FNC Reviews

Updated Mar 24, 2020

To filter reviews, or .
2.6
42%
Recommend to a Friend
42%
Approve of CEO
FNC Chairman and CEO Bill Rayburn (no image)
Bill Rayburn
28 Ratings
Pros
  • "It is a great place to work with opportunities to grow your career and solve interesting problems(in 5 reviews)

  • "Good work environment to work in(in 4 reviews)

Cons
  • "Management has little to no accountability(in 3 reviews)

  • "the challenges are trying to build a company in a very small town(in 3 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Great Little company in a great little town"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior .NET Developer in Brooklyn, NY
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at FNC full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    lots of smart young people with great ideas and desire to build great things.

    Cons

    its little. Basically there;s no real market if things don't work out for you, you will have to move

    Continue reading
    FNC2016-06-24
  2. "Great place to learn."

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Product Manager in Oxford, MS
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at FNC full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    You could literally do whatever you wanted every single day.

    Cons

    It was a start up, but there was no payout for the employees. The owners pocketed it all.

    Continue reading
    FNC2020-03-24
  3. "Decent"

    3.0
    Former Employee - Account Executive 

    I worked at FNC full-time

    Pros

    Its a fine place to work, not great/not awful

    Cons

    meh it not bad nor great

    FNC2019-07-18
  4. "Decent company for what it is"

    3.0
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend

    I have been working at FNC full-time

    Pros

    The people are amazing.

    Cons

    not much focus on culture.

    FNC2018-04-09
  5. "Software Engineer"

    1.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at FNC full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Nothing to describe for pros

    Cons

    Lack of direction from management

    FNC2018-04-18
  6. "New Opportunities for Growth Ahead"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     in Oxford, MS
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at FNC

    Pros

    Good opportunity for growth Opportunity to work on new projects

    Cons

    Workload can be high at times

    FNC2018-02-04
  7. "Manager"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at FNC full-time

    Pros

    - Awesome Culture - Invested into Agile Hard (huge plus) - Innovative - Great Products (had their niche)

    Cons

    - Legacy application maintenance - Under utilization of resources - .Net only - Client Driven

    Continue reading
    FNC2018-01-24
  8. Helpful (1)

    "5+ years"

    2.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Business Analyst 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at FNC full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Good place to get experience if you have none.

    Cons

    No career growth unless you are in the upper management clique.

    Continue reading
    FNC2017-09-23
  9. Helpful (2)

    "FNC"

    1.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Oxford, MS
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at FNC full-time

    Pros

    Good computer hardware/software to do the work on

    Cons

    Inequality when considering skills and years experience with salaries and permissible working remote. Many employees are annoyed by the noise from the open workplaces and assigned seating with people of all roles sitting a few feet from each other. There's many open desks, but they don't give freedom to let you work anywhere in the office if you live nearby.

    Continue reading
    FNC2016-10-14
  10. "Account executive"

    1.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at FNC full-time

    Pros

    There simply isn't much. Expectations were high, but so far have not come close to being met.

    Cons

    If you are a potential customer of this company, don't be fooled by all the grandiose promises you receive during the sales pitch. They are all puff and fluff. The software is extremely dated and not at all intuitive. Even worse than the product is the service. Horrible response times, sometimes none at all - you must keep on pestering them to do their jobs. They have little interest in helping you solve the issues you continuously have with their obsolete product. Believe me, it simply does not work efficiently. You tend to spend as much time trying to solve weird problems than anything else, and your workforce is constantly frustrated and on edge because of it. The naming labels used for things in the software often do not make any sense thus confusing those needing to use the system. It's as if they have very little understanding of real estate terminology. I wish I could say something positive, but I'm still waiting for good things to occur. I would never, ever recommend this company to anyone who requires technology help them become more efficient. Lousy company, lousy service.

    Continue reading
    FNC2016-07-17
Found 46 reviews
</>Embed