Feedvisor Reviews

Updated May 8, 2020

To filter reviews, or .
3.1
51%
Recommend to a Friend
45%
Approve of CEO
Feedvisor CEO  Victor Rosenman (no image)
Victor Rosenman
39 Ratings
  1. Helpful (1)

    "Great company!"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Feedvisor full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Unique technology, strong culture, amazing people. The company has a lot of potential and the business is booming

    Cons

    High pace startup environment. Does not fit everyone. But if it is what you are looking for, it's a great fun!

    Continue reading
    Feedvisor2019-05-17
  2. "Up's and down's but heading in the right direction..."

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in New York, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Feedvisor full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    The product is great - top of the market. The Amazon space is growing tremendously and it's a good time to be at a company which has a strong foothold in the industry. We also have a great marketing team!

    Cons

    There was a lot of turnover in 2018/2019 and management is aware of the impact. Since the beginning of 2020, we've seen new strategies and more communication from the top down on how to address concerns and take the company to the next level. It's going to take some time but the company is heading in the right direction.

    Continue reading
    Feedvisor2020-03-02
  3. Helpful (2)

    "Headless Leadership, Bad Product(s)"

    1.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Feedvisor full-time

    Pros

    - Flexible working hours - Typical food in the kitchen (that every startup has)

    Cons

    - The leadership is abysmal, they do not listen to their customers or their own employees -Their product is overpriced, not tested, has bugs, and bad overall management -They are constantly hiring and firing. They have goals, hire to try to make them, miss those goals (due to bad leadership org), and then fire. -Do not work here, it is not a good long term play and the short term does not have enough benefits I am shocked that FV even has a 3 rating on Glassdoor, there has to be fake reviews pebbled in because I didn't know anyone who liked it while I was there.

    Continue reading
    Feedvisor2020-04-02
  4. Helpful (4)

    "Looking for your dream role? This isn't it."

    1.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Feedvisor full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Lots of open desks to choose from.

    Cons

    Working at Feedvisor is like needing brain surgery but instead the doctors are spending time picking out a pretty band aid. Its a sad place to be especially if you’ve seen the steady decline over the past year. Everyday, bright people come in to work with zero direction. It’s the least motivating environment that you’ll ever see. Over 20 people have left the company in the last six months and it doesn’t seem like leadership even cares. Just about everyone else is looking for a new job. We've been asking to hear about the company direction. Instead, they take us bowling. Maybe it's a sign, the company is headed to the gutter.

    Continue reading
    Feedvisor2019-12-20
  5. Helpful (5)

    "Read This Before Working Here"

    1.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Feedvisor full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    You will be smarter than your managers and a better business person than the President. You can be very good or very bad at your job and no one will care. Statistically, you are more likely to leave or get fired if your better at your job.

    Cons

    This company may have had a chance years ago but since then it has been circling the drain and it is only a matter of time before they run out of money and lay everyone off without warning. No one here has ever come close to sharing the true financial state but it is very very bad. They can't hire anyone in management roles without sharing how dire the situation so they have a skeleton crew of comically unqualified persons trying their best to keep the puppet show going. If you do ask about anything at Feedvisor; finances, product, your own development, a raise that is never coming, they will look you in the face and repeat these very words "We have a plan". I can promise you they do not. This fake plan will never be shared and whatever outcome you were inquiring about will continue to be strung along or you will witness it go down the drain which will be a prelude to where your career is going.

    Continue reading
    Feedvisor2019-12-03
  6. Helpful (5)

    "No vision, company is going nowhere"

    2.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Feedvisor full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Reasonable work / life balance

    Cons

    The management does not seem to have a clear idea on how to make the company successful. The company is full of internal politics and the work environment is poisonous. CEO is not fit to make decisions at this level.

    Feedvisor2019-05-08
  7. Helpful (6)

    "Now for something completely different"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Development Representative in New York, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Feedvisor full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    While this might sound like every recruitment pitch ever, you truly are working on the new frontier of ecommerce. If you want a job where every task you do has been done before and all the days blend into each other then don't bother applying. Every day, you'll deal with something new and challenging and you are given the autonomy to deal with it the way you seem fit. Now, many might read that and think "so I'm just left without any help" but this could not be further from the truth. You are encouraged to find the best way to work for you. If you find yourself in bit of a jam or not knowing what to do next, your colleagues and managers are always ready to help. Anyone can reach out to any member for Feedvisor for help. On the social side, the people at Feedvisor are not just colleagues but also friends. We have tons of events, parties, and after work, leagues to join. Simply put, it's just a good time working there and you'll never feel the Sunday scaries again. All in all, this is a great place to work with great people really doing something different and having a great time doing it.

    Cons

    For such a forward thinking company you'd expect more vacation days or a more progressive work week (like the 4 days a week or half days). Still, a small con in a sea of pros.

    Continue reading
    Feedvisor2018-10-22
  8. Helpful (13)

    "False promises and clueless"

    1.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Feedvisor full-time

    Pros

    People are smart and awesome

    Cons

    They promise you things and don't deliver. They don't trust any of their employees. The turnover is unlike anything I ever see and hopefully never see again. The product is mediocre at best. They favor the Israelis over the Americans and don't try to hide it. Working from home - not a thing bc they don't trust you. You get very little time off, Israel gets over a month. They waste money like it grows on trees. No way they're still a place to work in a year.

    Continue reading
    Feedvisor2018-10-06
  9. Helpful (10)

    "Please steer clear"

    1.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Feedvisor full-time

    Pros

    I met some great people.

    Cons

    I met some awful people. They play a lot of "talk the talk" without any of the walking necessary. Product debt up the wazoo. No new releases in almost 5 years. Preaching great ideas, without any execution. Company is failing, and failing fast. Knowing some financials - they will be shutting doors in the next 12 months.

    Continue reading
    Feedvisor2018-10-04
  10. Helpful (3)

    "Fast Growing Company With Huge Potential"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Feedvisor full-time

    Pros

    Fast paced company, very collaborative, great market, amazing future!

    Cons

    Not everything is figured out right now which can be a little challenging but we have the right people defining everything (which might actually be a pro)

    Continue reading
    Feedvisor2017-11-01
Found 48 reviews