HEICO Reviews | Glassdoor

HEICO Reviews

Updated Jul 29, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 44 reviews

3.6
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
53%
Recommend to a Friend
75%
Approve of CEO
HEICO CEO Laurans A. Mendelson
Laurans A. Mendelson
23 Ratings
  1. Helpful (4)

    "Human Resource Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at HEICO full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    When HEICO purchased our subsidiary, many of our Team Members were concerned for their jobs and were also worried that there would be major changes made in Management. All of our concerns and fears were unfounded. Victor Mendelson, Co-President of HEICO, assured us that while we would be required to provide financial reports and comply with HEICO policies, there would be no changes made in management styles or...

    Show More

    Cons

    None noted at this time.

    HEICO2018-10-10
  2. "It was ok"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Secretary 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at HEICO part-time

    Pros

    Salary was ok for what I needed at the time.

    Cons

    My boss was a micromanager.

    Advice to Management

    Trust your employees

    HEICO2019-07-30
  3. Helpful (1)

    "Poor, Poor, Poor Leadership"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Staff Support in Fresno, CA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at HEICO full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Almost all Shop Employees were incredibly hard working. A very diverse crew with high morals and standards.

    Cons

    Management and up looked after themselves only. They don't even har a REAL Human Resources Manager. All management are in their current positions due to their lengthy employment status. Management would frequently speak negatively about other employees. Just so unprofessional and nasty work environment. Somebody at Corporate needs to take a look at the rapid turnover and weed out the bad seeds and reward the good...

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Get some real training. Stop using emails to bully other employees. I witnessed several employees being bullied and I was one of them. Stop managing with fear.

    HEICO2019-06-14
  4. Helpful (1)

    "Management"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at HEICO full-time

    Pros

    Hours are reasonable. Group events are fun.

    Cons

    Compensation is below average. Atmosphere is not conducive to teamwork or new ideas.

    HEICO2018-10-08
  5. "Do What You Love"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at HEICO full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Working for a subsidiary of Heico allows you to add value to the location without going through the "red tape" you often find with large corporations. Heico doesn't try to make all the subsidiaries do the same thing and have a cookie cutter approach. They really value that the locations they have are successful and just want to support that continued success.

    Cons

    Some locations are smaller so career growth may be limited depending on the location and/or if you want to relocate.

    HEICO2018-09-20
  6. "Good company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at HEICO full-time

    Pros

    Great benefits and good workers

    Cons

    It’s hard to get certain resources.

    HEICO2018-06-19
  7. Helpful (1)

    "No work life balance"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at HEICO full-time

    Pros

    Good benefits and good learning experience

    Cons

    no work life balance and lack of appreciation

    Advice to Management

    only care about growing the company. please take care of your employees

    HEICO2018-06-28
  8. "Great atmosphere (Future Aviation Inc.)"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Technician in Fort Myers, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at HEICO full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Unlimited overtime but not mandatory Sold benefits package including stock options Small company atmosphere with large corporation backing

    Cons

    Can be repetitive based on skill level

    HEICO2018-03-29
  9. "Account Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Account Manager in Skokie, IL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at HEICO full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Great management team. Provides a learning environment with opportunities to grow

    Cons

    Can be stressful but that is expected with any position in sales.

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the great work

    HEICO2017-12-10
  10. "Avionics Technician"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at HEICO full-time

    Pros

    Poor system to work in.

    Cons

    It's a hostile work environment.

    HEICO2017-11-14
Found 44 reviews