Go Financial Reviews | Glassdoor

Go Financial Reviews

Updated Jun 20, 2017

To filter reviews, or .

Found 75 reviews

3.9
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
69%
Recommend to a Friend
86%
Approve of CEO
Go Financial CEO Colin Bachinsky
Colin Bachinsky
14 Ratings
Pros
  • "The company has a great culture and treats its employees like a second family(in 7 reviews)

  • "Upper management really cares about their staff(in 7 reviews)

Cons
  • "With GO Financial, one of it's pros can also be a con for some(in 6 reviews)

  • "Parking and space is a little tight (because we are sharing our location with Drivetime) , but we are moving in our new building in August 2015(in 3 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Administrative Assistant"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

      I worked at Go Financial

      Pros

      I really enjoyed my position here. Great hours, little stress, no weekends and minimal micromanagement.

      Cons

      None that I can think of.

      Advice to Management

      Keep up the great work!

      Go Financial2017-06-20
    • "Great Place"

      StarStarStarStarStar
        Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

        I worked at Go Financial full-time

        Pros

        Sad to see it dissolve

        Cons

        None. Loved it while I was there.

        Go Financial2017-01-31
      • "Financial Analyst"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Mesa, AZ
        Recommends
        Positive Outlook
        Approves of CEO

        I worked at Go Financial for more than a year

        Pros

        Great environment and people, definitely recommend

        Cons

        Not the most room for direct advancement (because it's a smaller company)

        Go Financial2016-12-09
      • "Loan advisor"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Current Employee - Loan Advisor in Mesa, AZ
        Recommends
        Positive Outlook
        Approves of CEO

        I have been working at Go Financial full-time

        Pros

        No stress, all sundays off, holidays paid, free gyms with in the building, great pay

        Cons

        Set schedule change ever quarter Low energy from lower management Bonuses are hard to acquire on a constant bases

        Advice to Management

        Acknowledge employees who constant rank with in the top ten rater then just top 3 Discover employee needs, know how to read your team, take time to develop employees Be a leader and not a micro manager

        Go Financial2016-12-13
      • "Underwriter"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Former Employee - Underwriter in Mesa, AZ
        Doesn't Recommend
        Negative Outlook
        Disapproves of CEO

        I worked at Go Financial full-time

        Pros

        Co workers were absolutely fantastic

        Cons

        The worst management. I could go on for days about how terrible this company was. Yet I don't have to because they went out of business because they ran it to the ground. Bye bye Go Financial.

        Advice to Management

        Hope your still unemployed

        Go Financial2016-09-08
      • "Territory Account Manager"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Former Employee - Account Manager 
        Doesn't Recommend
        Negative Outlook

        I worked at Go Financial full-time for more than a year

        Pros

        monthly bonus with the ability to work virtually. Vehicle provided at one tome for dealer visits

        Cons

        extremely poor management . Company had no idea how to select talent based on skill set or experience. No accountability amongst leadership who most times seemed confused as to how to coach and what the were coaching for

        Advice to Management

        care enough to learn what it takes to be an effective manager. Giving a directive with no understanding of how you want the result achieved shows how ineffective you are in your position

        Go Financial2016-09-08
      • "Go"

        StarStarStarStarStar
          Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

          I worked at Go Financial

          Pros

          Very fun culture to work in. Everyone is friendly and helpful around the office.

          Cons

          Owners decided to dissolve the company because they no longer thought the investment was worth it. Put their money into other businesses like Drivetime, Carvana and Silverrock.

          Go Financial2016-07-05
        • "Mostly a good place to work"

          StarStarStarStarStar
          • Work/Life Balance
          • Culture & Values
          • Career Opportunities
          • Compensation and Benefits
          • Senior Management
          Former Employee - Risk Analyst in Mesa, AZ
          Recommends
          Neutral Outlook
          Approves of CEO

          I worked at Go Financial full-time for more than a year

          Pros

          The people are friendly and fun to work with. There are opportunities to learn more about the company. Fun holiday events. I made friends with some of the younger people and they were all psyched to try new things. For example, we chose a MOOC to complete during our lunches so we could learn a topic we didn't know anything about. Another example is that we got some people to go running after work. If you are curious...

          Show More

          Cons

          The number of vacation days Go provides would be reasonable except that the number of vacation days includes sick days. They may have changed this policy since 2015, but while I was there, I had some health problems where I blew through my all of my days. My managers were understanding so it didn't cause significant problems, but I could see it becoming a problem in other departments depending on the manager's requirements.

          Go Financial2016-07-03
        • "Opportunities are possible"

          StarStarStarStarStar
          • Work/Life Balance
          • Culture & Values
          • Career Opportunities
          • Compensation and Benefits
          • Senior Management
          Current Employee - Financial Advisor in Mesa, AZ
          Recommends
          Positive Outlook
          Approves of CEO

          I have been working at Go Financial full-time for less than a year

          Pros

          decent pay some overtime effective communication consistent friendly stress less work environment

          Cons

          Schedules could be more of a variety. No unpaid time off. Absence can be a written lack of support from management rodent issue

          Advice to Management

          More positions like leads many meetings and training leave advisors helpless

          Go Financial2016-06-24
        • "operations"

          StarStarStarStarStar
            Former Employee - Operations in Mesa, AZ
            Negative Outlook
            No opinion of CEO

            I worked at Go Financial for more than a year

            Pros

            there was a great culture

            Cons

            often times the managers played favorites.

            Go Financial2016-06-03
          Found 75 reviews