Fidelity TalentSource Reviews | Glassdoor

Fidelity TalentSource Reviews

Updated Jan 15, 2020

To filter reviews, or .

3.6
62%
Recommend to a Friend
Fidelity TalentSource CEO, Fidelity Investments Abby Johnson
Abby Johnson
0 Rating
Pros
  • "I would highly recommend working at Veritude and Fidelity Investments(in 15 reviews)

  • "I have since converted to full time Fidelity, working on the same team(in 9 reviews)

Cons
  • "Throughout the hiring process, the possibility of converting to a full time fidelity position is left unclear(in 7 reviews)

  • "Little to no benefits to speak of(in 6 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Great Place to Work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Staffing Specialist in Boston, MA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Fidelity TalentSource full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Veritude shares Fidelity's Values

    Cons

    Like most large organizations - can be difficult to move initiatives along as quickly as you would like

    Continue reading
    Fidelity TalentSource2019-06-17
  2. "Good place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Finance in Boston, MA

    I have been working at Fidelity TalentSource full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Great people and a small company environment

    Cons

    Lots of bureaucracy associated with parent company

    Fidelity TalentSource2020-01-15
  3. Create your profile to get personalized information

  4. "Review"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Research Analyst in Covington, KY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Fidelity TalentSource full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    The work atmosphere is excellent.

    Cons

    The Benefits package could be better.

    Continue reading
    Fidelity TalentSource2020-01-02
  5. "Bare bones"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Information Architect in Boston, MA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Fidelity TalentSource full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    The pay matches the market

    Cons

    You're on your own. Don't expect any benefits. Get paid (under W2 so taxes, etc will be taken from your paycheck) and figure out the rest.

    Continue reading
    Fidelity TalentSource2019-10-31
  6. "Enjoyable place to come to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Fidelity TalentSource full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    People i work with , support by team members

    Cons

    none, enjoy waking up and coming to work

    Fidelity TalentSource2019-05-14
  7. "Great Organization, very knowledgeable, caring recruiters, Thank You Veritude !"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Windows Support Specialist in Fort Worth, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Fidelity TalentSource full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great Staff of recruiters very thorough and complete. Keep you well informed and are very responsive.

    Cons

    There are none from me.

    Continue reading
    Fidelity TalentSource2019-05-14
  8. "Great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Talent Acquisition in Dallas, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Fidelity TalentSource full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    This is a really good place to work and they truly care about their employees

    Cons

    Nothing negative to mention at this time.

    Fidelity TalentSource2019-05-02
  9. "Great place to build a career"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Technical Recruiter in Durham, NC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Fidelity TalentSource full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    1.) I work in the NC office and feel that we have an excellent culture 2.) Lots of mobility options within the organization 3.) Great work-life balance. 4.) Management is very accessible and always make you feel like you have a voice regardless of tenure or job title 5.) There is a ton of autonomy

    Cons

    None that I can think of

    Fidelity TalentSource2019-05-02
  10. "Supportive Team Members & Culture"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Talent Acquisition in Durham, NC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Fidelity TalentSource full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Supportive Team Members, Strong Experienced Leadership and Great Culture. There is opportunity for growth as well as team rotation to get experience in different roles. Ive enjoyed working for Veritude and appreciative of all the exposure and resources they provide for me as an employee. Veritude has been supportive of my ability to grow my career while also growing my family.

    Cons

    Many of the same issues you see in a large staffing organizations, process improvement, change management, communication can always be improved.

    Fidelity TalentSource2019-05-02
  11. Helpful (9)

    "Not worth it"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Payroll Delivery Coordinator in Albuquerque, NM
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Fidelity TalentSource full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    It is a job with money.

    Cons

    Hire you saying they will convert to Fidelity. After years never do. They don't give you any benefits and the insurance they give you is a scam. Use it for experience but not a job. Do lots of unethical stuff. Overpay and underpay employees weekly. Misreport income and pay to government agencies like child support.

    Fidelity TalentSource2019-04-11

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

Found 51 reviews