FoodServiceWarehouse.com Reviews | Glassdoor

FoodServiceWarehouse.com Reviews

Updated Nov 10, 2017

To filter reviews, or .

Found 83 reviews

2.2
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
23%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
Katherine Young
4 Ratings
Pros
  • "Subsidized lunches or free lunches some of the week(in 14 reviews)

  • "My experience at FSW has been the best i have had in my career so far(in 9 reviews)

Cons
  • "FSW did not want to provide this to me(in 11 reviews)

  • "They let go of 50% of the company in the last two quarters of 2015(in 7 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. Helpful (1)

    "Great company, lots of opportunity!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at FoodServiceWarehouse.com full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Nearly unlimited opportunity to take your skills - and professional development - to the next level. The place definitely moves quickly, which means doors open on a regular basis if you are prepared and dedicated to improving.

    Cons

    Sure you have to work hard, and might even be held accountable by your manager - it's how you get better and grow. If you are looking for a cushy ecom office job that pays you to watch cartoons 37 hours a week this is not the place!

    Advice to Management

    Continue to expect the best of every employee. It is this start-up value that remains vital to the success of the company as it grows.

    FoodServiceWarehouse.com2015-11-09
  2. "Great on the up"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Former Employee - Senior Account Manager 

      I worked at FoodServiceWarehouse.com full-time for more than a year

      Pros

      Rewarded for hard work Flexible about time off

      Cons

      Shady business practices by CEO that caused the company to fall apart and eventually lay everyone off

      FoodServiceWarehouse.com2017-11-10
    • "Assistant"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Assistant in Denver, CO
      Negative Outlook

      I worked at FoodServiceWarehouse.com full-time for more than a year

      Pros

      Great company to work for. Good culture.

      Cons

      The company went bankrupt and no longer exists

      FoodServiceWarehouse.com2017-03-24
    • "Great Place until it wasn't"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

      I worked at FoodServiceWarehouse.com full-time for less than a year

      Pros

      great team great perks great direct supervisors

      Cons

      the business was constantly going downhill fast, no matter what management tried to say

      FoodServiceWarehouse.com2017-01-26
    • Helpful (1)

      "Glad it's over"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Doesn't Recommend
      Negative Outlook
      No opinion of CEO

      I worked at FoodServiceWarehouse.com

      Pros

      Free Soda Nice Building Free Lunches Company events if you like that sort of thing

      Cons

      Poor Management, CEO was an egomaniac and was stealing from company Treated employees like disposable objects

      Advice to Management

      You are all unqualified to lead anything. I'd quit and look for a different career opportunity.

      FoodServiceWarehouse.com2016-09-21
    • "Had some good times"

      StarStarStarStarStar
        Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
        No opinion of CEO

        I worked at FoodServiceWarehouse.com

        Pros

        Met some great and talented people and learned a lot over the course of 2+ years. Lots of responsibilities in a short period of time

        Cons

        Definitely not the ending I expected. Hard to see something great not exist anymore. The end was chaotic and unorganized with no clear direction to employees or customers.

        FoodServiceWarehouse.com2016-08-16
      • Helpful (3)

        "Amazing beginning spectacular endinf"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Former Employee - Operations Manager in Englewood, CO
        Doesn't Recommend
        Negative Outlook
        Approves of CEO

        I worked at FoodServiceWarehouse.com full-time

        Pros

        Management would listen, but not act on employee feedback. Flexible with PTO and did not micro manage.

        Cons

        Executive management and prior CEO thought they knew everything. Management sold the employee's and customers a fictions story and business plan. Did not execute properly

        Advice to Management

        Be more truthful

        FoodServiceWarehouse.com2016-07-26
      • "Unbelievable Disaster"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

        I worked at FoodServiceWarehouse.com full-time for more than 3 years

        Pros

        Was great in the beginning

        Cons

        imploded with very little warning.

        FoodServiceWarehouse.com2016-08-26
      • Helpful (2)

        "It was the best of times and worst of times"

        StarStarStarStarStar
          Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
          Doesn't Recommend
          Negative Outlook
          Approves of CEO

          I worked at FoodServiceWarehouse.com

          Pros

          Challenging but fun environment. Worked with some great people that experienced a lot of success. i had enough perspective to appreciate FSW for what it was.

          Cons

          CEO centrist is an understatement. The systems didn't work. It was extremely frustrating not being able to get the CEOs attention to address the basic fundamentals of operating day to day. For being such a smart man, he was a moron.

          Advice to Management

          When one door closes another opens. Good luck everybody!

          FoodServiceWarehouse.com2016-08-12
        • Helpful (5)

          "FSW.com"

          StarStarStarStarStar
          • Work/Life Balance
          • Culture & Values
          • Career Opportunities
          • Compensation and Benefits
          • Senior Management
          Former Employee - Account Manager in Englewood, CO
          Doesn't Recommend
          Negative Outlook
          No opinion of CEO

          I worked at FoodServiceWarehouse.com

          Pros

          Food was great, co-workers were great, and made some good friends from having worked there and known these people.

          Cons

          Towards the end of my time, everybody was a liar and there was no "transparency" about anything at all that was happening. In sales, we had to lie to customers about what was going on with orders, either because we didn't know the truth or were instructed to tell them something different. The unravelling of this company was a disaster and was not handled well for the employees or customers at all.

          FoodServiceWarehouse.com2016-07-01
        Found 83 reviews