HCI Reviews | Glassdoor

HCI Reviews

Updated Feb 22, 2020

To filter reviews, or .
2.7
41%
Recommend to a Friend
40%
Approve of CEO
HCI Chief Executive Officer Richard A. Caplin (no image)
Richard A. Caplin
38 Ratings
Pros
  • "Good pay plus overtime, still good(in 7 reviews)

  • "Growing company, no shortage of challenging work, regular raises, comfortable office space(in 3 reviews)

Cons
  • "They start by putting you in shabby hotels with bed bugs and poor housekeeping (IF they even put you in a room)(in 6 reviews)

  • "I have been paid on time 4 times in 5 months(in 5 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. Helpful (3)

    "Recruiter"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Recruiter in Jacksonville, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at HCI full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    -Great work atmosphere -Management is top notch -Hard work gets noticed -Commission structure is awesome

    Cons

    -Long hours and some weekends...

    Continue reading
    HCI2018-04-12
  2. "Very Chaotic"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Help Desk Team Lead in Jacksonville, FL
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at HCI full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Good pay. Operations Manager was great to work for.

    Cons

    Confusion in management due to the matrix organizational structure which caused unnecessary chaos.

    Continue reading
    HCI2020-02-19
  3. Helpful (2)

    "Awful to employees"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     in Jacksonville, FL
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at HCI

    Pros

    You can travel to different places, if you are deemed worthy of such activity. Ha.

    Cons

    Where do I begin? There is a program tailored to recent college graduates in which they speak on how the company will develop you professionally. HCI will glorify the fact that the program is only a few months and then you’ll be placed within another vertical. THIS WILL NOT HAPPEN. They use ambiguous wording in your contract that covers them for lying to you. There will be a multitude of stories as to why relocation has been postponed, but there is no direct information other than that. You have no clue what you are doing, ever. They will throw you into go-live implementations (something that you won’t have any background in) and tell you that it’s an opportunity for growth. ***reality- you are being used and underpaid.*** The only way to get ahead is if you oblige to EVERY task given to you (even if you are not paid for it). There are people willing to do everything in their power to make you quit (Dare I say, harassment). Some have family ties within the company, which makes reporting said bullying worse. Everyone quits. From department leads, to presidents, everyone. To recent college grads*** I know securing a job post graduation is top priority, but please take head to the reviews. They are all truthful. The positive ones only exist because they instructed current employees to post multiple reviews to increase their ranking. These people are some of the most morally corrupt individuals. Please do not let this be your first experience in “corporate America.” The one star rating I gave is only because I have to choose something.

    Continue reading
    HCI2020-02-22
  4. Helpful (1)

    "Hoodwinkers, Scammers, and Dubious Leaders"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Software Trainer 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at HCI full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    -pay is decent for an hourly pay -good in theory

    Cons

    -needs to actually have a plan in place to embed contractors with their client, Modernizing Medicine. (The latter was incapable of basic training protocol and understanding of electronic health software. Their staff and HCI staff were at opposite ends of a project that neither one could agree upon.) -they do not know what the right hand is doing or the left hand -immature approach to talented staff -bullied by clients (e.g. Modernizing Medicine) and unable to support their staff -engaged in fraudulent projects

    Continue reading
    HCI2020-02-20
  5. Helpful (2)

    "LOL"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Recruiter 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at HCI full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Sometimes you get paid for your work

    Cons

    The lies literally do not stop. The higher level the employee, the more frequent the lies.

    HCI2019-12-09
  6. "Great Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Epic Applications Analyst 

    I have been working at HCI full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Fantastic working with the company

    Cons

    No job security, was fired before my contract expired!

    HCI2019-10-15
  7. "Overall Good Company to Work for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Account Executive in Jacksonville, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at HCI full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Small Company/Start-up type of culture Everyone in the office is pretty friendly Combination of base salary and commission is nice

    Cons

    Work at your own pace, good if you're highly motivated

    HCI2019-06-29
  8. "Honest, growing company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Contractor 

    I have been working at HCI full-time

    Pros

    competitive pay, leadership who care, breadth of project and opportunities

    Cons

    Still some growing pains, but they are doing a good job improving processes and are very responsive to feedback.

    HCI2019-06-25
  9. "Great"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Account Executive 

    I worked at HCI full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Strong group of employees working there

    Cons

    Hours worked can vary alot

    HCI2019-03-14
  10. Helpful (1)

    "The blind leading the blind"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Onboarding Specialist in Jacksonville, FL
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook

    I worked at HCI full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Nice people, leadership in certain areas was strong and people were constantly being promoted from within.

    Cons

    Lack of direction, standards are consistently being lowered and management has little to no oversight on what they are putting out on project.

    HCI2019-03-20
    Previous
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
  • Next
Viewing 1 - 10 of 68 Reviews
</>Embed