FEV Reviews | Glassdoor

FEV Reviews

Updated May 23, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 93 reviews

3.4
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
68%
Recommend to a Friend
85%
Approve of CEO
FEV CEO Stefan Pischinger
Stefan Pischinger
46 Ratings
Pros
  • "FEV is innovative company with value for employee(in 8 reviews)

  • "Challenging and interesting projects(in 6 reviews)

Cons
  • "The administration is a little bit confused about what comes under VKA and what comes under FEV(in 4 reviews)

  • "Gehalt, Arbeitszeit, Erreichbarkeit(in 3 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Project Engineer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Project Engineer 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook

    I have been working at FEV full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    -Small company; good scope for exploiting individual potential and showcase ones talent

    Cons

    Low wage compared to industry average; dynamic reshuffling and reorganization

    FEV2018-01-25
  2. "Project Engineer with 2 years exp."

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

      I have been working at FEV full-time

      Pros

      Great place to start in your career

      Cons

      There is limited vertical mobility

      FEV2018-03-06
    • "Good Company"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommends
      Neutral Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at FEV full-time

      Pros

      Good benefits and work experience

      Cons

      Lower than average pay, little encouragement for advancement

      FEV2017-11-20
    • "Employee"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Doesn't Recommend
      Negative Outlook

      I have been working at FEV full-time for more than 8 years

      Pros

      They have a great benefits package and we pay very little each month.

      Cons

      FEV is extremely unorganized, the pay is way below industry average, they offer little to no training, and upper management is completely clueless when it comes to employees who break the rules and procedures clearly outlined in the employee manual. The EVP/CFO and the CEO need to take a real good look into the Administration team; Accounting, Finance and Procurement. You have Managers who take 1 1/2 to 2 hour lunches,...

      Show More

      Advice to Management

      My management advice is dig deeper into the bad habits of the employees who are not in the main buildings. Badge swipes, computer activity, etc. will clearly show who is taking the “Out of Sight, Out of Mind”advantage. The fact that certain employees can do whatever they want is just one of the many reasons for the revolving door. How many people quitting will it take for you to understand The working environment is...

      Show More
      FEV2017-10-19
    • Helpful (3)

      "Joke"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Doesn't Recommend
      Negative Outlook
      Disapproves of CEO

      I have been working at FEV full-time for more than 5 years

      Pros

      Meeting great hard working people

      Cons

      Compensation, unethical business practices, faulty judgment, poor project management.

      Advice to Management

      Stop pointing fingers and realize majority of the company's issues are due to poor management.

      FEV2017-07-19
    • Helpful (5)

      "Interesting engineering work."

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Design Engineer 
      Doesn't Recommend
      Negative Outlook
      Disapproves of CEO

      I have been working at FEV full-time

      Pros

      Really good benefits and I find for an engineer the work is interesting. The job is cake. Most days I just play on my phone and surf the internet. Once in awhile I produce something and everyone is so amazed that I can do a simple task. The talent level is so low that if you have a social security number and pulse you'll look better than most of the employees there.

      Cons

      You will get paid 15 - 20% below market even with good benefits. They have no interest in developing you. If you are young and have potential this isn't the place for you. If you are old and have no career left like me this is perfect.

      Advice to Management

      Honestly this is the easiest job ever. I never work beyond 40 hours and management is completely clueless on what a good employee is worth.

      FEV2017-06-04
    • "Great Automotive consulting company"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook

      I worked at FEV

      Pros

      High level of technology development Exposure to softwares and testing Great learning experience

      Cons

      Teamwork is not seen Interns need to be involved more Interns should be given proper guidance

      FEV2016-06-02
    • "Senior engineer designer"

      StarStarStarStarStar
        Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
        Doesn't Recommend
        Negative Outlook

        I worked at FEV full-time

        Pros

        Interesting projects, R&D work, skilled workers.

        Cons

        Many working hours without overtime pay. Lay off people often.

        Advice to Management

        More employee input.

        FEV2016-05-25
      • "Review"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

        I have been working at FEV full-time for more than 3 years

        Pros

        Valuable experience and ability to learn about most advanced technology. Good stepping stone job for you engineers

        Cons

        No compensation for OT in some groups, below average salaries, stressful timelines, low staff for number of projects you be responsible for.

        Advice to Management

        Hire more engineers

        FEV2016-04-13
      • "FEV"

        StarStarStarStarStar
          Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

          I have been working at FEV

          Pros

          Good benefit, work with people with accents

          Cons

          Admin Staff very poorly organized, seen as unimportant and waste of money

          FEV2016-03-23
        Found 93 reviews