KEY NOT FOUND: coverImgAlt
Logo
See All Photos

Five9

Five9

Add a Review

Five9 Reviews

Updated Jun 15, 2021

To filter reviews, or .

Found 235 of over 245 reviews

4.8
96%
Recommend to a Friend
99%
Approve of CEO
Five9 CEO Rowan Trollope
Rowan Trollope
109 Ratings
Pros
  • "Work/life balance is a high priority(in 15 reviews)

  • "Great culture, great pay, and awesome work-life balance(in 11 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "no 401k match and very little vacation time which feels very old tech(in 24 reviews)

  • "No 401k match or tuition reimbursement(in 16 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.
    1. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 5 years
      Featured Review

      Fantastic Company, Best decision I've ever made!

      Jan 4, 2021 - Senior Director in Orlando, FL
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Exceptional People Amazing Product Outstanding Culture Every day is a fun problem solving challenge and no two days are alike. Do well by doing good by working at Five9. Every employee is empowered to take care of our customers. Five9 takes great care of our employees knowing that by doing so, we will take great care of our customers. If you haven't found your dream job, check out Five9. I've found mine here.

      Cons

      We are growing extremely fast which leads to some really fun challenges.

      Continue reading
      2 people found this review helpful

      Five9 Response

      Head of HR

      Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at Five9. We are thrilled that you have found your dream job (that’s the goal) and that you feel empowered and challenged. We’ve said it before and we’ll say it again, it is the people that make Five9 exceptional and we’re glad that you’re one of them!

    2. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Best Place to Work

      Jun 10, 2021 - Customer Success Manager in Boston, MA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Unbelievable culture and teamwork from the CEO down

      Cons

      No cons from the past two years.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    3. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 3 years

      The best place to work and grow your career!

      Jun 9, 2021 - Senior Manager Sales in San Ramon, CA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Five9 is a company that takes you on as a whole employee. You are supported in your personal and professional development. Leadership assures that employees feel that they have room to grow their careers and actively discuss potential career paths you can go down. Five9 has an amazing culture that is inclusive and celebrates diversity.

      Cons

      No cons to note on the company or culture.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    4. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 3 years

      Best Place I've Ever Worked

      Apr 23, 2021 - Regional Director in Columbus, OH
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Five9 is hands down the best place I've ever worked, and I've had the pleasure of working for some great companies. There is a ton of opportunity to advance, and the leadership loves to help you meet your goals. Unlike most companies where keeping information tight to your vest ensures job security, at Five9, you are expected to and incentivized to share the information amongst your peers in a very collaborative fashion. This allows us to care for customers better, as well as accelerate the pace of learning exponentially. You're never on an island and the people here truly care about you. The culture is unparalleled.

      Cons

      I think there is room for improvement with vacation, either through providing more or moving toward the trend of unlimited PTO. People at Five9 are such incredible and dedicated professionals that I can't imagine anyone taking advantage of that.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    5. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      BEST company I've ever worked for by a land slide!

      Apr 22, 2021 - Sales Director in Draper, UT
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Culture! Diversity and inclusion. From the first interaction with Five9 employees during the hiring process, until now nearly 9 months in, it has been an absolute pleasure and breath of fresh air. The management in the Mountain West is amazing. They are fair, they care about each of their employees, and they provide the tools and support to be successful. Being a woman in the tech industry, I have never been treated with more respect as I have here at Five9.

      Cons

      I have not encountered one.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    6. 5.0
      Current Employee

      Amazing supportive culture where everyone try’s to help each other become a better version of yourself

      May 29, 2021 - Sales Director in Princeton, NJ
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great culture, innovation, leadership and treatment. Giving back to its employees during the pandemic to help. Number one contact center provider globally

      Cons

      None that I can think of

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    7. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      BEST COMPANY EVER!!

      May 24, 2021 - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      From the first interaction with the recruiter, all the way until now as I'm in my role, I must say that Five9 sets the standard for how companies should operate. The collaboration, inclusivity, and ability to work alongside such intelligent and driven people, motivates me to work hard every day.

      Cons

      There are no cons in working at Five9.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    8. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 5 years

      Best Place I've Ever Worked

      May 26, 2021 - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Five9 puts core values at the front of every interaction.

      Cons

      Advancement within the company can be difficult.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    9. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Fast Growing Company Led By Authentic Human Beings

      May 3, 2021 - Senior Director, IT in San Ramon, CA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Real people working hard to grow a great company developing market-leading products for our customers. Servant leadership and valuing team above individual make it my favorite place to work.

      Cons

      Five9 is scaling rapidly which can be chaotic at times for some, but fun for those who like to figure things out and build new processes.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    10. 4.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Great company and great Culture! People are hard working!

      Jun 12, 2021 - Technical Program Manager in San Ramon, CA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Flexibility in hours of work

      Cons

      Nothing to comment on this yet

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    Viewing 1 - 10 of 235 Reviews

    Popular Careers with Five9 Job Seekers

    JobsSalariesInterviews

    Work at Five9? Share Your Experiences

    Five9 logo
    or