Enercon Reviews | Glassdoor

Enercon Reviews

Updated Jul 28, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 107 reviews

3.2
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
64%
Recommend to a Friend
65%
Approve of CEO
Enercon CEO Hans-Dieter Kettwig
Hans-Dieter Kettwig
25 Ratings
Pros
  • "A great company with many strong professional employees(in 4 reviews)

  • "I love the work life balance in the company I get to spend a lot more time with my family(in 4 reviews)

Cons
  • "Work-Life Balance schwankt zwischen sehr gut und schwierig je nach eigenem Anspruch und Abteilung(in 5 reviews)

  • "(in 4 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. Helpful (5)

    "Mechanical Engineer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Enercon full-time

    Pros

    Some flexibility in work schedule, pay is always on time

    Cons

    Management needs some work, sometimes lacking communication

    Advice to Management

    Evaluations need work

    Enercon2015-05-06
  2. Helpful (1)

    "They don't care about their employees"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Sacramento, CA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Enercon full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Most of the people I worked with at Enercon were great.

    Cons

    This company doesn't care about their employees, they pay way less than average (which in my experience is typical for out of state employees who have offices in CA), and there is very little room for professional growth, especially for administrative staff.

    Enercon2017-09-04
  3. "Good Place to work but limited growth"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Neutral Outlook

    I worked at Enercon full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Nice to place to work with good leadership Employee owned

    Cons

    Fear/apprehension to technology Non-engineering roles have little to no upward mobility

    Enercon2017-06-13
  4. Helpful (1)

    "International"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Miami, FL
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Enercon for less than a year

    Pros

    Paid on time and the proper amounts

    Cons

    On-boarding and local management left much to be desired

    Advice to Management

    Hire management to mange, not have a job and manage people on the side!

    Enercon2015-06-07
  5. "Great company that could be perfect with some improvements"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Engineer 
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Enercon full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Fullfilling missions : diversity of topics and points of contact, meaningful work for the planet, very good product and offer.

    Cons

    flow of information can be further optimized

    Enercon2019-07-28
  6. "Good work and responsibility and team"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Country Sales MAnager in Huntingdon, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Enercon full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Interesting work and friendly team

    Cons

    Below market pay and conditions

    Enercon2019-07-08
  7. "Best wind turbines"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Electrical Technician in Carlisle, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Enercon full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Good work environment, friendly staff, training

    Cons

    Bad communication and under staffed

    Advice to Management

    Increase on call allowance, Improve communication

    Enercon2019-05-24
  8. "Very interesting and growing business"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends

    I worked at Enercon part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good atmosphere and opportunities to progress

    Cons

    Internal communication between entities can be poor

    Enercon2019-05-03
  9. "Grand"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Electrical Engineer in Tralee
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Enercon full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Colleagues, advanced technology, opportunities to learn by doing, location

    Cons

    Expectation mismanagement, struggling with developing organisation after growth in recent years, overally focused on domestic market

    Advice to Management

    Maintain technology advantage over competitors, maintain family feel while professionalising the organisation, balance cost control against worthwhile investments

    Enercon2019-04-06
  10. "Engineer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Enercon full-time

    Pros

    Great market position and state of the arte tech.

    Cons

    Highly disorganized processes, poor management.

    Enercon2019-03-12
Found 107 reviews