Cover image for Exeter Finance
Logo
See All Photos

Exeter Finance

Engaged Employer

Exeter Finance

Add a Review

Exeter Finance Reviews

Updated Nov 10, 2022

Verify your email to use filters. Having problems? Resend email
Found 326 of over 342 reviews
3.7
67% Recommend to a Friend
Exeter Finance Chief Executive Officer Jason Grubb
77% Approve of CEO

Found 326 of over 342 reviews

3.7
67%
Recommend to a Friend
77%
Approve of CEO
Exeter Finance Chief Executive Officer Jason Grubb
Jason Grubb
139 Ratings

The latest conversations about Finance

Join the conversation on

Finance

4d

a 

Commercial Customer Service Representative

What’s the best way to have a lack of compensation and incentive conversation in your department? I went above and beyond for years doing extra work, organizations etc and nothing has been reflected in pay. I thought my 5 year was going to finally show something but it did not. I’ve inquired about pay but it’s gotten nowhere.

26

7 Comments

Join the conversation on

Top Review Highlights by Sentiment

Pros
Cons
  • "Management is unstable, lots of back stabbing, very reactive not proactive(in 18 reviews)
  • "The managers have to educate most of them on basics job duties, and the list goes on.(in 15 reviews)
  • "New upper management has turned that into a joke.(in 13 reviews)
  • "Leadership claims to want to develop employees to a level of skill that would allow them to easily leave, but keep them happy enough to stay.(in 5 reviews)
  • "Massive layoffs, no leadership or direction from executives.(in 5 reviews)
Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.

Ratings by Demographics

This rating reflects the overall rating of Exeter Finance and is not affected by filters.

Want more demographic options?
  1. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year
    Featured Review

    Great company, great people, great benefits

    Oct 12, 2022 - Dealer Operations Specialist in Irving, TX
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    benefits pay remote work opportunities to advance

    Cons

    no overtime, that's all I can think of

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  2. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 5 years

    Good company

    Nov 9, 2022 - ITSM Manager 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great company with good benefits.

    Cons

    There are no cons here.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  3. Join the Exeter Finance team
    See Our Latest Jobs
  4. 4.0
    Current Employee, more than 3 years

    Solid company

    Nov 10, 2022 - Credit Analyst II in Dallas, TX
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Starting pay is decent Working from home is a plus Good company benefits

    Cons

    Micro-managing time 50 minimum phone calls everyday Calls are listened to

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  5. 1.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year

    Don’t Recommend

    Nov 4, 2022 - DSM III in Los Angeles, CA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Company car and gas card

    Cons

    Incentive comp is well below industry standard. Dealers view Exeter as a last resort and hate doing business with them. Executive management fosters extreme micromanaging and treat the sales team like meat unless your one of the chosen few favorites. This is true even for top performers and was by far the worst experience I have ever had. Medical coverage employee contribution is very high as well.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Exeter Finance Response

    Thanks for your feedback. We’ve worked to create a competitive compensation plan – one that is reviewed and adjusted on an annual basis to ensure it’s fair and equitable. Our goal is always to create as much opportunity as possible for our employees, and we drive those opportunities through several internal mobility programs. In addition, our sales leadership is focused on the development of their staff, and we’ve realized tremendous results when our leaders and dealer sales managers work closely and collaboratively. We’re sorry this wasn’t your experience, and we wish you well.

  6. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Review

    Oct 23, 2022 - Funding Analyst in Irving, TX
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Easy job work from home

    Cons

    A lot of calls every day

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  7. 2.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    A Job

    Nov 1, 2022 - Loan Advisor in Irving, TX
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Two 30 minute breaks and an hour lunch

    Cons

    Micromanagement, No clear direction on how to reach goals. Very high turn over and employee retention is their last priority.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Exeter Finance Response

    We are sorry to hear this has been your experience with Exeter. As Exeter continues to grow, we are constantly looking for ways to improve, which is why we launched several new programs this year designed to improve employee retention and internal mobility. We would like to speak with you to learn more and to create a better experience for you. We encourage you to reach out to your HR Business Partner to discuss your experience at Exeter and learn more about these programs.

  8. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Great company

    Sep 8, 2022 - Sales Associate 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Caring management always looking out for entire workforce

    Cons

    Not avail at this time

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  9. 3.0
    Current Employee, more than 5 years

    Pto & pay

    Sep 28, 2022 - Credit Analyst II in Irving, TX
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Good pto & time off benefits

    Cons

    Base pay is low in this department

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  10. 3.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year

    Fast growing company

    Sep 21, 2022 - Anonymous Employee in Las Colonias, TX
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Lost of room to move up as it's a very fast growing company

    Cons

    growing pains that come with constant change

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  11. 3.0
    Former Employee, less than 1 year

    I had an overall decent experience with The company

    Jul 7, 2022 - Funding Analyst 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    I was able to work from home, I had the support of my co workers if problems arise, they had good benefits and I believe they care about their employee’s overall.

    Cons

    Working with some of the other employees of the company. Everyone was not easy to work with or willing to assist you. Working with the dealership partners was tough. The lack in willingness to assist, answer phone calls, and emails in order to get the job done. It can be a stressful job.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
Viewing 1 - 10 of 326 Reviews
</>Embed

Exeter Finance Reviews FAQs

Exeter Finance has an overall rating of 3.7 out of 5, based on over 342 reviews left anonymously by employees. 67% of employees would recommend working at Exeter Finance to a friend and 65% have a positive outlook for the business. This rating has been stable over the past 12 months.

According to anonymously submitted Glassdoor reviews, Exeter Finance employees rate their compensation and benefits as 3.5 out of 5. Find out more about salaries and benefits at Exeter Finance. This rating has decreased by -7% over the last 12 months.

67% of Exeter Finance employees would recommend working there to a friend based on Glassdoor reviews. Employees also rated Exeter Finance 3.5 out of 5 for work life balance, 3.6 for culture and values and 3.3 for career opportunities.

According to reviews on Glassdoor, employees commonly mention the pros of working at Exeter Finance to be coworkers, benefits, compensation and the cons to be career development, senior leadership, management.

Popular Careers with Exeter Finance Job Seekers

JobsSalariesInterviews

Work at Exeter Finance? Share Your Experiences

or

Exeter Finance Careers

Cover image for Exeter Finance

At Exeter Finance, we’re committed to helping consumers find the right financing for their next vehicle purchase. By building strong...More

  • Culture
  • Careers
  • Benefits
This is the employer's chance to tell you why you should work for them. The information provided is from their perspective.

Reviews by Job Title

Company Updates

Logo

Exeter Finance

11 days ago

Employee Story
Exeter rewards commitment. Congratulations to LaPorsche Richardson for her ten years of service at Exeter Finance. #VestedInExeter #ThisIsExeter #VestedTen
Shared image - Exeter Finance on LinkedIn: #vestedinexeter #thisisexeter #vestedten
Exeter Finance on LinkedIn: #vestedinexeter #thisisexeter #vestedten
www.linkedin.com
See all

Exeter Finance Photos

+ Add Photo
Exeter Finance photo of: Matt Page, SVP Sales, speaking at the 2020 National Sales Meeting.
Exeter Finance photo of: Here we grow again with our new hires in Irving!
Exeter Finance photo of: Build-A-Bike Event 2018
Exeter Finance photo of: Job Fair - Jan 2020
Exeter Finance photo of: Culture of Excellence Launch
Exeter Finance photo of: PEX Awards - Dec 2019
Exeter Finance photo of: UTD Job Fair
See All Photos

Expert Career Advice

Guide to Getting Your First Job

Find a Great First Job to Jumpstart Your Career

How to Get a Job

Getting a Job Is Tough; This Guide Makes it Easier

How to Get a Promotion

Climb the Ladder With These Proven Promotion Tips

How to Negotiate Your Salary

A Guide to Negotiating the Salary You Deserve

How to Write a Resume

Write a Resume Recruiters Can't Resist

Exeter Finance Job Seekers Also Viewed

EducationDynamics Logo
EducationDynamics

2.8

115 Reviews
Compare

Glassdoor has 342 Exeter Finance reviews submitted anonymously by Exeter Finance employees. Read employee reviews and ratings on Glassdoor to decide if Exeter Finance is right for you.