KEY NOT FOUND: coverImgAlt
Logo

IGEL

Is this your company?

IGEL

Add a Review

IGEL Reviews

Updated Jan 6, 2022

To filter reviews, or .

Found 42 of over 46 reviews

4.4
84%
Recommend to a Friend
86%
Approve of CEO
IGEL Chief Executive Officer  Jed Ayres (no image)
Jed Ayres
8 Ratings

The latest conversations about Tech

Join the conversation on
Join the conversation on
  1. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Great Job

    Sep 16, 2021 - Associate 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great work life balance. Competitive Salary.

    Cons

    Too good to be true

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    IGEL Response

    Thanks so much for the feedback! We put a lot of effort into making IGEL a great place to work and glad to see it's recognized. :) All the best - Kris (Chief People Officer)

  2. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 3 years

    The ship isn't sinking, it is speeding ahead, up and to the right

    Aug 21, 2021 - Regional Sales Manager 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    I never put reviews on Glassdoor but after reading a recent negative review, I felt I should speak up. Is IGEL a perfect place for everyone to work? No Is there a perfect company? No I find IGEL is a fantastic place to work. There are always a few people in an organization who get their feelings hurt when they don't get a promotion or have to work more than they want to. This company is growing fast and expects everyone to do what they can to help us grow. No one is forced to work here and I know for a fact that there is a concerted effort to be more diverse. I hope the person who wrote the terrible 8/10/21 review should moves on soon because I don't want them on my team with that attitude.

    Cons

    Fast growth and constant improvement (not really a con if you like to work)

    Continue reading
    3 people found this review helpful

    IGEL Response

    We put a lot of effort into making IGEL a great place to work and grow your career. Thanks for advice and please don't hesitate to reach out directly if have additional suggestions. Thanks! Kris (Chief People Officer)

  3. 2.0
    Current Employee

    Do NOT #BELIEVE! Stay away from this sinking ship!!

    Aug 10, 2021 - Sales 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Incredibly talented colleagues and mentors plus decent benefits

    Cons

    IGEL has always been an odd company internally but after the founder stepped down and passed the torch to a new global CEO, things have gotten tremendously worse. The company preaches a motto of “people, product, passion” but it’s safe to say this is an absolute lie. IGEL does not care about the well being of their employees or their customers getting proper support unless it’s a huge name brand. Internal communication is terrible and everyone is constantly putting out fires. The sales team is micro managed, given very little guidance or enablement tools, and every year quotas seem to go up and pay goes down. All passion started deteriorating as soon as the new CEO took charge, and only got worse once IGEL was bought out by a private equity firm. Employees are dropping like flies and most people are looking for new jobs. IGEL’s executive leadership team has turned into a group of all Caucasian, egotistical, greedy human beings and the effects have trickled down into every department. Good leadership is a huge key to success and is something IGEL has always lacked in the US. Any good reviews you read have been posted in the past by directors and above who want equity but will most likely not receive any due to our manipulative and demoralizing leadership team. I only feel comfortable writing a review because multiple employees were either let go or “quit” recently, so the crazies up top will not be able to know for certain who this review is coming from. Others who have written negative reviews have been strong armed by leadership to remove them. This will not be one of those reviews. The outside world needs to know how toxic this company is so they don’t make the mistake of interviewing or accepting a job offer from people who condone unhealthy, long working hours, harassment, tremendous HR violations that get swept under the rug and the list goes on and on.

    Continue reading
    21 people found this review helpful

    IGEL Response

    I am glad to hear you respect your IGEL colleagues and mentors; IGEL is made of phenomenal and dedicated people. We look for opportunities to improve from all reviews. Global Sales has been investing in the transformation to new global sales model and we will continue to invest in the regional teams. Obviously something went very wrong with your employee experience as this review does not sync with our internal or external feedback. I invite the poster to contact me directly - we take any claims of HR violations seriously and strive to create a positive employee experience for all employees. Sincerely, Kris Chief People Officer

  4. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    The Best Company

    Jan 12, 2021 - Sales 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Excellent Leadership, Compassion and Respect for All Employees, Great Communication, Great Pay, Flexible Scheduling, Strong Focus on Team Work, Family-Like Environment,

    Cons

    There will always be a bad apple or two, but that can be expected no matter where you work. IGEL is the first company I have ever worked for that had no outstanding flaws and leadership truly cares from CEO to Management.

    Continue reading
    1 person found this review helpful
  5. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Great culture

    May 3, 2021 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Solid o/s with company satisfaction

    Cons

    More training on new features prior to release

    Continue reading
    1 person found this review helpful
  6. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Great company with great people!

    Apr 19, 2021 - Operations 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Company transparency, company culture is great.

    Cons

    Lack of Reward, lack of recognition

    2 people found this review helpful
  7. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    I LOVE THIS COMPANY!!

    May 19, 2020 - Technical Support Engineer 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    The care and compassion can be seen by each and every employee as the family mentality immediately touches you from the moment you join! The level of talent on the IGEL team surpasses any that I have ever seen - each member truly understands EUC and the difference that IGEL brings. The benefits package is all around very well built and competitive with my previous employers.

    Cons

    I do not truly consider this a con, but IGEL is growing very rapidly so we certainly stay busy :) This is still a plus in my book as we continue to learn more and grow as a team with each new customer and / or order!

    3 people found this review helpful
  8. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Great team that cares of each other and for our clients / partners.

    May 15, 2020 - Solutions Architect 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    This may sound corny but IGEL has an amazing group of people that deeply care for each other. Everyone has a can do will do attitude. Ability to work remote, money to cover home office and cell phone.

    Cons

    No downsides to working for a well managed company.

    Continue reading
    2 people found this review helpful
  9. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Doesn't Get Any Better

    May 18, 2020 - Vice President Business Development in Miami Beach, FL
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Servant's Heart attitude in all that we do. Opportunity to learn and grown in a white hot space. Long-term industry experts to lead the charge!

    Cons

    Need more help to grow!

    Continue reading
    2 people found this review helpful
  10. 4.0
    Former Employee

    Great People and Great product

    Jun 10, 2020 - Sales 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great earning potential - get out what you put in. The company really stepped up and moved from an older German management style to more agile / exciting workplace.

    Cons

    A fast-growing company with the usual issues. Seems a bit clubby, you need to be on the In.

    2 people found this review helpful
Viewing 1 - 10 of 42 Reviews
</>Embed

IGEL Reviews FAQs

84% of IGEL employees would recommend working there to a friend based on Glassdoor reviews. Employees also rated IGEL 4.5 out of 5 for work life balance, 4.3 for culture and values and 4.1 for career opportunities.

According to reviews on Glassdoor, employees commonly mention the pros of working at IGEL to be management, career development, culture and the cons to be workplace, benefits, senior leadership.

Popular Careers with IGEL Job Seekers

JobsSalariesInterviews

Work at IGEL? Share Your Experiences

or