Findasense Reviews | Glassdoor

Findasense Reviews

Updated Sep 18, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 33 reviews

4.0
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
82%
Recommend to a Friend
88%
Approve of CEO
Findasense CEO José Ramón López Grañeda (no image)
José Ramón López Grañeda
8 Ratings
  1. "A Great Place to Thrive"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - CX Content Lead in San Jose, San Jose
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Findasense full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    -From Data To Experience. It’s speciality is Digital Transformation, Strategy and Research. It is Data & Result-oriented. In a market where everybody tries to be the more “creative”, Findasense is one of the few that tries to be more effective. -Forward-Thinking Culture. You ever heard the expression "pull not push"? This is exactly how the culture is in here. They give you the space, authority and liberty... to explore and grow. You can propose and you can develop as much as you want to, doesn't matter if you’re a junior or senior, new or old in the company, etc. You'll grow as much as you want to. -Best Benefits in the market by far. Work From Home, 21 vacations a year, flexible schedule and private insurance. Reason #1 why Findasense is known in the job market and why so many people want to work here. -Global in a real sense. Many companies say they’re global just because they have franchises in a lot of countries, but they rarely talk to each other since there’s a different owner in each country. In Findasense you actually have a lot of contact with your peers in other countries, you can exchange ideas, experiences, best practices, know-hows, etc. -Young and Good Talent. This gives the company a different perspective, it’s not infected by traditional or old school views. A lot of this talent is looking to change the ways things are done. Also the best kind of talent for a digital market that keeps changing everyday. -You’ll learn a lot. Every project is new, every project is different. It continues to be a great challenge everyday. -A company that is always aspiring to be bigger. It has a vision, a real vision. Not just a “vision” written on paper, it really works towards it through different efforts.

    Show More

    Cons

    -Sometimes the same culture makes the hierarchy lines very thin and when you're new, it can take some time to understand them. -It's not a place for everyone, overall for old school employees that look for a more traditional, rigorous path.Is a place best for people who have a lot of experience and understand the market. It’s a small company and therefore it’s really fast paced. It can be overwhelming if you’re... not used to it. -Process. There’s still some work to do towards building a standard towards process since each client is different and has different necessities sometimes you struggle to create and finesse the workflow.

    Show More
    Findasense2019-08-06
  2. "Great place to learn and grow!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Client Success and Project in Bogotá, Bogota
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Findasense full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Digital agencies are complicated and full of things that frustrate us all. I have long experience in this sector and the truth is that Findasense has been the best. They have a strong structure that lets you learn and grow in many areas. They are open to let you experiment in other types of positions different from yours and even they encourage you to try new things and move from country if you wish. This... company are driven by professionalism and have very good structures on data and planning at the global level. People have a good balance between personal life and work, at least in my office. As a team leader, they really let me grow and learn from my mistakes in a very constructive way.

    Show More

    Cons

    - Good creatives, but there is no creativity structure as it exists for planning and data. Creative Direction is lacking. - The compensation policies are very new and I have never had a bonus for upselling or profit sharing; however, they have a relatively new policy that they are trying to make it work.

    Advice to Management

    Invest in creativity.

    Findasense2019-04-01
  3. "A company that shares my vision"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - CX Strategy Specialist in Bogotá, Bogota
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Findasense full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    It's a company like few in the market. It behaves like a start-up, which makes everything much more agile. By operating with agency and consulting capabilities, the value proposition to its customers increases, and for us as employees, makes it more fun and less monotonous. A company with presence in several countries, and with many policies for you to take this to your advantage: working from the countries... you want, internal mobility facilities, etc. In general, I think it is a company focused on the happiness of its employees. Who as clear that this is an investment, and therefore, the happier I am, the better I do in my activities.

    Show More

    Cons

    It has been growing as the years have passed. And I do not know if it is a normal process or what, but it is becoming a company with bureaucratic processes.

    Advice to Management

    Eye on the leaders who are hiring, and what's the way in which they lead. The company's vision and mission is very beautiful, but it depends on people who are humanly aligned to this, so that we can all walk in the same direction. It may make the road a bit frustrating when it is not accompanied by someone who inspires, but by someone who compels.

    Findasense2019-03-30
  4. "Findasense in an organization that believes in its collaborators"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Client Success Manager in San Jose, San Jose
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Findasense full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    The people who work at Findasense have the opportunity to grow as professionals in different areas. There’s also flexibility to propose innovative ideas or different ways of applying new processes or methodologies. Our leaders are really supportive and they promote an entrepreneurial mindset within the organization. Findasense is a company that thinks and acts outside the box. Its philosophy of work in terms of... flat management structures allows individuals and teams to work towards clear objectives. This way, people take more responsibility over their own tasks, which makes them feel more challenged in their day-to-day work. The benefits for collaborators are great: the amount of vacation days, medical insurance, WFH, and flexibility regarding personal or sensitive matters for employees.

    Show More

    Cons

    There are opportunities to share and implement more information regarding good practices and learning experiences from offices located in other countries.

    Findasense2019-03-29
  5. "Great company and great people"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Findasense full-time

    Pros

    Findasense has a strong company culture and takes a lot of care about keeping its employees happy. Also, it gives you a lot of flexibility for organizing your life and make it compatible with your job.

    Cons

    Because of the decentralized management method it uses (holacracy), working in Findasense can feel chaotic sometimes. In exchange , this system also has a lot of advantages like encouraging employees' creativity.

    Findasense2018-12-05
  6. "Not what they promise"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Analyst 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Findasense full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Well located offices, in Madrid downtown Health insurance is given to employees

    Cons

    Small office, no place to eat They sell the company well but when working there things are different, for worse

    Advice to Management

    More invilvement in everyday workers’ life would be appreciated Less words and more facts

    Findasense2018-10-20
  7. "Great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends

    I have been working at Findasense full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Team of great professionals who know about Digital.

    Cons

    The company still could not position itself in the trade.

    Findasense2018-08-10
  8. "Client Success and Project Lead, Innovation Leader"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Client Success and Project Lead, Innovation Leader in Bogotá, Bogota
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Findasense full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Flexible hours, more vacation days, a great sense of community

    Cons

    sometimes the higuer ranks dont think vertical, only horizontal

    Advice to Management

    think vertical when it comes to employees

    Findasense2018-07-30
  9. Helpful (2)

    "Run away from Lose-a-Sense"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Account Manager in San Jose, San Jose
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Findasense full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    if you're a millenial looking to get wasted on Fridays with strangers and backstabbers, you've found it 21 days of vacations: you'll really loose it. Emotionally and physically. dont waste your good energy there

    Cons

    this goes for the Costa Rica office: real small, seems like a family owned company. No processes AT ALL. Work schedule goes til you drop dead (forget about checking out at 6pm) - forget about your personal life. No real experience in their work, all other agencies know this and no one will want to work with you. team has no real leadership - their contracts are a joke and clients get mad they dont get what... they pay for. A Mess: meetings and no organization - feel alone? - no people management Clients: are lied to - no one in the business will take you seriously coming from Find-a-Crap or LOSE-a-Sense No parking place for you - yeah, youll fight to get one there RUN from there , no OT being paid,

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Managers: grow a pair. get. a REAL career and move on, - hire real people.with real careers AND PAY THEM REAL WAGES

    Findasense2018-05-09

    Findasense Response

    May 24, 2018

    Hello, thanks for taking the time to write a review, but it seems that you are describing a different work environment that what actually Findasense is. Findasense has 12 offices around the world, we are base on Holacracy as management system, so not everybody fits in our culture ...

    Show More
  10. Helpful (3)

    "Improve your candidate experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
     

    I worked at Findasense

    Pros

    Looks like a nice company to work for, with good environment and culture.

    Cons

    I have applied for a job a few weeks ago. I meet most of the requirements for the position. They never got back to me.

    Advice to Management

    When you are asking candidates to invest time in answering questions that are mandatory to start the recruitment process, you should at least spend some time to answer those applicants, even when it's a negative answer some feedback is always appreciated. You have to show respect for their time. Candidate Experience also helps you improve employer branding.

    Findasense2018-01-09
Found 33 reviews