Gigamon Reviews | Glassdoor

Gigamon Reviews

Updated Jun 13, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 164 reviews

3.6
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
64%
Recommend to a Friend
84%
Approve of CEO
Gigamon CEO Paul Hooper
Paul Hooper
117 Ratings
Pros
  • "Free lunch 3 times a week is a great benefit(in 16 reviews)

  • "Good management, great benefits, rock solid product, pay plan plus stock purchase program is awesome(in 13 reviews)

Cons
  • "Work/life balance is completely messed up(in 11 reviews)

  • "They learnt an art of keeping upper management happy without owning and delivering anything on the ground(in 8 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Great company, great products, great culture!!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Regional Sales Director in Washington, DC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Gigamon full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Gigamon has a great solution and continues to innovate and lead the market everyday. It is a fun, but hardworking environment. The culture is truly "One Gigamon", very much a supportive team environment. Senior Leadership is top-notch and really cares about their employees.

    Cons

    I've found no significant cons.

    Advice to Management

    Continue to grow and innovate.

    Gigamon2019-06-13
  2. "Rewarding sales job in forward leaning company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Engineer in Washington, DC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Gigamon full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great senior and regional managers Forward thinking product development Great technology

    Cons

    nothing I consider a con, changes are often made and most are improvements

    Gigamon2019-06-03
  3. "Glad to be here..."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Engineer in Tysons Corner, VA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Gigamon full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Awesome technology and great leadership and teammates. Fast-paced and exciting work.

    Cons

    No cons that I can point out at this time.

    Gigamon2019-05-13
  4. "Great people, product, market opportunity. What more could you ask for?"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at Gigamon full-time for less than a year

      Pros

      I joined the company because I found the perfect combination of a great team, stellar product and huge market upside. There has been significant investment across the company this year (the company hired 100 people in Sales and Marketing in just Q1) to support the growth of the business as it capitalizes on the digital initiatives our customers, the biggest and brands in the world. It's an exciting place to be right now!

      Cons

      There's a lot to do so not for those who are looking to coast. But if you want to be part of building something great, you'll find fulfillment here.

      Gigamon2019-05-03
    • "Great Place to work"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Sales Engineer in Washington, DC
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at Gigamon full-time

      Pros

      The culture, the people and the product

      Cons

      I have been with the company for a year and can't find con's so far.

      Advice to Management

      Please keep working to make Gigamon an even better company to work for.

      Gigamon2019-04-25
    • "Gret people, Great products"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Santa Clara, CA
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at Gigamon full-time

      Pros

      Gigamon is a team. They support each other with the goal of delighting the customer. They are good listeners/problem solvers and have an amazing work ethic.

      Cons

      Sometimes 'Good' stops the pursuit of 'Great'..

      Gigamon2019-04-22
    • "Outstanding place to work. Best job I've ever had!!"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Vice President Sales in Washington, DC
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at Gigamon full-time for more than 5 years

      Pros

      Great culture. World-class CEO, President/COO and executive leadership team. Rock-solid product that lots of organizations need. Excellent compensation/benefits. High-energy, committed employees. Very little politics.

      Cons

      More business opportunity than we can handle.

      Advice to Management

      Keep it up!

      Gigamon2019-04-19
    • "Best Job of my career"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - People Team 
      Recommends
      Neutral Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I worked at Gigamon full-time for more than a year

      Pros

      great leadership team, strong industry position, loved the culture

      Cons

      Need to get back on the growth path

      Gigamon2019-04-17
    • "Feel like a valued employee, great benefits, and management open to ideas"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Santa Clara, CA
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at Gigamon full-time for less than a year

      Pros

      Benefits and work life balance are great . love the culture! love the people. Transparency is key.

      Cons

      Don’t see anything at this time

      Gigamon2019-04-16
    • Helpful (4)

      "Was good before private equity"

      StarStarStarStarStar
        Current Employee - Director, Product 

        I have been working at Gigamon full-time

        Pros

        Great forays into security

        Cons

        Too much networking bias and wasted time chasing cloud/AWS

        Advice to Management

        engineering needs to get its game up.

        Gigamon2019-02-24
      Found 164 reviews