IGEL Reviews | Glassdoor

IGEL Reviews

Updated Oct 11, 2019

To filter reviews, or .
4.9
100%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
IGEL Founder and Chief Executive Officer Heiko Gloge
Heiko Gloge
3 Ratings
  1. Helpful (1)

    "Great company and great culture"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Engineer in New York, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at IGEL full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Rapidly growing EUC Company, great culture.

    Cons

    Growing pains due to to massive growth, but overall a really great company to work for.

    IGEL2019-10-11

    IGEL Response

    November 13, 2019Human Resources Manager

    Thank you for taking the time to add a review to our profile - much appreciated!

    Continue reading
  2. "Culture is the key"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Technical Trainer in Charlotte, NC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at IGEL full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    The people and the culture really rock here. Loving the fast growth and great teamwork... especially over the pond.

    Cons

    Things are moving so fast it is sometimes confusing who needs to be involved in making decisions.

    Continue reading
    IGEL2019-09-15

    IGEL Response

    November 13, 2019Human Resources Manager

    Very descriptive review - thank you!! But where are the brakes?

    Continue reading
  3. "Great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Engineer 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at IGEL full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    IGEL cares about the technology, the employees and most importantly the customer

    Cons

    None at this time thanks

    IGEL2019-09-10
  4. "Great Culture and Servant Attitude"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Enterprise Account Manager in New York, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at IGEL full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    IGEL is a 20+ year company with the attitude of a startup. The focus on having great people working together in a culture that drives a servant attitude, is driving incredible results with customers. #ChallegeEverything to get the best results!

    Cons

    Truthfully, there just isn't enough time in the day to get the word out to the market....but happy customers are helping spread the word.

    IGEL2019-09-09
  5. "Linux for the Desktop"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Vice President Business Development in San Francisco, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at IGEL full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Truly creative, and inspiring place to work, lots of opportunity to "do things differently". Trying to DISRUPT the endpoint world - Linux for the Desktop, Windows for the Datacenter.

    Cons

    Somewhat overwhelming pace, way too many things to do, sometimes hard to focus in this ever-changing place.

    Continue reading
    IGEL2019-09-09
  6. "IGEL - Perfect Combination of Germany Product and American Grit"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in San Francisco, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at IGEL full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    - Open door policy by the NA CEO - Great Product backed by an efficient Engineering and Development Team - Focus on Growth and Customer Satisfaction - Great Camaraderie among all employees with Healthy Competition

    Cons

    None at the moment - Great place to work!

    Continue reading
    IGEL2019-09-09

    IGEL Response

    November 13, 2019Human Resources Manager

    Great title - we definitly agree!

    Continue reading
  7. "Amazing technology and the people are even better!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Regional Sales Manager 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at IGEL full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Huge team atmosphere and executive board is very approachable. Politics are super low, people help each other. Its really a wonderful place to work! And the technology is incredible!!

    Cons

    I really can't think of any.

    Continue reading
    IGEL2019-09-09
  8. "Best Company to Work for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in San Francisco, CA

    I have been working at IGEL full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    _ Diverse, _ Great working environment _ Open doors policy _ Lots of opportunities to learn new skills _ Establish system _ Everyone treats as professional, mean no micro mgmt _ We all share team GOAL _ Everyone is important no matter which department you are in _ Working remotely

    Cons

    Nothing Major at IGEL -

    IGEL2019-02-07
  9. Helpful (1)

    "CEO"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at IGEL

    Pros

    innovative products, great collegues , excellent projectmanagement

    Cons

    one dishonest private Equity partner

    Continue reading
    IGEL2019-01-14
  10. "Presales Systems Engineer at IGEL"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Presales Engineer in Grand Rapids, MI
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at IGEL full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great communication globally within the company. Company is very generous and understanding with personal matters and ensures family and health come first. Salary is comparable if not better than other companies for the same role.

    Cons

    Overall benefit package is average. It continues to improve every year, so I know it will be good to great soon, but as of now it is just average.

    IGEL2018-10-03

    IGEL Response

    October 10, 2018Human Resources Manager

    Thank you for this generous review and for your feedback on benefits.

    Continue reading
Found 28 reviews
</>Embed