Futures First Reviews | Glassdoor

Futures First Reviews

Updated Nov 3, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

4.0
82%
Recommend to a Friend
86%
Approve of CEO
Futures First CEO Lalit Gupta (no image)
Lalit Gupta
70 Ratings
Pros
  • "Lot of money to be made and lots to learn(in 24 reviews)

  • "Great peer group, Fast paced work, no politics(in 22 reviews)

Cons
More Pros and Cons
  1. "Analyst Commodities Market"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Futures First full-time

    Pros

    Great peer group, Fast paced work, no politics

    Cons

    employee treatment not very good

    Futures First2018-05-09
  2. Helpful (1)

    "Good to Start With"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at Futures First part-time

    Pros

    It's a good company that teachers can start with. This company offered fixed schedule, so the booking rate can be guaranteed. Meanwhile, I learnt a lot of Chinese culture from my students. It was cool to work with diverse backgrounds students, and I benefited a lot from it. Overall, it is a good company to start with.

    Cons

    The content of materials is not very good. I didn't get any classes under my flexi schedule.

    Futures First2019-03-29
  3. "Senior Trader"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Futures First full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    great place to start your trading career friendly firm culture talented traders

    Cons

    traders left the company after disappointed profit cut plan

    Futures First2017-09-12
  4. "Market Analyst"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at Futures First full-time

    Pros

    Great exposure to derivatives markets. Ample learning opportunities in terms of market analysis, trading strategies and risk management

    Cons

    Work hours are long and odd sometimes. Live trading time period training could be improved.

    Futures First2017-01-05
  5. "Trader"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Derivative Associate 

    I worked at Futures First for more than 3 years

    Pros

    You can make more money than any other job, Don't have to work in a team

    Cons

    No work life balance, not a lot of options to switch jobs

    Futures First2015-10-14
  6. "Good Place to start your trading career"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Futures First full-time

    Pros

    Good compensation. Good company culture. If you really want a career in trading, this would be a great place to start.

    Cons

    The trading strategy is not sophisticated enough. Sometimes the manager just want you to "pick some ticks".

    Continue reading
    Futures First2015-06-12
  7. Helpful (2)

    "Wonderful, enriching and learnt a lot of things"

    StarStarStarStarStar
     

    I worked at Futures First

    Pros

    The mentors are really good, helpful and help you learn and encourage you to learn by making new mistakes.

    Cons

    Risky job. High attrition rate. Need tot keep performing continuously.

    Futures First2015-02-07
  8. "Futures First is a very nice company with a very entrepreneurial environment."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     

    I have been working at Futures First

    Pros

    Great Environment, great exposure

    Cons

    Just like any other sport, It is very competitive.

    Futures First2015-02-05
  9. "great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Futures First full-time

    Pros

    Performance tied compensation. I can make a lot of money if you are good at it

    Cons

    Not many exit opportunities after working here

    Futures First2014-11-05
  10. "High Reward, Higher Risk"

    StarStarStarStarStar
     

    I worked at Futures First

    Pros

    1) The company offers you brilliant oppurtunity to earn to the fullest. 2) It's exciting and you work for your own benefit hence it's no pain to work at all...( You may want to skip your lunch for it) 3) The time is fixed and hence there is no pressure ooutside office.

    Cons

    1) A Constant tension of the trades made may be harmful. 2) Like everyone says, There is a lot of risk as in you may get fired at any point of time based on your performance.

    Continue reading
    Futures First2014-10-13
Found 357 reviews