Green Tree Reviews | Glassdoor

Green Tree Reviews

To filter reviews, or .

Found 17 reviews

2.6
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
36%
Recommend to a Friend
50%
Approve of CEO
Keith Anderson
6 Ratings
  1. "Intern"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Intern in Dallas, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Green Tree full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great team, to work with.

    Cons

    Bad location for me personally.

    Advice to Management

    Be more hands on.

    Green Tree2017-01-17
  2. "Great company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Human Resources Generalist in Rapid City, SD
    Recommends
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Green Tree full-time for more than 4 years

    Pros

    We experienced hyper growth and it was a very busy, high requisition load time. Fun time recruiting and seeing the company grow. Great management.

    Cons

    High turnover rate, which HR was held to in annual bonus. Didn't agree with that.

    Advice to Management

    Your employees are why you are successful. If they're successful, you will be too.

    Green Tree2017-11-03
  3. "Loan Service"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Green Tree full-time

    Pros

    The atmosphere created by the employees not by management.

    Cons

    Lack of training for advancement.

    Green Tree2017-04-18
  4. "n/a"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Loan Specialist/Collection Analyst in Fort Worth, TX
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Green Tree for more than 6 years

    Pros

    They really care about their employees! Great pay! Just needs better competitive pay for bonus structure.

    Cons

    I loved the work environment.

    Green Tree2016-01-15
  5. "Nice company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at Green Tree

    Pros

    Awesome place to work and nice people

    Cons

    None everything pretty normal as far as the business runs

    Green Tree2015-11-12
  6. Helpful (1)

    "Lots of problems"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend

    I have been working at Green Tree

    Pros

    Hmmm.... Can't think of any

    Cons

    Very poor management that fosters bad practices

    Advice to Management

    Get fired

    Green Tree2015-12-05
  7. "Loss Mitigation Specialist"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Green Tree

    Pros

    Have a job with a steady schedule

    Cons

    Commission goals cannot be obtained due to technical issues and senior management will not make exceptions. Don't take this job unless you can live on the salary. If you have experience go elsewhere

    Advice to Management

    Make exceptions and help your employees. Why is turnover so high?

    Green Tree2015-10-08
  8. Helpful (1)

    "Business Analyst"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Tempe, AZ
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook

    I worked at Green Tree full-time for more than 2 years

    Pros

    Their are a variety of positions within the company, which gives employees the opportunity move around and advance. The high turnover also provides promotion opportunities.

    Cons

    Pay is below industry standards, and there is the feeling that at any time management might decide to lay your department off. Not a great sense of security or that management really cares about the rank and file.

    Advice to Management

    Provide more competitive wages. Improve benefits so as to demonstrate a sincere concern for the well-being of the employees and their families.

    Green Tree2015-08-15
  9. Helpful (2)

    "Don't Waste Your Life"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Green Tree

    Pros

    Pros? Well its great if you like verbal abuse, horrible hours, management who doesn't know what they are doing, and the want to jump out of the window before your shift ends.

    Cons

    No amount of money is worth the abuse of this place. I was there for 4 years and could not do it any longer. Horrible hours....regularly back to back 13 hour shifts at the end of the month. You'll be lucky if they adhere to the law and give you lunch breaks when they are supposed to. Demeaning and rude emails sometimes 10-20 a day. Last minute schedule changes you HAVE to follow. OH...and did I mention they just lost...

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Slow your role. They get the title because they kiss booty, and break the law on a daily basis, then all of the sudden they are experts on everything. Cannot admit any wrong doing. Advice? Shut up and listen to others once in awhile. You might learn something.

    Green Tree2015-09-02
  10. "Good company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Business Analyst in Fort Worth, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Green Tree

    Pros

    For the employee and their happiness

    Cons

    Needs complete upgrade in systems and policies

    Advice to Management

    Understand the details that drive your business's and its success

    Green Tree2015-06-12
Found 17 reviews