

    4 people found this review helpful
  9. 4.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Review

    Sep 8, 2021 - Project Coordinator 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great work culture, collaborative and diverse teams, awesome learning environment.

    Cons

    Lack of transparency about salary structure/bands

    1 person found this review helpful
  10. 3.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Not a great experience

    Jul 9, 2021 - Senior Gender Advisor in Washington, DC
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Love the appreciative approaches they bring to all of their work.

    Cons

    Lots of small company growing pains. Lack of transparency in decision making. Unable to create space for new people and ideas.

    4 people found this review helpful

    EnCompass Response

    HR Generalist

    We appreciate your feedback. We have grown significantly over the last few years and yes, there are growing pains, especially within the context of recent global events. We are striving to maintain our appreciative and collaborative culture as we are building our processes as we grow.

Viewing 1 - 10 of 29 Reviews
</>Embed

EnCompass Reviews FAQs

EnCompass has an overall rating of 3.9 out of 5, based on over 33 reviews left anonymously by employees. 80% of employees would recommend working at EnCompass to a friend and 82% have a positive outlook for the business. This rating has been stable over the past 12 months.

According to anonymously submitted Glassdoor reviews, EnCompass employees rate their compensation and benefits as 3.4 out of 5. Find out more about salaries and benefits at EnCompass. This rating has improved by 8% over the last 12 months.

80% of EnCompass employees would recommend working there to a friend based on Glassdoor reviews. Employees also rated EnCompass 4.0 out of 5 for work life balance, 4.3 for culture and values and 4.2 for career opportunities.

According to reviews on Glassdoor, employees commonly mention the pros of working at EnCompass to be senior leadership, benefits, career development and the cons to be diversity and inclusion, management, compensation.

Popular Careers with EnCompass Job Seekers

JobsSalariesInterviews

Work at EnCompass? Share Your Experiences

or

EnCompass Photos

+ Add Photo
EnCompass photo of: Group photo from a recent all-staff meeting
EnCompass photo of: Our CEO with new staff members
EnCompass photo of: Staff at a photo booth during our retreat
EnCompass photo of: Our Learning and Leadership Development team
EnCompass photo of: Our VP of Technical Assistance and Evaluation facilitating a training
EnCompass photo of: Staff members at an event
EnCompass photo of: Our GHPOD II project team
See All Photos

Glassdoor has 33 EnCompass reviews submitted anonymously by EnCompass employees. Read employee reviews and ratings on Glassdoor to decide if EnCompass is right for you.