Freeman Health System Reviews | Glassdoor

Freeman Health System Reviews

To filter reviews, or .

Found 58 reviews

3.5
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
64%
Recommend to a Friend
45%
Approve of CEO
Paula Baker
19 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "Poor communication between upper management and employees(in 3 reviews)

  • "(in 2 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Travel and learn the ropes"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Account Manager in Flintstone, GA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Freeman Health System full-time for more than 4 years

    Pros

    Free travel to lot of areas

    Cons

    Not much time at home.

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the good work

    Freeman Health System2019-03-08
  2. "Overall great company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Cash Receipt in Joplin, MO
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Freeman Health System full-time for more than 9 years

    Pros

    Great benefits and longevity incentives. Good culture

    Cons

    I don't have any negative comments

    Freeman Health System2019-05-06
  3. "Terrible company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Accounts Payable Clerk in Joplin, MO
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Freeman Health System full-time for more than 4 years

    Pros

    Decent pay. Yearly raise, Christmas bonus and yearly bonus.

    Cons

    You cannot under any circumstances be an individual. This place is full of judgemental snooty people. I'm not covered in tattoos or have an unnatural hair color. I'm not thin and that's a problem. They treat you like crap if you ever use the elevator or don't run marathons. No smoking anywhere. Even in your own car 1000's of feet from the door. They want to have complete control over every second of your life. Even when...

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Allow smoking! Having to deal with the snooty employees you hire causes me to smoke. I didn't smoke before I started here. Do something about the favoritism. Being friends with your boss is inappropriate. Holiday pay. Actual Holiday pay. Not oh let's take 6-8 days from your PTO a year. Or at least allow us to choose to not be paid.

    Freeman Health System2019-04-24
  4. "Poor management"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Culture & Values
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Freeman Health System full-time

    Pros

    helpful coworkers, good work experience,

    Cons

    Understaffed, horrible nurse to patient ratio

    Freeman Health System2019-03-04
  5. "Student Assist"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Student Assistant in Joplin, MO
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Freeman Health System part-time for more than 4 years

    Pros

    Pay is okay, most people are really nice.

    Cons

    There is lots, lots, of drama

    Freeman Health System2019-02-03
  6. "Didn't value my time"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

      I worked at Freeman Health System full-time

      Pros

      Challenging work, good benefits, nice location. Never really had any issues with most co-workers and users supported, save for a few.

      Cons

      Felt like an employee, not a person. On-call schedule was incredibly rough and was still expected to work full shift after very rough nights. Some parts of IT didn't have much technical know-how.

      Freeman Health System2018-11-27
    • "Good company"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook

      I worked at Freeman Health System full-time for more than 4 years

      Pros

      Co workers, enviroment, a job that pays bills

      Cons

      Low pay, and no growth, communication

      Freeman Health System2018-11-13
    • "Coordinator"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Joplin, MO
      Doesn't Recommend
      Negative Outlook
      Disapproves of CEO

      I worked at Freeman Health System for more than 20 years

      Pros

      Benefits, cafeteria discount, gift shop payroll deductions

      Cons

      If you dont have the “ins” with leadership your nothing

      Advice to Management

      Quit having favorites

      Freeman Health System2018-12-01
    • "Best team around"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      No opinion of CEO

      I have been working at Freeman Health System full-time

      Pros

      Freeman is a very stable company, you never have to worry about layoffs. They have the best teamwork around. In every department I have been in, teamwork is always there. Great place to work for good pay and excellent benefits. Freeman is very good at promoting from within

      Cons

      Long orientation for clinical staff

      Freeman Health System2018-08-31
    • "Unit Secretary"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Doesn't Recommend
      Negative Outlook
      Disapproves of CEO

      I have been working at Freeman Health System full-time for more than 6 years

      Pros

      Mostly friendly, team oriented coworkers

      Cons

      Unresponsive administration and not responsive in a timely manner

      Advice to Management

      More experience in human relations, degree is not enough.

      Freeman Health System2018-07-31
    Found 58 reviews