KEY NOT FOUND: coverImgAlt
Logo

FoodServiceWarehouse.com

Is this your company?

FoodServiceWarehouse.com

Add a Review

FoodServiceWarehouse.com Reviews

Updated Nov 10, 2017

To filter reviews, or .

Found 83 of over 83 reviews

2.2
23%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
FoodServiceWarehouse.com CEO Katherine Young (no image)
Katherine Young
4 Ratings
Pros
  • "Subsidized lunches or free lunches some of the week(in 14 reviews)

  • "My experience at FSW has been the best i have had in my career so far(in 9 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "FSW did not want to provide this to me(in 11 reviews)

  • "They let go of 50% of the company in the last two quarters of 2015(in 7 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.
    1. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 3 years

      Great company, lots of opportunity!

      Nov 9, 2015 - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Nearly unlimited opportunity to take your skills - and professional development - to the next level. The place definitely moves quickly, which means doors open on a regular basis if you are prepared and dedicated to improving.

      Cons

      Sure you have to work hard, and might even be held accountable by your manager - it's how you get better and grow. If you are looking for a cushy ecom office job that pays you to watch cartoons 37 hours a week this is not the place!

      Continue reading
      1 person found this review helpful
    2. 2.0
      Former Employee, more than 1 year

      Be Prepared to get dumped on.

      Jan 3, 2015 - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Company seems to be moving fast with lots of room to move around. If you have kids they really work with your schedule. Heath benefits are great. Free soda all day.

      Cons

      CEO is a man with the attitude of a 15 year old girl. If anything is not done his way look out. Middle management is also a joke. Most are thrown in with little to no management training leaving most low end workers with no direction. Also the general feel that if you voice complaints you will be fired. As stated before if you have a kid they work with you but if you don't be prepared to make up work for everyone else that gets to leave, including unpaid weekends. The company has also taken to using the carrot on a stick form of compensation. Most people are well under paid with the promise of a great Christmas bonus and gift. Which (if you make it to Christmas) is true, but its a long year to get to that end. The new building seems great but is no way near the point of having occupation. The company seemed to use some shady business practices to get moved in, sacrificing safety. CEO also likes to use the company as a daycare. I don't mind anyone bringing kids to work. It's actually really fun, but if you are not sprinting to watch or help the CEO's kids you will be in trouble.

      Continue reading
      8 people found this review helpful
    3. 5.0
      Former Employee, more than 1 year

      Don't pass up an opportunity to work here.

      May 23, 2015 - Anonymous Employee in Denver, CO
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      FSW has a great company culture and I really enjoyed the team that I worked with. I was given a good level of anonymity and ownership to pursue aspects of my position I felt would benefit the company. My department head Jason H was awesome and took the time to listen and communicate with his team. The CEO Madhu was also a really great guy. You can tell he really cares about the people who work for him and makes them a priority. He provides an environment that allows people to own their work, experiment. With him you don't have to be afraid to fail as long as you learn from your failures and improve the next go around.

      Cons

      The site is massive so implementing anything new was a slow process. They are tied to a number of industry constraints and relationships which don't allow them to be as agile as they could. It sounded like Madhu was in the process of releasing themselves from some of those bonds around the time I left not sure how far it was taken though. Office is located in the Suburbs.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    4. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Great experience so far!

      Aug 29, 2015 - Anonymous Employee in Denver, CO
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      My experience at FSW has been the best i have had in my career so far. I have worked in multiple industries before coming to this company and decided to join because I believed in the vision and where the company was going. So far, this place has surpassed my expectations. I love the people, the atmosphere and like the independence I have been given in doing my job. For a company moving this fast, I feel pretty informed on what we are doing and where we are going.

      Cons

      For some, the speed of change might be too much. The company has an extremely high growth rate and is trying to absorb all the changes at once.

      Continue reading
      8 people found this review helpful
    5. 2.0
      Former Employee, more than 3 years

      Quantity over Quality

      Apr 24, 2014 - Merchandiser in Greenwood Village, Arapahoe, CO, Optional[CO]
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      I was hired as entry level when this company first started. I was given the ability to advance quickly if I worked hard enough, which I did. I learned a lot working here and it's helped me a lot during the rest of my career.

      Cons

      Like I said, I worked hard and quickly rose through the ranks to management. However, when I asked for a management salary, I was quickly demoted and told that my new position didn't warrant a raise. The best part is that the CEO approved my salary, then demoted me and had his manager tell me I wasn't getting a raise. He didn't have the decency to say it to my face. The CEO, Madhu, is a bully and management are his lackeys. Anyone who can last more than a few years here does it by doing what he wants, when he wants it and not challenging anything he does. Besides the upper level management who has been there from the beginning (again, because they do what the boss says), anyone who reaches a certain level of expertise is demoted or put in a position to fail so that the CEO doesn't have to give any raises. It's a great place to start out, but don't expect to last long there if you get good enough to be paid a decent wage.

      10 people found this review helpful
    6. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 3 years

      A place with amazing people and amazing culture.

      Jun 15, 2015 - Anonymous Employee in Centennial, CO
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      I have worked at a lot of places and FSW is more unique than words can describe. You can feel the energy when you step inside. The people that work here are talented and dedicated to continuing to help it grow and expand. The CEO Madhu is not like any typical management person I have known in my career. He knows many of us on a personal level and has always taken the time to listen to my comments or give me advice on something I was working on. As the company has grown, it has continued to expand the amenities it offers to the people who work here - free food rules!

      Cons

      The pace is not for everyone - the place has grown by leaps and bounds since I have been here.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    7. 1.0
      Former Employee, more than 3 years

      Vice President

      Apr 6, 2016 - Vice President in Englewood, CO
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      From Millennials to Boomers - its workers made it a great place to work. The HR team did an outstanding job a promoting diversity, but excelled at landing diverse talent!

      Cons

      The 2007-2016 FSW CEO, interim 2016 FSW Co-CEO's, FSW Controller and FSW Management Committee Members failed in their fiduciary duty to protect the FSW Unitholders' assets and to ensure they received a fair shake and decent return on their investment, one that put the Unitholder first and which created sustainable profits to serve the needs of its workers.

      Continue reading
      12 people found this review helpful
    8. 1.0
      Former Employee, more than 1 year

      Former employee

      Oct 30, 2015 - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Cafe and free lunches, smart coworkers, casual dress

      Cons

      This company has no idea what it's doing. It wants to be huge, so they hire a ton of people too fast and set unattainable goals, which causes everyone to fail. For the last 6 months or so, there is a clear culture of fear, intimidation and straight out lies coming from HR and the CEO himself. After two rounds of layoffs, everyone was told it had nothing to do with finances and that no one had to worry about it happening again. Then they laid off 60 people, conveniently when most management and the CEO were out of town. All the people left will be in constant fear of losing their jobs, while also now doing the work of the people they got rid of, with no hope for raises for this extra work. I'd be surprised if this company lasts another year.

      Continue reading
      18 people found this review helpful
    9. 2.0
      Former Employee, more than 1 year

      So Much Potential Gone to Waste

      Apr 18, 2016 - Senior Customer Care Specialist in Denver, CO
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      It used to be great to be a part of the culture at FSW. The company seemed to really appreciate the employees, with extravagant Christmas parties and tons of perks, good salary and benefits, and an overall fun environment. Then the CEO got greedy and ended up losing all the company's money, and the job and entire company started to absolutely suck.

      Cons

      Company is currently going bankrupt. I'm not sure if they've filed yet, but they are in the process of doing so. After firing 50% of their employees in late 2015, they got rid of almost all the rest in Q1 2016. The company is now about a tenth of the size it was at its peak, and does not have enough money to pay its enormous debts.

      Continue reading
      12 people found this review helpful
    10. 3.0
      Former Employee, less than 1 year

      Nice place but a few flaws.

      Oct 29, 2015 - Quality Assurance Analyst in Englewood, CO
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Free lunch once a week. Nice people. Never boring. Trying to stay cutting edge on new tools. Basically make your own position.

      Cons

      Very hectic. Very Busy. Still trying to find the course they wish to go. Human Resources was not very communicative and is their weakest department possibly even deceitful. With the level of layoffs that just happened I can't recommend working here.

      Continue reading
      7 people found this review helpful
    Viewing 1 - 10 of 83 Reviews

    Work at FoodServiceWarehouse.com? Share Your Experiences

    FoodServiceWarehouse.com logo
    or