Flywheel Reviews | Glassdoor

Flywheel Reviews

To filter reviews, or .

Found 23 reviews

3.4
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
49%
Recommend to a Friend
51%
Approve of CEO
Mike Levine
2 Ratings
  1. "Awesome Team and Products"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Dallas, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Flywheel full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great team, forward thinking folks, product is great, new fantastic things coming, new mobile apps coming, new desktop apps coming, new features coming, new customers coming! Things are going very well!

    Cons

    Need more people! This is a good problem to have.

    Advice to Management

    Continue with hiring great developers, need more staff but you know that already!

    Flywheel2017-10-20
  2. "Director"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Flywheel full-time

    Pros

    Flexible schedule and work environment

    Cons

    Much needed upgrades on software to be more competitive

    Flywheel2018-11-24
  3. "Great Team"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at Flywheel full-time

    Pros

    Working Remotely and Management is understanding

    Cons

    Need more developers on our team

    Advice to Management

    Listen more to frontline employees

    Flywheel2018-09-04
  4. Helpful (6)

    "Sad to see so much wasted"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Flywheel full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    The newer software product, although unpolished, is built on a great tech stack and has a lot of potential. There are still a couple of great workers left supporting it, although not nearly as many as there once were.

    Cons

    New leadership is incredibly hostile, constantly yelling and making ridiculous demands. This was mostly to get everyone who disagreed with the new leadership to leave. Well, that worked a little too well and now most the talent has left. If you are interviewing be sure to ask what happened to the engineering team.

    Advice to Management

    I would say stop lying... But it seems that is the only thing keeping the company afloat at this point. You are now stuck selling a legacy platform that has been collecting dust for years using faked screenshots, with no engineering team to back it up.

    Flywheel2018-08-29
  5. Helpful (3)

    "Heavy turn-over, chaotic, impulsive management"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Trainer in Carrollton, TX
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Flywheel full-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    Good work-life balance and benefits. Hard working teammates. Pay is not competitive though. Very much a startup. I can't think of anymore pros.

    Cons

    Lots of turnover and knee-jerk decisions by upper management. Many gaps in the product. Poor collaboration and communication between various departments despite lack of head-count and abundance of meetings.

    Advice to Management

    Not everyone is a bad hire, you are the only common denominator. Too many meetings, not nearly enough action. Listen to your employees.

    Flywheel2017-07-20
  6. "Great Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Flywheel full-time

    Pros

    Laid back atmosphere, not micro-managed, not strict on time (getting in the office, lunch breaks, etc.), everyone is hard working and carries their weight, pays well, monthly happy hours, employees are friendly and knowledgeable.

    Cons

    Semi-unstable job security due to investors and company directional change (which happened a lot while I was there). Constant changes made direction difficult to keep up with. We never got bonuses.

    Flywheel2017-01-27
  7. Helpful (2)

    "Missed opportunites"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Vice President in San Francisco, CA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Flywheel

    Pros

    Front line employees were committed and worked hard.

    Cons

    Management wasn't open to input from the troops.

    Advice to Management

    Listen more to front line employees and customers.

    Flywheel2016-11-06
  8. Helpful (2)

    "Direction a problem"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Dallas, TX
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Flywheel full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Awesome people to work with. Charismatic leadership. Seemingly solid products and services.

    Cons

    Direction was hard to find. Every board meeting the direction would change. Almost a parody of what happens when a company has multiple VC's invested and trying to all direct the company.

    Advice to Management

    Pick a strategy and stick with it for more than 12 months.

    Flywheel2016-07-30
  9. "innovative firm with great energy"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Dallas, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Flywheel full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    great young firm, opportunity for upward mobility, ability to become part of leadership team, collaborative space

    Cons

    must be willing to work hard and earn a high reward, must be able to be self-serving and make your own schedule

    Advice to Management

    improve internal collaboration

    Flywheel2016-04-20
  10. "Great Team, Positive Culture, Growing Quickly"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Dallas, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Flywheel

    Pros

    Really excited about the software and service we are bringing to the market. Couldn’t be happier with: the company culture, the executive team, the direction we are headed, the ability to help shape the direction of the company as an employee, empowerment instead of micromanagement, and what is on the horizon.

    Cons

    Due to the fast growth of the company, we need the best talent available that also fits within the company culture, which can be hard to find. The startup environment is great for people who love being in control of their own schedules, some people have a hard time adjusting to the freedom of an empowering environment.

    Advice to Management

    Please keep the team building events and lunches going.

    Flywheel2016-03-31
Found 23 reviews