KEY NOT FOUND: coverImgAlt
Logo

ExOne

Engaged Employer

ExOne

Add a Review

ExOne Reviews

Updated Apr 21, 2022

To filter reviews, or .

Found 19 of over 21 reviews

2.7
22%
Recommend to a Friend
19%
Approve of CEO
ExOne CEO John Hartner (no image)
John Hartner
4 Ratings

Top Review Highlights by Sentiment

Pros
  • "Good people to work with.(in 3 reviews)
Cons
    There are no cons to display at this time.
Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.
  1. 5.0
    Former Employee

    Great Company

    Jan 15, 2016 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Good people to work with. Very smart people who know how to run a business.

    Cons

    Nothing really. This was a great opportunity and well maintained business.

    Continue reading
    2 people found this review helpful
  2. 2.0
    Former Employee

    Work

    Apr 21, 2022 - Director 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Ok company. It is not too bad.

    Cons

    No much growth was focused.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  3. 3.0
    Current Employee

    Great Company

    Dec 15, 2021 - Production Technician 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Fun job, great people. Overall decent work experience

    Cons

    Not much in pay raises/ reviews dont come too often

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  4. 3.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year

    Good benefits. Awful management.

    Nov 13, 2021 - Production Technician 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Awesome benefits. Great PTO/Vacation policy.

    Cons

    Toxic work environment. Managers don't care.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  5. 2.0
    Former Employee, more than 8 years

    Incompetent executive management

    Nov 19, 2021 - Engineer in North Huntingdon, PA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    It was a great place to work until the current CEO took over and the engineering manager with all the knowledge was forced out.

    Cons

    No opportunity for advancement.Moral is incredibly low and they don’t really care.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  6. 1.0
    Former Contractor

    They just don't care

    Dec 5, 2021 - Field Service Mechanic 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Decent pay mediocre benefits, poor leadership

    Cons

    No life outside of work allowed, work load for field ridiculous, equipment sent out to field nonfunctional with hopes field techs can make it work. If not they are blamed.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  7. 1.0
    Current Employee

    Run!

    Nov 2, 2021 - Process Tech 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    There were no pros of this job

    Cons

    manager cared more about his gold game

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  8. 4.0
    Former Employee

    Great People, Short-Sighted Ownership

    Apr 28, 2021 - Data Analyst in Houston, TX
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Almost every person I worked with in my time at ExOne resulted in a positive experience. They recognize and reward employees who put in the work. Fair pay.

    Cons

    Board is invasive - killed projects that would've greatly grown the company because they weren't seeing revenue increases before the projects were even done.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  9. 2.0
    Current Employee, more than 5 years

    Management only cares about the Sales team

    May 11, 2021 - Engineer 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Always something to do or work on. New things come along often.

    Cons

    The only team that gets rewarded is Sales. Workload is too much and is consistently increasing. Pay is lower than it should be.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  10. 4.0
    Current Employee

    Truly Exciting Time at ExOne

    Oct 14, 2020 - Don't Wish to Provide 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    After YEARS of investing in our niche 3D printing technology and some management turnover, we're really hitting our stride here at ExOne. There's new understanding of our technology in the marketplace, we have great new machines and solid leadership. We also have serious new competition that's injected new energy into our business.

    Cons

    As a growing company, we need more people to get the job done. We've seen a ton of new opportunity in the business this past year, and that's strained certain areas more than others.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
Viewing 1 - 10 of 19 Reviews

Popular Careers with ExOne Job Seekers

JobsSalariesInterviews

Work at ExOne? Share Your Experiences

ExOne logo
or