Graphiq Reviews

Updated Feb 12, 2019

To filter reviews, or .
4.3
87%
Recommend to a Friend
92%
Approve of CEO
Graphiq CEO Kevin O'Connor
Kevin O'Connor
58 Ratings
Pros
  • "FindTheBest lets every employee to make strategic decisions(in 18 reviews)

  • "The office sits on an oceanside bluff with a 270 degree ocean view about 15 minutes south of downtown Santa Barbara(in 15 reviews)

Cons
  • "long hours due to the startup culture, fine for those willing to give their all for the mission and future of the company(in 25 reviews)

  • "Santa Barbara isn’t for everyone(in 9 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Amazing place to work"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Software Engineer in Santa Barbara, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Graphiq full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    - One-of-a-kind culture of meritocracy, work and fun. - You get to own what you build. You are encourage to invent and innovate. - Amazing location with beautiful view of the ocean on one side and mountains on another.

    Cons

    - Be prepared to work long hours.

    Graphiq2018-11-07
  2. "Great Company, Now is Gone"

    4.0
    Current Employee - Account Manager 

    I have been working at Graphiq full-time

    Pros

    I had a nice time working there

    Cons

    It's no longer a company

    Graphiq2019-02-12
  3. "Healthy Culture"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Account Executive in Summerland, CA
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Graphiq full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    meritocracy and a positive and healthy culture

    Cons

    not clear on direction of company

    Graphiq2018-06-07
  4. "Excellent Learning Environment to Jumpstart Your Career"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Santa Barbara, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Graphiq full-time

    Pros

    Graphiq was a very special company with a "teach to fish" mentality. It was an incredible learning environment, with freedom to fail and a huge focus on autonomy

    Cons

    Like all early-stage companies, hours were long and there were ups and downs. But, that's how you learn the most!

    Graphiq2018-05-04
  5. "Account Executive"

    4.0
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Graphiq full-time

    Pros

    Great company, really enjoyed my time here. Can't beat overlooking the ocean working alongside a bunch of smart, driven individuals!

    Cons

    Management team was all over the map at times.

    Graphiq2018-05-08
  6. "Product Management Intern"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Graphiq

    Pros

    Great People! Super fun working environment

    Cons

    Not moving forward how they expected

    Graphiq2017-11-09
  7. "Awesome"

    5.0
     

    I worked at Graphiq

    Pros

    Graphiq is awesome. So awesome Amazon bought them

    Cons

    Having to write this review to see a salary is a con. No cons for Graphiq though.

    Graphiq2017-09-28
  8. "Account Manager"

    4.0
    Former Employee - Account Manager in Santa Barbara, CA
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Graphiq full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Very fun environment to work in

    Cons

    Some poor leaders on the exec team

    Graphiq2017-10-05
  9. "intern"

    5.0
     

    I have been working at Graphiq

    Pros

    great work environment, very transparent, smart/motivated people

    Cons

    can't think of any at the moment

    Graphiq2017-07-10
  10. "Great first career"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Graphiq full-time

    Pros

    One of the most talented teams I've ever worked with. Members of the product team were given major responsibilities right off the bat, and taking initiative and owning your career was highly encouraged. I got to pick the projects I wanted to work on and any support I needed was given.

    Cons

    The company is very young, and there's not a lot of experienced managers. They've done a great job with management training, but there's still a wide range of competency in middle management.

    Continue reading
    Graphiq2017-06-19
Found 85 reviews