Harvard Risk Management Reviews | Glassdoor

Harvard Risk Management Reviews

Updated Mar 11, 2019

To filter reviews, or .
4.5
88%
Recommend to a Friend
96%
Approve of CEO
Harvard Risk Management CEO  Mark Riches (no image)
Mark Riches
37 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "There are no cons for this company(in 5 reviews)

  • "You have to recruit people to work for HRMC, and you only get paid a commission if they sign up for the Legal Shield plan(in 4 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Excellent opportunity to work from home!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Recruiter in Lansing, MI

    I have been working at Harvard Risk Management part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Excellent training and support! With hard work and determination the possibilities of a six figure income is very possible.

    Cons

    Can't think of any at this time.

    Harvard Risk Management2019-03-11
  2. Helpful (14)

    "The Jury is still out...."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Scheduler in Portland, ME
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Harvard Risk Management part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Working from home is a huge plus as is the scripted phone work.

    Cons

    Questionable pay plan and disorganized system of accountability. It's difficult to track sales and know if/when you'll be paid for recruitments.

    Continue reading
    Harvard Risk Management2018-12-21
  3. Helpful (96)

    "SCAM !! STAY FAR AWAY YOU ARE A MLM marketing"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Recruiter in Plano, TX
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Harvard Risk Management part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    nothing it is a pyramid scheme disguised as a business, the sell legal shied identity risk services, but main point is just getting new people

    Cons

    fire the whole company this Is by far the worst company I have worked for in my career

    Continue reading
    Harvard Risk Management2018-09-20
  4. Helpful (8)

    "Love this company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Recruiter 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Harvard Risk Management part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great training and support. If I need an answer I normally get it within 15 minutes. Their products are top of the line. I can work the hours that I want. The freedom is great.

    Cons

    I have no complaints. Great company.

    Continue reading
    Harvard Risk Management2018-09-19
  5. Helpful (8)

    "Great Life Changing Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Recruiter in Inverness, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Harvard Risk Management full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    No cost to start. Great people to work with.

    Cons

    To Become Vested, you must purchase the product they sell.

    Continue reading
    Harvard Risk Management2018-08-17
  6. Helpful (2)

    "Awesome. Im literallly a millionaire now."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Recruiter in Monroe, MI
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Harvard Risk Management part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Awesome employee compensation plan awesome

    Cons

    none. there are no cons here

    Continue reading
    Harvard Risk Management2018-07-31
  7. Helpful (2)

    "Company changed our lives!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Executive Director 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Harvard Risk Management full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Family environment that allows us to be our own boss, unlimited earning potential, providing much needed help to protect people, families and businesses. Great leadership and training. Amazing FREE vacations. We went from food stamps to $200,000/year and we've only been with the company for 4 years!

    Cons

    It's not for everyone. No cons, just facts...it's about working hard and setting goals. If it is to be, it's up to me!

    Continue reading
    Harvard Risk Management2018-07-17
  8. "An excellent home based position"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Career Opportunities
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at Harvard Risk Management full-time

    Pros

    Work from home Training is great Access to mentors

    Cons

    I can not think of any! I love being my own boss

    Harvard Risk Management2018-07-14
  9. Helpful (9)

    "Certified Risk Management Consultant"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Harvard Risk Management

    Pros

    1099 position, so you're your own boss. Management couldn't be any more supportive.

    Cons

    No guaranteed compensation or reimbursement of expenses.

    Continue reading
    Harvard Risk Management2018-05-15
  10. Helpful (11)

    "This company's great for those who like excelerated financial growth and to be promoted quickly"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Virtual Recruiter in Charlotte, NC

    I have been working at Harvard Risk Management for less than a year

    Pros

    Harvard Risk Management Corporation probably has the best online product training system in the world. I’ve never experienced anything better in my over twenty years in business. In addition, while I am technically self-employed as an agent of Harvard Risk Management Corporation (a 1099 employee), I never was forced to pay anything to get started with HRMC. Throughout my tenure with this company, I have never been told that investments are required and are a condition of employment. However, they recommended, not required, that I make certain investments to help me succeed in the business, and some of those investments I have made, but many of them I have not. Nevertheless, I am still experiencing steady consistent financial and professional growth with Harvard Risk Management Corporation and would recommend to anyone who has a strong desire to be his own boss and is strongly self-disciplined to work with Harvard Risk Management Corporation. You won’t regret it.

    Cons

    Working with HRMC is definitely hard work and not for people who just want to skate by. Furthermore, HRMC leadership throughout the U.S. and Canada do not like lazy people and those who are full of excuses, so, if you have those traits, you’ll think HRMC is the worst opportunity in the world.

    Continue reading
    Harvard Risk Management2018-04-24

    Harvard Risk Management Response

    April 26, 2018VP, Recruiting and Sales

    Wow! Thanks for the strong review.

    Continue reading
Found 106 reviews