GenPsych Reviews | Glassdoor

GenPsych Reviews

Updated Oct 9, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

2.4
22%
Recommend to a Friend
31%
Approve of CEO
GenPsych CEO Xueming Lisa Ye (no image)
Xueming Lisa Ye
3 Ratings
  1. "positive experience for mental health career"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook

    I worked at GenPsych

    Pros

    clinical and adminstrative staff are very kind and work well together. They treat each other and patients respectfully

    Cons

    Recently laid off staff due to budget cuts

    GenPsych2017-05-30
  2. "Great People, Great Business Model"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Therapist in Lawrenceville, NJ
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at GenPsych full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Loved my colleagues, provided access to services to all walks of life because they accept most insurances.

    Cons

    So disorganized patients inadvertently do not get med refills or accurate bills. Long wait times for the psychiatrists and nurse practitioners. Once therapists went without being paid for one month.

    Advice to Management

    Try to be more organized and proactive.

    GenPsych2019-10-09
  3. "Overall okay entry level position"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Administrative Assistant in Brick, NJ
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at GenPsych full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Friendly staff Frequent Drug rep lunches and breakfast

    Cons

    Office politics No room for growth

    GenPsych2019-05-08
  4. Helpful (1)

    "Great clinical team with clueless upper management"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Program Therapist in Livingston, NJ
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at GenPsych full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Clinical Staff Free lunch at times

    Cons

    Upper management is too afraid to provide any logical insight into what is actually happening on site to the CEO so nothing productive ever gets done to assist the clinicians that actually run all the programs.

    Advice to Management

    Listen to the clinicians when support is needed bc without your clinical team, there is no program.

    GenPsych2019-05-13
  5. "They don't care about staff"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at GenPsych full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    On site staff are great.

    Cons

    Owners don't care about staff. Everyone is over worked, under paid, and burned out. Stuff is always broken. Computers never work. Caseloads are super high plus you run like a million groups and cover people who call out. People quit or get fired left and right, all the groups are short staffed.

    GenPsych2019-04-21
  6. "Shady company with a toxic culture"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at GenPsych part-time

    Pros

    Everyplace else looks like an awesome place to work in comparison

    Cons

    Toxic culture, gossip, nepotism, poor patient care, shady CEO with a consent order for an inappropriate relationship with a patient, payroll checks bounce

    GenPsych2018-09-25
  7. "Not a fan"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Doesn't Recommend

    I worked at GenPsych

    Pros

    Coworkers were nice and it was close to home

    Cons

    Benefits, senior leadership and the CEO.

    GenPsych2018-07-09
  8. "Administrative Assistant"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at GenPsych full-time

    Pros

    Co-workers were wonderful, enjoyed interacting with patients (some I knew for 5 years) , drug rep lunches were a nice benefit

    Cons

    Pay raises were minimal, upper management was horrible, no loyalty to workers at all. The longer you were there, more likely you would be fired. APN's were worked to death as were therapists. Owner is delinquent paying bills and sometimes salaries. I do not recommend working here except for an internship.

    GenPsych2018-03-14
  9. "great coworkers"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Psychiatric Nurse Practitioner 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I have been working at GenPsych full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    great staff, loved the work

    Cons

    Too many changes in upper management which effect the employees

    GenPsych2017-08-19
  10. "Great place low pay"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Recreation Assistant 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at GenPsych part-time

    Pros

    I worked in recreation and the director is fantastic. i learned some great skills.

    Cons

    burnt out nurses are difficult to communicate with, CNAs also burnt out and crabby.

    Advice to Management

    I know CNAs have been abusive to residents. pay more for better employees so your residents get better care.

    GenPsych2016-10-28
Found 19 reviews