KEY NOT FOUND: coverImgAlt
Logo

FranConnect

Engaged Employer

FranConnect

Add a Review

FranConnect Reviews

Updated Jul 16, 2022

To filter reviews, or .

Found 217 of over 228 reviews

3.6
69%
Recommend to a Friend
88%
Approve of CEO
FranConnect President Gabby Wong
Gabby Wong
60 Ratings

The latest conversations about Tech

Join the conversation on

Tech

1y

a 

Technical Account Manager

Being a woman in tech, I only recently started advocating for myself at work about advancement opportunities. Because of this I wanted to ask this question to my male counterparts. When you have 1:1's with your direct reports and talk about career growth / aspirations what is your managers’ response typically? I’d like to gauge how my experience (negative) differs from others. For instance are you met with blockades, enthusiasm, dread, etc?

466

64 Comments

Join the conversation on

Top Review Highlights by Sentiment

Pros
Cons
Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.

Ratings by Demographics

This rating reflects the overall rating of FranConnect and is not affected by filters.

Want more demographic options?
  1. 5.0
    Former Employee, less than 1 year

    Excellent Company Culture

    Feb 10, 2022 - SMB Account Executive in Arlington, VA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    I am a former SMB Account Executive and left in February 2022. I only left for a job offer that I couldn't refuse. -High energy, hardworking SDR team that is managed by a new player/coach -New player/coach was hired and his energy is incredible; he has a lot of really great advice to help coach the team -Company is big on making strategic investments to help the Sales Team- those investments not only mean revenue for them but more revenue for the team members. -HR is incredible. Very responsive, she works hard to make sure that the employees are protected as well as the company is being protected as well -CEO is incredibly kind and is a very positive presence in the office or virtual-she genuinely wants her employees to have a healthy work/life balance. -CRO- A great leader with a boisterous personality. Wants to make sure everyone feels supported and helps in a no-mess/fuss sort of way that is straight to the point but not intimidating. - VP of Sales- I cannot say enough good things about her. She genuinely wants every team member to succeed, not just for the company but for themselves. Will make herself available if needed to deal plan, if you have questions or want to talk through a call. She doesn't just give you the answer, she lets you work through it and will correct it when needed. She is one of the only bosses I have ever had that actually listened to our concerns and then put solutions in place in a timely manner. -Great benefits including unlimited PTO

    Cons

    All of the cons I would have listed, which were only a few, now have solutions in place that fixed them.

    2 people found this review helpful
  2. 4.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year

    Not bad

    Apr 17, 2022 - Supervisor 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    good pay for the time

    Cons

    mgmt doesn't listen to employees

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  3. 4.0
    Current Employee

    Good Friendly place

    Mar 3, 2022 - Program Manager in Herndon, VA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Good friendly place to work

    Cons

    Need more automation for all the current systems

    Continue reading
    1 person found this review helpful
  4. 5.0
    Current Employee

    We're a Virginia Best Place to work for a reason

    Dec 18, 2021 - Engagement Manager in Herndon, VA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Awesome culture Agile company Appropriate pay Always growing Great growth opportunities Invests in employee education Top software supplier in franchising

    Cons

    Some growing pains (process, efficiencies) in certain departments.

    1 person found this review helpful
  5. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 5 years

    A great place to work and learn

    Aug 19, 2021 - Anonymous Employee in Reston, VA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    The smart and amazing people are by far the best thing about FranConnect. The teams genuinely care about each other and work to be successful in a fun and challenging environment. The company drives success and rallies around its customers. It's an open environment where employees get a chance to contribute and be recognized for their efforts.

    Cons

    I can't think of cons. Every company has room for improvement and FC is always striving to get better.

    1 person found this review helpful
  6. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    FranConnect Review

    Jan 21, 2021 - Accounts Receivable/Collections in Herndon, VA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    I have been employed by FranConnect since March, 2020. This is a great company to work for. There is a team spirit that begins with the CEO and runs throughout the entire company. This has been a challenging year, and everyone has reached across departments to help our customers and each other. Great opportunities for advancement and additional training is readily available. This is a friendly, family-oriented atmosphere with a company that focuses on our Customers, Employees and Growth. They also promote Community Service and Volunteerism. There are several programs to choose from if you wish to participate.

    Cons

    Working Remotely because of the pandemic

    2 people found this review helpful
  7. 3.0
    Current Employee, more than 3 years

    Good place to work

    Sep 30, 2021 - Anonymous Employee in Herndon, VA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great culture, loved the people I work with!

    Cons

    Lack of growth opportunities to move up.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  8. 1.0
    Former Employee, more than 3 years

    Terrible, avoid at all costs

    Sep 29, 2021 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    cool people, good experience to learn from

    Cons

    cheap and disrespectful management, low-ball salaries

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  9. 2.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year

    Outrageously Incompetent CEO

    Jan 12, 2021 - Director in Herndon, VA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    People are generally very personable. Definitely a small office feel.

    Cons

    CEO is dangerously incompetent, both in providing and effective workplace and guiding the company direction. No room for career growth. Non-management employees treated as children. Culture breeds for resignation and compliance while reporting to the incompetent. Employees are “strongly encouraged” to write positive reviews on this board bury reviews like this. This request has been followed up more than once.

    Continue reading
    5 people found this review helpful

    FranConnect Response

    HR Director

    Thank you for your comments. I don’t know how long it has been since you were at FranConnect – you indicate you are a former employee -- but if you had been here in the last year two years, you would have seen and felt the tremendous growth FranConnect achieved with Gabby Wong leading those efforts. Our employees are committed to our mission and serving our customers. Our staff is filled with dedicated professionals who support one another and knowledge sharing is a huge part of our culture and success. Over the last year, and going into 2021, FranConnect has made more of a conscious effort to invest in our employees through the launch of a training and professional development program. Good luck to you.

  10. 1.0
    Former Employee, less than 1 year

    Stay Away

    Aug 12, 2021 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Good health benefits and pay

    Cons

    bad management, terrible communication, no organization

    Be the first to find this review helpful
Viewing 1 - 10 of 217 Reviews

FranConnect Reviews FAQs

FranConnect has an overall rating of 3.6 out of 5, based on over 228 reviews left anonymously by employees. 69% of employees would recommend working at FranConnect to a friend and 68% have a positive outlook for the business. This rating has decreased by -1% over the last 12 months.

According to anonymously submitted Glassdoor reviews, FranConnect employees rate their compensation and benefits as 3.6 out of 5. Find out more about salaries and benefits at FranConnect. This rating has improved by 1% over the last 12 months.

69% of FranConnect employees would recommend working there to a friend based on Glassdoor reviews. Employees also rated FranConnect 3.5 out of 5 for work life balance, 3.8 for culture and values and 3.5 for career opportunities.

According to reviews on Glassdoor, employees commonly mention the pros of working at FranConnect to be compensation, career development, coworkers and the cons to be senior leadership, culture, management.

Popular Careers with FranConnect Job Seekers

JobsSalariesInterviews

Work at FranConnect? Share Your Experiences

or

Reviews by Job Title

FranConnect Photos

+ Add Photo
FranConnect photo of: Welcome to our new office! (Nov 2020)
FranConnect photo of: Brand New Office - Opened Nov. 2020
FranConnect photo of: International Women's Day 2020
FranConnect photo of: LLS Light The Night Fundraiser
FranConnect photo of: Independence Day Celebrations
FranConnect photo of: Independence Day Celebrations
FranConnect photo of: Independence Day Celebrations
See All Photos

Expert Career Advice

Guide to Getting Your First Job

Find a Great First Job to Jumpstart Your Career

How to Get a Job

Getting a Job Is Tough; This Guide Makes it Easier

How to Get a Promotion

Climb the Ladder With These Proven Promotion Tips

How to Negotiate Your Salary

A Guide to Negotiating the Salary You Deserve

How to Write a Resume

Write a Resume Recruiters Can't Resist

FranConnect Job Seekers Also Viewed

QA InfoTech Logo
QA InfoTech

3.4

498 Reviews
Compare