HealthcareSource Reviews | Glassdoor

HealthcareSource Reviews

Updated Apr 26, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 81 reviews

3.9
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
73%
Recommend to a Friend
71%
Approve of CEO
HealthcareSource CEO J.P. Fingado
J.P. Fingado
38 Ratings
Pros
Cons
More Pros and Cons
  1. Helpful (2)

    "A Great Place to Work with Great Work to Do"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at HealthcareSource full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    To love where you work and who you work with as much as loving what you do is the unicorn of careers. Every day I get to do important, challenging work with a group of people who value that work and each other.

    Cons

    Change is hard and HealthcareSource has seen it's share. With each turn, this company demonstrates resilience and a willingness to learn and grow.

    Advice to Management

    Keep soliciting feedback and acting on it - internally and externally. Continue to ensure that leadership, top down, is fostering an environment of welcoming feedback without penalty and communicating the results of that feedback.

    HealthcareSource2019-03-29
  2. Helpful (3)

    "Do not work here"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Former Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at HealthcareSource full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    - Good benefits - Flexible

    Cons

    - Layoffs - C-level leadership is unengaged - Products are terrible and can't sell - Company may be going under - Culture is gone

    HealthcareSource2019-04-26
  3. Helpful (2)

    "Happy to be a part of it all!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Director in Woburn, MA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at HealthcareSource full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Fantastic work/life balance, company truly values employees and engagement. Healthcaresource really understands the healthcare talent management space.

    Cons

    Lots of change happening at the same time

    Advice to Management

    Continue being open and transparent with employees. Everyone wants the company to be successful so stay focused on the right things.

    HealthcareSource2019-03-22
  4. Helpful (4)

    "Great culture, some growing pains but nothing unexpected"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Director 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at HealthcareSource full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    The people at HealthcareSource are amazing. There truly is a culture of teamwork and collaboration.

    Cons

    As we are changing there are some growing pains but they are to be expected.

    HealthcareSource2019-03-15
  5. "Great workplace culture and smart employees"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at HealthcareSource full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Intelligent co-workers Great work environment Amazing work-life balance Strong, collaborative environment Great growth and learning potential Managers listen to employees

    Cons

    So far no experience has been negative

    Advice to Management

    If the company's current easy-going but ambitious culture can be maintained in the long run, that would be very beneficial and will continue to make HealthcareSource a pleasant place to work.

    HealthcareSource2019-03-28
  6. Helpful (5)

    "Happy to be part of the team"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Woburn, MA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at HealthcareSource full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Co-workers are very easy to work with Great work/life balance Positive people last a long time here We all want the same thing, to see HCS succeed

    Cons

    401k matching could be better

    HealthcareSource2019-03-07
  7. Helpful (3)

    "Opportunity, Flexibility, Variety and Challenging Work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Client Success 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at HealthcareSource full-time

    Pros

    I have worked at HealthcareSource for a while now and have seen the company undergo tremendous growth and change in that time. What has remained steady is the mission to provide talent management software to the healthcare industry, which ultimately ensures the right people are taking care of us when we need medical attention. It makes a difference to come to work everyday when you know the impact is significant and...

    Show More

    Cons

    With a fast paced, innovative company there can be a lot of pressure. There is never a shortage of work to be done and I have seen some co-workers feel overwhelmed by that. However, it is that same pace that provides opportunity and continued growth. So I would advise that if you are looking for a stagnant, predictable, repetitive job then this is likely not the company for you.

    Advice to Management

    Continue to react to the market, to client feedback and to your employee's instincts. There are a lot of smart, dedicated and passionate employees at HealthcareSource and including these employees in key decisions and company strategy has always paid off. The new leadership team within Client Ops in particular has done well in improving employee engagement, driving decisions based on data and encouraging transparency...

    Show More
    HealthcareSource2019-03-13
  8. Helpful (2)

    "Constantly Growing and Always Challenging"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Director 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at HealthcareSource full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Great people and a flexible work environment . Super smart senior management team that inspire others.

    Cons

    With rapid growth, change can come fast. Although expected it can be sometimes be a little overwhelming

    HealthcareSource2019-03-18
  9. Helpful (3)

    "Looking forward to the future at HealthcareSource"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at HealthcareSource full-time

    Pros

    Management team and executives that are dedicated to supporting the business and reaching our goals. Empathetic during challenging times and are willing to step in and help. Exciting updates coming to our product suite for Talent Management. We continue to hire intelligent and experienced individuals who mirror our core values, understand the industry and who are passionate about making a different in healthcare....

    Show More

    Cons

    There is a lot of change happening within the company right now which can be scary, but I am confident in our leadership and the team we have across the company. With these changes we will see positive impacts for our clients and our employees.

    Advice to Management

    My advice to our management team is to continue to be transparent. We’ve come a long way in that area since I’ve been with the company. Its helpful to understand were we truly stand as a business and where our opportunities lie. I would also suggest having more department/ team meetings to discuss what’s happening throughout the company and how each team is impacting our strategic initiatives.

    HealthcareSource2019-03-07
  10. Helpful (12)

    "Falling Apart Quickly"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at HealthcareSource full-time

    Pros

    • Good co-workers • Flexible schedule • Remote work allowed depending on team • Good PTO • Annual cost-of-living raises and bonuses (or partial if not able to pay full)

    Cons

    • Senior leadership/executive team is completely disconnected from the teams actually doing the work • All of the focus is on controlling costs and EBITA with no consideration given to needs of the business • Customer service/care continues to decline – no one seems to care what customers want or think • Hiring people from large corporations that don’t know how to operate in a company of this size and getting rid of...

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    • Focus on people – staff and clients – listen to what they want and what they think • Be honest and transparent with communication – people appreciate it more and shows respect even when it’s not what they want to hear • Improve the products to help customer satisfaction • Add a layer between execs and staff that can make an action plan that aligns with the strategy • Stop the lip service with engagement and really...

    Show More
    HealthcareSource2019-03-01
Found 81 reviews