Hdfc Reviews | Glassdoor

Hdfc Reviews

Updated Oct 16, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 212 reviews

3.7
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
77%
Recommend to a Friend
96%
Approve of CEO
Hdfc CEO Deepak S. Parekh
Deepak S. Parekh
112 Ratings
Pros
Cons
More Pros and Cons
  1. "Excellent Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Hdfc full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Worked in the company for several years. One of the best places to work in the financial services industry in India - very good work culture. Very stable and professional management, both at corporate as well as regional levels. There is always something there to learn. Altogether, a great platform for someone who likes to keep learning and adding value.

    Cons

    Not the kind of an organization for a short stint. Be prepared to spend a few years to discover the value (both, in terms of learning, and compensation).

    Hdfc2018-11-28
  2. "Employer review and pros and cons"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at Hdfc full-time

    Pros

    Lot of learning and challenging .Makes you tough.

    Cons

    No work life balance slow growth

    Hdfc2018-11-28
  3. "Decent"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     

    I have been working at Hdfc

    Pros

    Program that assigns you a mentor.

    Cons

    Long work hours especially at Month end.

    Hdfc2016-10-03
  4. Helpful (3)

    "Assistant Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Assistant Manager 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Hdfc full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Very good company to work with. Appraisal metrics will be shared at the beginning of the year. Good salary package to start with. ESOP are provided which is a great attraction.

    Cons

    No dedicated HR department in each region. Salary growth is less compared to market standards.

    Hdfc2016-08-10
  5. Helpful (3)

    "Sales Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Hdfc

    Pros

    Good company love them totally awesome amazing much recemmended

    Cons

    I think no cons they are ther best I love the job they offered me

    Advice to Management

    I would recommended to train there people in order to keep them up to date.

    Hdfc2016-03-18
  6. "Sr Credit officer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Hdfc full-time

    Pros

    Very good work ethic, very supporting staff , Employee benefits are given priority

    Cons

    One product company , gets monotony as one product exposure to new products has to be given a chance,

    Advice to Management

    Management is very supportive , You can directly contact anyone in the top hierrachy

    Hdfc2016-01-26
  7. Helpful (3)

    "Assitant manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Assistant Manager 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Hdfc full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Brand Recognition, Improves ones networking skills

    Cons

    Looooongg hours of working... !!! No empathy for a person's personal life. No work life balance. You will have to sugarcoat your reporting manager, branch manager for things to get done. If you are hadrworking does not work here, if you can show it up that you are working very hard when compared to others without you being working very hard.. that works !! All and all Its a sucking place for all the youngsters to... start their careers with this company. No scope for growth...same work for almost till the time to retire. you are made to work on Saturdays and Sundays, stretch your normal working hours without paying you the overtime allowance. No actual HR person to contact if you have any concern...you need to contact Delhi office...in case if you want to discuss anything related to your problem, compensation issues, leave policy etc etc.

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Kindly look into your work structure not only in the main branches but all to those cities and places...where working for your company really sucks !!

    Hdfc2014-12-29
  8. "Accounting"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at Hdfc full-time

    Pros

    It is a number 1bank in India Good place to work

    Cons

    Over time work in bank

    Hdfc2019-10-16
  9. "General"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - General Manager in Mumbai
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Hdfc full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Great culture and value system

    Cons

    Slow progress in hierarchy, so need lots of patience

    Advice to Management

    -

    Hdfc2019-09-30
  10. "Working experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Hdfc full-time

    Pros

    Big brand to work for.

    Cons

    Not environment friendly working culture

    Hdfc2019-09-29
Found 212 reviews
</>Embed