Event Network Reviews

Updated Apr 17, 2020

To filter reviews, or .
3.5
74%
Recommend to a Friend
82%
Approve of CEO
Event Network President Larry Gilbert
Larry Gilbert
91 Ratings
Pros
  • "The Boston Childrens Museum is a fine Childrens(in 21 reviews)

  • "Work environment, benefits & some genuinely nice co workers(in 10 reviews)

Cons
  • "In order to move up beyond store director (outside of purchasing), you must relocate to Park City, UT(in 10 reviews)

  • "Great if all you want is a temp part time gig, but absolutely no career growth potential(in 9 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Great company"

    5.0
    Former Employee - Sales Lead 

    I worked at Event Network full-time

    Pros

    Great company Great staff Fun environment

    Cons

    No cons I absolutely loved the job

    Event Network2020-04-03

    Event Network Response

    April 8, 2020People Services Team

    Wow! We’re blushing over here…and proud to know that we exceeded your expectations. Thank you for your service with Event Network, and thank you for sharing your experience.

  2. "Ok company"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Event Network full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    The environment changes by store which makes it bearable with upper management.

    Cons

    Little upward mobility. Lots of nepotism.

    Event Network2020-04-17

    Event Network Response

    April 24, 2020People Services Team

    Thank you for sharing your feedback. We appreciate your service of many years, and would like to find out more information. Please feel welcome to email the People Services Team directly at peopleservices@eventnetwork.com to share your concerns. Growth and career advancement are areas we care deeply about, and we hold ourselves accountable to creating work environments that are fair and equitable. Nepotism does not align with our company values, and we want to prevent any kind of favoritism, real or perceived, from happening. Again, thank you for sharing your feedback – we hope you connect soon.

  3. "Great Work Experience with a Great Culture"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at Event Network part-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Guest experienced focused and the store culture was the best part, everyone was nice and supportive. Upper management was great and always had a line of communication open.

    Cons

    I don’t see any cons.

    Event Network2020-03-17

    Event Network Response

    March 18, 2020People Services Team

    Thank you for sharing your experience, and thank you for being a part of our family for 4 years! Our great culture is due to team members like you, who share feedback and participate in open communication.

  4. "Don’t care about employees"

    3.0
    Former Employee - Sales Lead 

    I worked at Event Network part-time

    Pros

    Easy retail job. Enjoyed my co-workers

    Cons

    Management. They don’t care about employees and guaranteeing hours.

    Event Network2020-03-29

    Event Network Response

    April 2, 2020People Services Team

    Thank you for the time you spent with us, and thanks for sharing your feedback. Each scenario is unique when it comes to arranging a schedule. We look at business need, seasonality and Team Member availability, but we’d like to learn more about your experience. Please email People and Services team at peopleservices@eventnetwork.com. At Event Network we care deeply about the well-being of each of our team members. For example, we offer our part-time team members health plan options, a 401(k) with Company Match, store contests and wellness challenges.

  5. "Store Director"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Event Network full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Work life balance, commitment to the community, support from superiors, training materials available, fun place to work

    Cons

    Time zone difference for communucation

    Continue reading
    Event Network2020-03-13

    Event Network Response

    March 18, 2020People Services Team

    Welcome to the EN family! We love to hear that you feel prepared, supported and appreciated! Thank YOU for making Event Network a fun place to work and for bringing your best every day. The development and growth of our people is always a top priority – we are excited to demonstrate our commitment for years to come.

  6. "Great experience on boarding and interviewing process"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Event Network full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great communication, diverse teams, & problem solving

    Cons

    Slow processes & chain of command

    Continue reading
    Event Network2020-03-08

    Event Network Response

    March 9, 2020People Services Team

    Thanks for leaving a review, and welcome to the Event Network family! We’re happy to hear you had a smooth transition and feel supported by great communication. A chain of command and processes are in place to keep us safe and business humming, but we’re always open to ideas about ways we can improve our efficiency. Your insights are valuable and we ENCOURAGE feedback. Please let us know where you feel the slow-down occurs, and share any ideas you have about improving the processes with peopleservices@eventnetwork.com. Thanks again!

  7. "Will Hire Anyone (which is not necessarily a good thing)"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Temporary Employee in Philadelphia, PA
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Event Network part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Solid retail job, allows for experience using the cash register and interacting with customers

    Cons

    It seems that they will hire just anyone who can read. And some who can't. The coworker at the register next to me interrupted my interaction with a customer more than once to demand "say these numbers to me". I have seen coworkers on their phones, gossiping about customers while they were still in earshot and generally just very poor work ethic. Ten people were supposed to help with a project, but only four people showed up. And where were the managers? Where was the accountability? I was very disappointed that the bar was set so low.

    Continue reading
    Event Network2020-03-11

    Event Network Response

    March 13, 2020People Services Team

    Your feedback is very important to us. We take great pride in our hiring practices and the caliber of people who we call family. The experience you describe certainly falls short of our high standards, and we’d like to learn more about it. Please send us an email at peopleservices@eventnetwork.com so we can take a deeper look into the situation . Thank you for your time with us, and know that your perspective helps us improve.

  8. "Guest Service focused but still a great culture"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Lead in Atlanta, GA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Event Network full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    The event network team I worked for felt like a family away from home. We got our jobs done, but allowed for a great culture to manifest at the same time! They will work with you on learning anything new that will help advance your position in the company.

    Cons

    i do not have any cons

    Event Network2020-02-11

    Event Network Response

    February 14, 2020People Services Team

    We love hearing that you felt supported and that the team felt like family! Thank you for taking the time to share that with us.

  9. "flexible job"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Representative in San Francisco, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Event Network part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    It was a great job to have during school, it’s very flexible and you can choose what days you want to work (Or at my location I was able to).

    Cons

    The work environment was very faux-friendly. With people pretending to be friendly to your face but not so friendly once you leave. Or sometimes being outright passive aggressive to your face. Also the fact that they hound you about PWPs doesn’t help, it makes everything very competitive and people that don’t do good on PWPs can feel embarrassed or put on the spot. Also people can be really hypocritical, with management often telling new hires to not do stuff but allow their favorites to do the thing they just told someone else not to do. Favoritism is a big thing.

    Event Network2020-02-23

    Event Network Response

    February 24, 2020People Services Team

    Thank you for leaving a review. We’re glad to hear that having a flexible work schedule helped make your experience with us worthwhile. We are listening, and care about all aspects of your experience. Please feel free to contact our People Services team directly at peopleservices@eventnetwork.com so that we can learn more about the atmosphere you describe. We take pride in our team culture and values, and hold all staff members to a high degree of professionalism. Thanks for helping us understand more, and for helping to make Event Network the best version we can be.

  10. "Great place to work!"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Director 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Event Network full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Great work/life balance, promotes from within, strong communication from home office, culture.

    Cons

    The commute (but that's on me)

    Event Network2020-02-06

    Event Network Response

    February 14, 2020People Services Team

    Congratulations on more than 5 years with us! Strong communication, work/life balance, and growth… we'll take it! Thanks for sharing your experience. Have you considered trying to set up a carpool with coworkers? Good conversation makes the commute go by quick.

Found 170 reviews