GlobalLogic Reviews

Updated May 29, 2020

To filter reviews, or .
3.7
73%
Recommend to a Friend
90%
Approve of CEO
GlobalLogic CEO Shashank Samant
Shashank Samant
1,246 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "In Globallogic there is No Cons(in 101 reviews)

  • "salary is low and no growth of salary if work for 2 -3 years(in 76 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. Featured Review

    "Good place to work at"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Machine Learning Analyst 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at GlobalLogic full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Understanding management and reasonable workload

    Cons

    It gets boring, and monotone

    GlobalLogic2019-10-22
  2. "Great place to work"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Software Engineer in Sunnyvale, CA
    Recommends

    I have been working at GlobalLogic full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great place to work here

    Cons

    I may limit experience to one industry/niche

    GlobalLogic2020-03-03
  3. "Good and working experience"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Performance Engineer in Chicago, IL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at GlobalLogic full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good and working experience and we'll organized

    Cons

    Nothing much to say about this company

    GlobalLogic2020-02-06
  4. "Great Place to Work"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Software Engineer in Overland Park, KS
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at GlobalLogic full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Working hour flexibility Work-life balance Opportunity to work/explore new technologies

    Cons

    Selective appreciation. No way to Track/Monitor Employee performance.

    Continue reading
    GlobalLogic2020-02-04
  5. "Good employee for the start"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Java Developer in San Jose, CA

    I have been working at GlobalLogic full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Many different projects to work on. Good place to earn experience

    Cons

    Salary is not enough comparing to other companies

    GlobalLogic2019-12-23
  6. Helpful (3)

    "Toxic work environment where senior management is out of touch"

    2.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in San Jose, CA
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at GlobalLogic full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Free lunch and snacks in the SJ office. There are lots of learning opportunities and you can take on as much as you can handle (you just won’t get any worthwhile acknowledgment for it). The SJ office is very close to the airport.

    Cons

    Toxic. Lack of diversity in senior management - people of certain demographics disproportionately fill the exec and senior roles. Career progression/promotion/raises are not based on merit, but instead, are based on who you know. Lack of proactive employee retention efforts by management. Instead of trying to keep people before they leave, this company prefers to let people leave and then is so desperate for them that it re-hires them a few months later at a higher level and at higher salaries. Caste system - many managers and people in senior positions tend to speak to anyone “lower” than them in an abusive manner with impunity/no repercussions. Senior management is out of touch with the needs and concerns of anyone that is below VP level.

    Continue reading
    GlobalLogic2019-11-12
  7. "Good company to work"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at GlobalLogic full-time

    Pros

    Good opportunity to work with the client Google 401k + benefits Flexible environment

    Cons

    Not lot of projects in pipeline

    GlobalLogic2019-10-29
  8. "Disorganized chaos with horrible management"

    1.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Product Manager in San Diego, CA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at GlobalLogic full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great benefits. I think there are some good players in this company. More so in this company but good management is everything

    Cons

    I think some people have their hearts in the right places but that's overshadowed by letting the bad actors went out political battles. Indian engineering teams we're extremely political and had large sway over management creating nasty games.

    Continue reading
    GlobalLogic2019-11-20
  9. Helpful (1)

    "The Best Implementation Partner Ever !!"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Lead Software Development Engineer In Test in Chicago, IL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at GlobalLogic full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Where can I start - From the moment I joined an year back, everything was a breeze. 1) Techies, Techies, Techies all around - You will be surrounded by folks who knows things ! The more the knowledge on the floor, the more you grow and learn ! Also, the company management has heavily vested in knowledge repositories like Udemy and there is no limits for your learning. And the managers and senior managers likes to get their hands dirty too. So, dont expect your manager to be just a manager. Sometimes they code better than you ! They go above and beyond to deliver ! Yes, you guessed it ! The interview process is tough too. 2) Stellar immigration Department: For a non-immigrant, the first thing you need is a job backed by a solid immigration department. Well, these guys never let you down. Their paper work is picture perfect and gets you approvals as promised. This gives you peace of mind and you can just focus on.. Yes, your work ! And, kudos to HR too. They have done an awesome job as well ! 3) Implementation has its benefits - For the matter of fact, I felt that folks at GL know the system better than other consulting services in the market. So yes, they are not just consulting always. They implement things better ! This means, you get respect at client location which makes your life easier ! 4) Benefits & Compensation - You get a well structured package and amazing benefits. From Health to 401k, the benefits are highly laudable. Package is based on how you negotiate. But no one has ever had issues in the compensation :)

    Cons

    For a company which grows 21% YOY, they need more senior management folks who can solidify the team support. You hardly find senior managers. For 200 people you would need 10 senior managers. But we just had 4/5.

    Continue reading
    GlobalLogic2019-10-07
  10. "Just ok"

    1.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Software Developer in Mountain View, CA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at GlobalLogic full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Visa sponsorship to US

    Cons

    I don’t feel like I have a stable work environment being a contractor for customer

    GlobalLogic2019-11-13
Found 2347 reviews