KEY NOT FOUND: coverImgAlt
Logo

FloQast

Engaged Employer

FloQast

Add a Review

FloQast Reviews

Updated May 16, 2022

To filter reviews, or .

Found 83 of over 86 reviews

4.5
91%
Recommend to a Friend
86%
Approve of CEO
FloQast CEO  Michael Whitmire (no image)
Michael Whitmire
53 Ratings

The latest conversations about Tech

Join the conversation on

Tech

1y

a 

Technical Account Manager

Being a woman in tech, I only recently started advocating for myself at work about advancement opportunities. Because of this I wanted to ask this question to my male counterparts. When you have 1:1's with your direct reports and talk about career growth / aspirations what is your managers’ response typically? I’d like to gauge how my experience (negative) differs from others. For instance are you met with blockades, enthusiasm, dread, etc?

403

60 Comments

Join the conversation on

Top Review Highlights by Sentiment

Pros
Cons
    There are no cons to display at this time.
Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.
  1. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Incredible Young Comapny with amazing candid culture

    May 4, 2022 - Account Manager 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Best Benefits I have ever seen

    Cons

    None at all like seriously none

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  2. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Incredible Collaboration & Opportunity for Growth

    Apr 29, 2022 - Customer Success Manager 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    I have always been given opportunities for success and have been supported SO well throughout! Management truly cares about each employee and their success, whether at FloQast or in their personal life. This is my first CS position and I've learned so much from everyone I've spoken with at the company.

    Cons

    Sometimes communication as a whole can be a bit off. Either from top down, between departments or internally with departments.

    2 people found this review helpful
  3. 1.0
    Current Employee

    Beware BlowQast - CRINGE.

    May 16, 2022 - Anonymous Employee in Los Angeles, CA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Decent Insurance, quality equipment. If you join BlowQast you will learn to blow smoke up your managers butt and spot corporate BS from a mile away!

    Cons

    Lacks diversity!!! Where is the flavor? If you are reading this review, it's probably because you came across an exciting new job opportunity to join a rapid growth - "UNICORN COMPANY" or "TRANSITION INTO SAAS SALES”, its BS. BEWARE! FloQast does an excellent job of promoting across job boards (LinkedIn, Builtin, etc.) and even have their new internet series on YouTube (PBC). Misleading posts of “excitement” are made by employees that are actually required to uphold the FloQast facade. $200 is rewarded to the employee with the highest post interaction (I encourage you to look across LinkedIn). There has been a trend of hiring and firing. Employees are brought in and axed a few months later – without a notice or a chance to develop and prove their worth. Management has a theme of playing favorites, micro-managing and grooming their precious CPA employees. Tapping into your unlimited PTO will have you shamed. TLDR; -ZERO diversity -Inflated OTE -Deception Schemes -Little Coaching -Cliquey/Politics - Unlimited PTO scam

    Continue reading
    6 people found this review helpful
  4. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Great place to work

    Mar 21, 2022 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    The best place I've ever worked!

    Cons

    There is no 401K Matching, but everything else is fantastic!

    4 people found this review helpful
  5. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 3 years

    Best Workplace!

    Mar 18, 2022 - Operations 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    - Great career progression. - Great people. - Great benefits/perks.

    Cons

    - Pay could be a bit more competitive.

    2 people found this review helpful
  6. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Love it!

    Feb 6, 2022 - Engineer 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    I love working at FloQast! The people are all very talented, dedicated and most of all friendly! I legitimately love the people I work with, which is not something I've experienced anywhere else. Tons of opportunity for growth as the company is exploding!

    Cons

    Because of the growth, there are normal growing pains. Need to be ok with being flexible and adapting quickly.

    Continue reading
    3 people found this review helpful
  7. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Amazing place to work

    Feb 12, 2022 - Software Engineer 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great culture, leadership, growth opportunities, benefits, flexible and autonomous, collaborative and team oriented work environment

    Cons

    Depending on location, compensation for the role is not as competitive as other tech companies - still reasonable though

    1 person found this review helpful
  8. 4.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Good

    Mar 1, 2022 - Product Manager in Los Angeles, CA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Floqast has a good product roadmap

    Cons

    I can’t think of any cons right now

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  9. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Great Company!

    Feb 8, 2022 - Accounting Technology Consultant 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    The culture is great and the work load isn't too bad. Gave me an opportunity to switch careers

    Cons

    Small company so resources are less compared to Big4

    2 people found this review helpful
  10. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Great Place to Work

    Jan 6, 2022 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great benefits, awesome leadership. Company seems to appreciate their employees.

    Cons

    none that I can think of

    1 person found this review helpful
Viewing 1 - 10 of 83 Reviews

FloQast Reviews FAQs

FloQast has an overall rating of 4.5 out of 5, based on over 86 reviews left anonymously by employees. 91% of employees would recommend working at FloQast to a friend and 86% have a positive outlook for the business. This rating has improved by 4% over the last 12 months.

According to anonymously submitted Glassdoor reviews, FloQast employees rate their compensation and benefits as 4.3 out of 5. Find out more about salaries and benefits at FloQast. This rating has improved by 1% over the last 12 months.

91% of FloQast employees would recommend working there to a friend based on Glassdoor reviews. Employees also rated FloQast 4.5 out of 5 for work life balance, 4.7 for culture and values and 4.5 for career opportunities.

According to reviews on Glassdoor, employees commonly mention the pros of working at FloQast to be senior leadership, career development, benefits and the cons to be compensation, management.

Popular Careers with FloQast Job Seekers

JobsSalariesInterviews

Work at FloQast? Share Your Experiences

or

FloQast Photos

+ Add Photo
FloQast photo of: The front of FloQast
FloQast photo of: FQ HQ
FloQast photo of: FloQast partners with Holiday Heroes to provide craft boxes for terminally ill children
FloQast photo of: Hard at work
FloQast photo of: FloQast Celebrates on Catalina Island
FloQast photo of: Make it Simple yet Significant
FloQast photo of: FQLA Kitchen
See All Photos