ExOne Reviews

Updated Apr 28, 2021

To filter reviews, or .
3.1
35%
Recommend to a Friend
ExOne CEO John Hartner (no image)
John Hartner
0 Rating
  1. 5.0
    Former Employee, less than 1 year

    Great Company

    Jan 15, 2016 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Good people to work with. Very smart people who know how to run a business.

    Cons

    Nothing really. This was a great opportunity and well maintained business.

    Continue reading
    2 people found this review helpful
  2. 4.0
    Former Employee, less than 1 year

    Great People, Short-Sighted Ownership

    Apr 28, 2021 - Data Analyst in Houston, TX
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Almost every person I worked with in my time at ExOne resulted in a positive experience. They recognize and reward employees who put in the work. Fair pay.

    Cons

    Board is invasive - killed projects that would've greatly grown the company because they weren't seeing revenue increases before the projects were even done.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  3. 4.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Truly Exciting Time at ExOne

    Oct 14, 2020 - Don't Wish to Provide 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    After YEARS of investing in our niche 3D printing technology and some management turnover, we're really hitting our stride here at ExOne. There's new understanding of our technology in the marketplace, we have great new machines and solid leadership. We also have serious new competition that's injected new energy into our business.

    Cons

    As a growing company, we need more people to get the job done. We've seen a ton of new opportunity in the business this past year, and that's strained certain areas more than others.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  4. 2.0
    Former Employee, less than 1 year

    Old school company

    Oct 13, 2020 - Sales Manager in Irwin, PA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    There is a lot of potential for growth

    Cons

    Old school thinking limits potential for growth

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  5. 4.0
    Former Intern, less than 1 year

    Intern Review

    Oct 24, 2019 - Anonymous Intern in North Huntingdon, PA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great people, worked on interesting projects

    Cons

    Some days there was not much to do

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  6. 2.0
    Former Employee, less than 1 year

    Good technologies but company floundering

    Nov 4, 2018 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Smart people that can figure out solutions Various technologies with potential, but getting to market in a timely fashion is troublesome

    Cons

    Knee jerk reactions where entire teams were let go, including executives. Costs were blindly slashed with little concern for the companies future. Engineering teams lack focus and direction. Everyone works on what they want to and maybe it will be productized.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  7. 3.0
    Former Intern, less than 1 year

    Alright experience

    Jan 23, 2019 - R&D Intern 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Nice managers. Very knowledgable. Free coffee and tea.

    Cons

    Doesn’t pay much attention to their interns.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  8. 3.0
    Current Employee, more than 3 years

    ExOne has potential

    Oct 12, 2018 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Awesome technology, good range of materials, good working environment, good employees.

    Cons

    Lack of direction from management, lack of communication.

    Continue reading
    1 person found this review helpful
  9. 2.0
    Former Employee, less than 1 year

    Sales

    Aug 12, 2018 -  
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Excellent product. The Company has the opportunity to excel.

    Cons

    In the post McCarley era, leadership is extremely weak. Talent has been weakened considerably as well.

    Continue reading
    1 person found this review helpful
  10. 5.0
    Former Employee, less than 1 year

    Abusive

    Apr 9, 2014 -  
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    The employees themselves were wonderful to work with, but interaction is not encouraged.

    Cons

    Overbearing management in my department only. This manager was abusive, abrasive, degrading & did NOT want any competition.

    Continue reading
    7 people found this review helpful
Viewing 1 - 10 of 12 Reviews

Popular Careers with ExOne Job Seekers

Software Engineer
Learn About the Job
JobsSalariesInterviews

Work at ExOne? Share Your Experiences

ExOne logo
or