KEY NOT FOUND: coverImgAlt
Logo
See All Photos

IST Management

Engaged Employer

IST Management

Add a Review

IST Management Reviews

Updated Sep 21, 2021

To filter reviews, or .

Found 482 of over 490 reviews

3.6
67%
Recommend to a Friend
74%
Approve of CEO
IST Management President Hal Blackman
Hal Blackman
346 Ratings
Pros
  • "Fun work environment, clear direction(in 15 reviews)

  • "IST is a great company to work for(in 13 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "Low pay and they don't match 401K(in 27 reviews)

  • "There is no room for growth, which is sad because the company makes a decent amount to pay its employees more(in 14 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.

    Ratings by Demographics

    This rating reflects the overall rating of IST Management and is not affected by filters.

    Want more demographic options?
    1. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 3 years

      IST Management Great company!!

      Sep 21, 2021 - Operations Site Manager 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Ist Management is a great company to work for. I joined the company in 2019 as a site manager. The main things I enjoy about the company are; - the support that you receive to complete your work. Managers are very supportive! - the training that you receive as an employee. You will learn many specialties! - the opportunities that you receive (promotions/ bonusses/ etc.). Your hard work will be rewarded

      Cons

      No cons that I can mention

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    2. 4.0
      Current Employee, more than 8 years

      IST Management Review

      Jun 18, 2021 - Site Manager in Denver, CO
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      IST has a great leadership team that are always very involved and accessible , management at IST has always been very supportive and working under them you get a sense they always are looking out for you. The HR team as well as their IT department are extremely helpful and their responses are quick if there are ever any issues. The CEO, Operations managers and Regional managers constantly make sure that team functions are held in a regular basis so that means we get to gather and socialize in an informal setting which is something that I never seen an employer do. It is a great place to work with many benefits and the upper management always recognizes and rewards success which is very appreciated and welcome.

      Cons

      Sometimes there can be issues with the company website as it has some glitches and compatibility issues when running on modern browsers. The training requirements and materials often feel like they are not very helpful in preparing an employee for their position as many are outdated and sometimes even blank or incomplete. There doesn't seem to be much money being re-invested into the company's infrastructure to modernize the website and standardize and update the training side of things,

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    3. 5.0
      Current Employee

      Excellent

      Sep 9, 2021 - Supervisor in Louisville, KY
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      I love this company. I work for IST Management. This company has taught me a lot. I love the passion IST has for they employee's and they clients. Working for IST you have a opportunity to move up. I love how they look to hire within the company. I believe I have found my dream job and I do not see myself going any were any time soon. IST is the company to work for!!

      Cons

      You have to love working with people

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      IST Management Response

      Director of Human Resources

      Thank you so much for the kind remarks!

    4. 5.0
      Current Employee

      I love my job....

      Sep 17, 2021 - Site Manager in Hartford, CT
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great culture in CT region I enjoy the clients and IST team Support from Regional Manager

      Cons

      Overall cost of the benefits

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    5. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 3 years

      Passion!

      Aug 31, 2021 - Talent Acquisition Manager 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      I've been in a few different settings in my 3 years as an employee of IST. I've learned new skills and grown with each role. I've had several incredibly supportive managers and met some really awesome coworkers who turned into friends. If you have the desire to grow within the company, make it known!

      Cons

      I can't think of any!

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    6. 1.0
      Current Employee, more than 5 years

      10/10 do NOT recommend

      Aug 13, 2021 - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      I cannot name a single pro of working here other than this is a job.

      Cons

      Benefits are garbage, there is no 401K match, the pay is low and now room for growth. If you have a decent work ethic do not waste your time working here. You'll do so much and get nothing in return while having to clean up after incompetent coworkers because most people who are capable end up getting fed up and leaving this job so you're often left with people who don't know anything or are super lazy. They had a poor response to covid. There were managers in the height of the pandemic wanted to still go from various sites even when they traveled to and from locations where there were high in positive covid cases. Also highly recommend women not to work here. HR is a joke and not taking any allegations seriously for harassment.

      Continue reading
      2 people found this review helpful

      IST Management Response

      Director of Human Resources

      Hello. I'm Jean-Robert Lafont, the National Director of Human Resources for IST Management Services. Some of the statements you have made are not true... I'd love to discuss this with you as I don't believe you are aware of all of our benefits or growth opportunities. Please call me at 404-582-8850 at your convenience.

    7. 1.0
      Current Employee, more than 3 years

      Stay away.

      Aug 5, 2021 - Site Supervisor in Hartford, CT
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      It's a job and your checks make it to your account.

      Cons

      Pay is atrocious, management is really only there to make sure there's no problems... They don't particularly care about the employee regardless of where they are in the organization. They will let you sit in positions indefinitely while not giving you raises beyond 20 cents most years. If you want more money you essentially have to fight for it... all while still doing your job and providing exceptional service... It's a trap. They will only contribute 100 dollars EVER to your 401k. Your deductible will be $5900 for health insurance and IF you manage to get a raise or promotion guess what???? You get bumped up to a different category employee and start paying more for health insurance (27% more) even though you are still receiving the same non-existent coverage.

      Continue reading
      3 people found this review helpful

      IST Management Response

      Director of Human Resources

      Hello. My name is Jean-Robert Lafont and I am the National Director of Human Resources for IST Management Services. I'd like to discuss your concerns with you. Would you be willing to reach out to me? My number is 404-582-8850.

    8. 2.0
      Former Employee, more than 5 years

      Find something else

      Aug 8, 2021 - Service Specialist in Atlanta, GA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      It’s a job. Don’t get comfortable. Just something until you find another job that pays more.

      Cons

      Look at it this way. There are 6 employees at a site. You have a whole paper check in your hand that the client pays IST. A corner torn off of that paper check is what get paid to those 6 employees which is like 5%. The rest of the paper check goes to IST which is 95%. On Top of that they have the worst benefits for insurance, the worst way to get a raise and just now start to contribute a $100.00 a year to the 401k plans.

      Continue reading
      2 people found this review helpful
    9. 3.0
      Current Employee, more than 5 years

      Could be allot better

      Sep 20, 2021 - Site Specialist in Chicago, IL
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Flexible, Sometimes a free lunch.

      Cons

      Too many times upper management gets visits from the good idea fairy

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful

      IST Management Response

      Director of Human Resources

      Hello. My name is Jay Lafont and I am the HR Director for IST Management Services. I'd like to learn more about the comment you made to see if it could lead to improvements in our operations. Please call me at 404-582-8850 at your convenience. Thanks!

    10. 3.0
      Former Employee, more than 1 year

      Good learning experience, poor longevity.

      Sep 20, 2021 - Contractor 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Networking with other potential employers Great employee cohesion

      Cons

      Poor pay No room for promotion Time off is a rarity

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      IST Management Response

      Director of Human Resources

      Hello. My name is Jay Lafont and I am the HR Director for IST Management Services. We believe strongly in promoting from within and have a number of programs designed to accomplish this. I'd like to learn more about your individual experience, though. Can you call me at 404-582-8850 at your convenience?

    Viewing 1 - 10 of 482 Reviews

    Popular Careers with IST Management Job Seekers

    JobsSalariesInterviews

    Work at IST Management? Share Your Experiences

    or