Follett Reviews | Glassdoor

Follett Reviews

To filter reviews, or .

Found 23 reviews

3.5
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
66%
Recommend to a Friend
87%
Approve of CEO
Mary Lee Schneider
6 Ratings
  1. "Analyst"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

      I worked at Follett full-time

      Pros

      Good company with bright future. Strong portfolio of products, well respected in industry.

      Cons

      None in particular at this time.

      Follett2018-05-09
    • "Friendly place"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Cashier in Arlington, VA
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook

      I have been working at Follett part-time (Less than a year)

      Pros

      Good atmosphere. Supportive. Fun to be around the students.

      Cons

      Lack of hours or hours cut with short notice.

      Follett2019-04-01
    • "Atmosphere in flux"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommends
      Neutral Outlook
      No opinion of CEO

      I have been working at Follett

      Pros

      Nice to work with adaptable people

      Cons

      Not everyone can adapt or see the big picture

      Advice to Management

      Be clear with company direction.

      Follett2018-09-12
    • "Going downhill"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Doesn't Recommend
      Neutral Outlook
      No opinion of CEO

      I worked at Follett full-time for more than 3 years

      Pros

      Good people, good history, good product

      Cons

      Management, advancement opportunity, benefits, morale

      Follett2018-08-14
    • "fabrication"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Farbracation in Easton, PA
      Recommends
      Neutral Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I worked at Follett full-time for more than 19 years

      Pros

      workplace,salary ,vacation,clean work place hours

      Cons

      supervisors with power problems

      Advice to Management

      check out lower management

      Follett2018-02-19
    • "Don't work here"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Purchasing in Easton, PA
      Doesn't Recommend
      Negative Outlook
      No opinion of CEO

      I worked at Follett full-time for more than 5 years

      Pros

      There was a culture of family and there was profit sharing. I guess benefits and oh, free coffee in the morning and if you need ice, you can take some home.

      Cons

      Management. Way too many cooks in the kitchen. They are all alpha and do not listen to the employees that actually work on the front lines daily. Standup meetings are useless and the concept of Lean Manufacturing is wasted on this company. No manager cares about working with other departments. The purchasing manager is totally lost and thinks that overseas is the answer to cost savings.

      Advice to Management

      Less chiefs, more Indians. They had one manager that was managing two people.

      Follett2017-04-08
    • Helpful (1)

      "Think twice before working here"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Doesn't Recommend
      Negative Outlook
      No opinion of CEO

      I have been working at Follett

      Pros

      Some really good people and customers

      Cons

      corporate views customers are distractions

      Follett2017-02-28
    • "Working condition"

      StarStarStarStarStar
        Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Easton, PA

        I worked at Follett for more than 3 years

        Pros

        Great company to work for, great benefits & super environment.

        Cons

        I have not observed anything in this category.

        Advice to Management

        None

        Follett2017-01-06
      • "Great company, better values."

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Former Employee - Course Materials Manager 
        Recommends
        Positive Outlook
        Approves of CEO

        I worked at Follett full-time

        Pros

        Follett allows for advancement and great at giving evaluational feed back to their employees. Great place to work at if you have family, easy to disconnect when you are off.

        Cons

        Their is only some room to grow without having to relocate and often times if you do not have a working plan for a promotion it is easy to get stock in one position forever.

        Advice to Management

        Management is awesome. However, I feel like sometimes the they are subject to extreme Home Office control.

        Follett2016-08-23
      • "Cool Company"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
        Recommends
        Positive Outlook
        Approves of CEO

        I worked at Follett part-time

        Pros

        Great management, cool environment to work in, efficient training, timely pay

        Cons

        Some jobs are seasonal

        Advice to Management

        Offer more long term assignment

        Follett2016-07-12
      Found 23 reviews