Cover image for Gigamon
Logo

Gigamon

Engaged Employer

Gigamon

Add a Review

Gigamon Reviews

Updated Nov 25, 2022

Verify your email to use filters. Having problems? Resend email
Found 321 of over 342 reviews
4.2
82% Recommend to a Friend
86% Approve of CEO

Found 317 of over 342 reviews

4.2
82%
Recommend to a Friend
86%
Approve of CEO
Gigamon President and CEO Shane Buckley  (no image)
Shane Buckley
21 Ratings

The latest conversations about Tech

Join the conversation on

Tech

1y

a 

Technical Account Manager

Being a woman in tech, I only recently started advocating for myself at work about advancement opportunities. Because of this I wanted to ask this question to my male counterparts. When you have 1:1's with your direct reports and talk about career growth / aspirations what is your managers’ response typically? I’d like to gauge how my experience (negative) differs from others. For instance are you met with blockades, enthusiasm, dread, etc?

500

70 Comments

Tech

470K Members 

Ask candid career questions

-1 - https://www.fishbowlapp.com/bowl/technology/posts?cf=gd&utm_medium=Glassdoor&utm_source=glassdoor.com&utm_campaign=Reviews&utm_content=Industry-content-prominent-Reviews&utm_term=Gigamon~328251
Join the conversation on

Top Review Highlights by Sentiment

Pros
  • "The company cares about their employees and the benefits are very good.(in 33 reviews)
  • "Gigamon is a great place to work with a great culture.(in 29 reviews)
  • "Great people, genuinely nice and want to do a good job(in 23 reviews)
  • "Work life balance is good(in 14 reviews)
  • "Dimsum & the engineers get free food everyday.(in 14 reviews)
Cons
Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.

Ratings by Demographics

This rating reflects the overall rating of Gigamon and is not affected by filters.

Want more demographic options?
  1. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 3 years

    Still the Best Company out there

    Jul 27, 2022 - Senior Director of Sales Engineering 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great culture, excellent leadership and products/solutions that make a difference. Executive sponsorship is very effective and always available to help. Rock solid Sales Engineers with lots of experience. Outstanding benefits with real appreciation attributed.

    Cons

    I can't think of anything at this moment. Growing pains perhaps, but that's a good thing.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  2. 2.0
    Current Employee, more than 3 years

    New CEO is a dud

    Nov 23, 2022 - Sales Engineer 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great Technology Great Engineers Great history

    Cons

    New CEO is demeaning to people who work under him. The previous CEO lives in the new CEO’s head rent-free as he sends our company wide emails complaining that not enough people are following his posts on Slack when everyone read the previous CEO’s message more often. Worldwide sales leader has been the most destructive person in the company for years. Success does not mean anything, he is constantly looking for a gotcha moment to point out why you are the idiot. Tons of performers have left because his management style. Can’t wait for the company CMO to read this review so he can try to bury it in fake positivity like he normally does.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  3. Join the Gigamon team
    See Our Latest Jobs
  4. 3.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year

    Evolving

    Nov 25, 2022 - Director, Strategic Alliances in Los Angeles, CA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Skilled SE and sales account leaders

    Cons

    Not very technology partner friendly

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  5. 4.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Great Place to Work

    Nov 15, 2022 - Sales Director in France, ID
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Gigamon give good compensation and is fair

    Cons

    long approval process driven by Finance

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  6. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Love workign at Gigamon

    Jul 21, 2022 - Regional Sales Director in Tallahassee, FL
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Gigamon is always listening too its employees and customers and take quick positive action on feedback received. The One Gigamon culture is a real thing here, if you need help you get help quick. For my role we have leaders from every group on a call to talk through progress and take an input or calls for help which a first for me at a Global company like this.

    Cons

    If I have a con it's brought up in the multiple opportunities to bring up cons either in person, or anonymously and dealt with quickly so I don't have any cons of working here share at this time.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  7. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    GigaWow

    Jan 27, 2022 - Regional Sales Director in Atlanta, GA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Gigamon is hands down the best place I have ever work. The collaboration throughout the teams and support is unlike anything I’ve experienced in any job I’ve had prior to this one. All of the management team is positioned and willing to help me succeed and I believe in what it is that we offer here. I came from a company that saw my line of business as more of a bi-product and here there is not only a focus on it but I have support throughout the company to be successful and it shows in my output and achievements. I would and have recommended Gigamon to anyone interested in this industry and encourage people to look at what we do. Our teams and management are great and our offerings make it easy to believe in what we do here. I have the ability to work remote, travel, my direct and extend teams support my efforts and I have the flexibility to maintain an optimal work/ life balance. This is the only company I’ve ever worked for where the CEO took the time to meet with me when I onboarded and then followed up with me a year later just as a check in to see how I was doing and get my feedback on the role.

    Cons

    I struggle to think of a con for this section. I am so passionate about Gigamon, that I have recommended it to my friends and colleagues.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  8. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Best Company Culture in the World

    Jul 22, 2022 - Regional Sales Director 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    This company treats everyone with respect and the really care. All senior executives are willing and able to help with their colleagues success.

    Cons

    I have not found any flaws with this company.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  9. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 5 years

    Great place to work

    Jul 15, 2022 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    1) Going to Gigamon chennai office is a pleasure. 2) Very friendly environment and great work culture. 3) Free food on all days.

    Cons

    Salary not par with market standards, definitely needs improvement ...

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  10. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 3 years

    Great Company, Leadership, Culture, and Compensation

    Jan 27, 2022 - Senior Sales Engineer 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Leadership has been very transparent and supportive of employees. I work in the Public Sector organization and my team members are second to none. There's plenty of technical collaboration. Anytime anyone needs a hand with a technology they have not yet been introduced to there is always an SE willing to help out. The mentorship program is awesome and you never feel like you have to tackle a project alone.

    Cons

    I've been on board for about 3 years now, and I feel comfortable saying there aren't any cons that haven't been brought on due to Covid-19. For example, there hasn't been much in-person collaboration lately (because of travel/health concerns) so you don't feel as much camaraderie, which is likely to be the case within an company right now.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  11. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Great culture

    Jun 18, 2022 - Sales Operations Analyst 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Terrific culture and strong business outlook.

    Cons

    Small so not many opportunities to move around.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
Viewing 1 - 10 of 317 Reviews
</>Embed

Gigamon Reviews FAQs

Gigamon has an overall rating of 4.2 out of 5, based on over 342 reviews left anonymously by employees. 82% of employees would recommend working at Gigamon to a friend and 77% have a positive outlook for the business. This rating has improved by 1% over the last 12 months.

According to anonymously submitted Glassdoor reviews, Gigamon employees rate their compensation and benefits as 4.1 out of 5. Find out more about salaries and benefits at Gigamon. This rating has been stable over the past 12 months.

82% of Gigamon employees would recommend working there to a friend based on Glassdoor reviews. Employees also rated Gigamon 4.1 out of 5 for work life balance, 4.4 for culture and values and 4.1 for career opportunities.

According to reviews on Glassdoor, employees commonly mention the pros of working at Gigamon to be benefits, coworkers, culture and the cons to be career development, senior leadership, management.

Popular Careers with Gigamon Job Seekers

JobsSalariesInterviews

Work at Gigamon? Share Your Experiences

Gigamon logo
or

Reviews by Job Title

Gigamon Photos

+ Add Photo
Gigamon photo of: Gigamon new office
Gigamon photo of: Gigamon gather to watch live the New York Stock Exchange closing bell ceremony by Gigamon CEO Paul Hooper
Gigamon photo of: HR Team Offsite Activity
Gigamon photo of: Wellness Program - TRX
Gigamon photo of: Wellness Program - TRX
Gigamon photo of: Wellness Program - TRX
Gigamon photo of: Women of Gigamon event
See All Photos

Expert Career Advice

Guide to Getting Your First Job

Find a Great First Job to Jumpstart Your Career

How to Get a Job

Getting a Job Is Tough; This Guide Makes it Easier

How to Get a Promotion

Climb the Ladder With These Proven Promotion Tips

How to Negotiate Your Salary

A Guide to Negotiating the Salary You Deserve

How to Write a Resume

Write a Resume Recruiters Can't Resist

Gigamon Job Seekers Also Viewed

Cisco Systems Logo
Cisco Systems

4.2

29,653 Reviews
Compare

Glassdoor has 342 Gigamon reviews submitted anonymously by Gigamon employees. Read employee reviews and ratings on Glassdoor to decide if Gigamon is right for you.