FMC Reviews

Updated May 22, 2020

To filter reviews, or .
3.6
72%
Recommend to a Friend
82%
Approve of CEO
FMC Chairman and CEO  Pierre Brondeau
Pierre Brondeau
102 Ratings
Pros
  • "Challenging projects, work with management in an upbeat work environment during long hours(in 13 reviews)

  • "Good pay and benefit; tremendous efforts made for safer working conditions(in 11 reviews)

Cons
  • "No cons to advise on this company at the moment(in 7 reviews)

  • "Very poor management, especially when it came to employee relations(in 7 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Our CEO"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Customer Service Representative in Marlton, NJ
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at FMC full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    He is a kind person who take care of his employees, and provide us with clear information about the company

    Cons

    No cons to advise on this company at the moment

    Continue reading
    FMC2020-05-22
  2. "Good Company, with growth opportunities and higher salary than peers"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Finance Analyst 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at FMC full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    The company provides a lot of growth opportunities for the hard working. Great collaborative employees. Also, the salary is generally higher than average.

    Cons

    Not much flexibility in terms of work life balance. Is a little old school.

    FMC2020-05-05
  3. Helpful (1)

    "Like a child driving an F1 car -- it won't end well"

    2.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Global R&D Scientist in Newark, DE
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at FMC full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Work is easy (i.e. not challenging), schedule is flexible & they pay me every month. I can be in my office all day or at home -- it doesn't matter as long as my work is done.

    Cons

    Work is easy (i.e. not challenging); no career development; no opportunities for growth or learning; constant budget restrictions stifle innovation; yearly reductions in global R&D budgets; little to no scientific rigor to guide decision making;

    Continue reading
    FMC2020-02-04
  4. "Very great company and rewarding position"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Intern in Newark, DE
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at FMC full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Company is very socially conscious and provided interns with extensive professional training

    Cons

    There were really no cons. Phenomenal work environment.

    FMC2020-01-01
  5. "An interesting place to work"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Global R&D Scientist in Newark, DE
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at FMC full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    - Above market salary - Good benefits: give 80% match to first 5% contributed to 401k and a yearly 5% contribution; for healthcare they offer an expensive PPO plan or a high deductible plan; dental is good; vision is excellent - Plenty of employee groups to cover interests - Interesting employee activities throughout the year - Investing a lot in R&D which makes the future look bright - Culture that emphasizes safety

    Cons

    - Most of the board and executives are white males; they talk the diversity talk but definitely don't walk the walk - Formulations run the show: business decisions are based on formulations and very little on input from the other groups (biology, process, registration, analytical, etc) - A lot of corporate communications focus on headquarters when only a small percentage of the company works there

    Continue reading
    FMC2019-11-02
  6. "Toxic work environment with minimal support"

    2.0
    Former Employee - Associate 

    I worked at FMC part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Challenging projects, work with management in an upbeat work environment during long hours

    Cons

    Heavy unrealistic workloads/that are not compatible with TAP(some clinics).

    FMC2019-10-30
  7. "Good, well-managed company. Friendly people"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Microbiologist in Buffalo, NY
    Recommends

    I have been working at FMC full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Worked there for about half a year as part of my college's internship program. Very nice people, allowed me to develop

    Cons

    Lack of direction at times, and after finishing my internship was ghosted despite saying they would recommend me to other employers.

    FMC2019-10-11
  8. "Good Company, Weak Procurement organization"

    2.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Procurement Manager in Philadelphia, PA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at FMC full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    New offices and good people.

    Cons

    Frequent Management Changes and a few 'old school" leaders.

    Continue reading
    FMC2019-10-21
  9. "I liked the work a lot"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at FMC full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Good pay benefits not bad

    Cons

    Management didn’t play fair to much favoritism

    Continue reading
    FMC2019-08-16
  10. "Review of Company"

    4.0
    Former Employee - Steward in Phila, PA

    I worked at FMC full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Very flexible company to work for

    Cons

    its hard to get one on one time with managers

    FMC2019-07-09
Found 248 reviews
</>Embed