First Citizens Reviews | Glassdoor

First Citizens Reviews

Updated Feb 23, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.5
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
70%
Recommend to a Friend
  1. "Good Place to Be"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     in North Providence, RI
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at First Citizens

    Pros

    Work closely with upper management. Involved in key decision making.

    Cons

    Compensation changes every year and needs to be more consistent

    Continue reading
    First Citizens2016-01-03
  2. "CBO 1"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    CBO Specialist in Charlotte, NC
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook

    I worked at First Citizens for more than 8 years

    Pros

    The people that I work and the kind of work.

    Cons

    It wasn't a full time job

    Continue reading
    First Citizens2015-12-05
  3. "Sales & Service Rep"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook

    I worked at First Citizens

    Pros

    it was a nice company

    Cons

    there is no incentive/bonuses for over achieving sales goals

    Continue reading
    First Citizens2015-04-15
  4. "If you have any other opportunity, take it, their compensation package is way below industry standard."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Financial Advisor in Charlotte, NC
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I have been working at First Citizens full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    There are few pros working for this company. They represent corporate greed at it's worst. at least in the financial services department.

    Cons

    Long hours, very little compensation. Under the new contract they take 90% of your trails. You do get referrals from the bank but any referral you get from the bank they take 30% of your commissons. Over the last year they have had a huge turn over with financial advisors, close to 50%. This compensation package is so bad I believe at some point they will be forced to change it. If you have another career offer take it. You do not want to work for this company at this time.

    Continue reading
    First Citizens2015-05-01
  5. "great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Neutral Outlook

    I have been working at First Citizens

    Pros

    great people and a lot of branches

    Cons

    politics with management and staff

    First Citizens2015-02-21
  6. "Great stepping stone in career"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at First Citizens full-time

    Pros

    The culture is very family oriented

    Cons

    Mid level management are responsibilities far out way compensation

    First Citizens2019-02-23
  7. "computer operator"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Computer Operator in Port of Spain, Saint George
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at First Citizens

    Pros

    benefits, union, culture, flexible, fun

    Cons

    culture, bad supervisors, mall hours

    First Citizens2018-10-05
  8. "First Citizens Bank is truly a professional institution for any young individual looking for a career in Corporate life"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Customer Service Representative 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at First Citizens full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    It gives you the opportunity to grow and move up the Corporate ladder

    Cons

    It is a very aggressive and dynamic life, not conducive for family life.

    Continue reading
    First Citizens2018-09-26
  9. "Great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Bank Clerk in Port of Spain, Saint George
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at First Citizens part-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    My coworkers were very supportive

    Cons

    The work hours were long and had to work weekend to meet targets

    Continue reading
    First Citizens2018-08-30
  10. "Company is profitable and focuses more on the bottom line as opposed to building their staff."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend

    I have been working at First Citizens full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    A wealth of knowledge to be gained if you open up your self to the opportunities.

    Cons

    1. Work does not equate to the pay. 2. Not staff centric. 3. Does not promote from within. 4. High turn over of staff.

    Continue reading
    First Citizens2018-08-22
Found 19 reviews