Infineum Reviews | Glassdoor

Infineum Reviews

Updated Aug 16, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 81 reviews

3.6
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
65%
Recommend to a Friend
88%
Approve of CEO
Infineum CEO Xavier le Mintier
Xavier le Mintier
25 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "Company does not value employees who are not chemical engineers as highly or promote them as quickly(in 4 reviews)

  • "Someone with BS should have better title than R&D tech, while in UK side of company they are considered Chemist(in 4 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Great place to gain experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Chemical Engineering Co-op in Linden, NJ
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Infineum full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    I was placed several projects in which I was given a chance to make a really meaningful impact and gather highly marketable skills. The people are incredibly supportive and respect and help one another. If you have the chance to interview or co-op here, I would recommend it.

    Cons

    As an intern, it's nice to work at a place that can hire you right out of college if they like you and have all kinds of opportunities all the time. Infineum isn't as big as other chemical companies, so the variety of available opportunities isn't as wide. This is a fairly small qualm though, lots of their interns do go on to work full time.

    Infineum2019-03-22
  2. "Great Pay, Terrible Titles"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Research and Development Technician in Linden, NJ
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Infineum full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Pay is great and scales with experience. 90% tuition reimbursement for science, and 50% for business

    Cons

    Not much room for growth. Bachelors is a minimum for entrance now for blending. Someone with BS should have better title than R&D tech, while in UK side of company they are considered Chemist

    Infineum2019-03-02
  3. "Technical Co-Op"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at Infineum full-time

    Pros

    great pay as a co-op

    Cons

    not enough support from coworkers

    Infineum2018-11-08
  4. "Co-op"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at Infineum full-time

    Pros

    Great opportunity to gain technical knowledge.

    Cons

    N/A .

    Infineum2018-09-23
  5. Helpful (1)

    "Excellent Company to work for."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Linden, NJ
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Infineum full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Excellent company. Great benefits and great opportunity to travel and interact with colleagues around the world.

    Cons

    Compensation and ability to move up the ladder could be a little better.

    Advice to Management

    you're doing a great job

    Infineum2018-05-03
  6. "Age discrimination"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - IT Technology in Piscataway, NJ
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Infineum full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Excellent company for health benefits 401k co workers we all spoke about how this could have been a great place if it had been fair we were happy to leave last year

    Cons

    All young management same style same education same age range same narrow view not hiring based on qualifications based on age or gender or culture laying off age first instead of first in first out

    Advice to Management

    Hire the most qualified for the position

    Infineum2016-12-07
  7. "Chemistry/Chemical Engineering Co-Op"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Chemical Engineering Co-op in Linden, NJ
    Recommends

    I worked at Infineum

    Pros

    They took care of the employees I worked with very well, as retention is critical in their industry. Frequent fun "team-building" events. Big emphasis on safety. Soccer field, basketball court, and gym all on site. EXCELLENT corporate housing was provided to me and my co-op coworker at a fantastic discount.

    Cons

    The Linden area is a little boring but it is also a train ride away from New York.

    Infineum2016-11-16
  8. "Chemical Engineering Co-Op"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Chemical Engineering Co-op in Linden, NJ
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Infineum

    Pros

    -Excellent people to work with, everyone is accommodating, honest, and respectful. -Culture was very strong and employee morale was very high, which will keep you motivated and optimistic! -(LBTC) is a very calm and stress-free environment. -Projects are challenging but very rewarding, you get what you put in!

    Cons

    -There seemed to be variability in terms of getting a rewarding Co-Op project and being assigned to an adviser who would not be too busy to help out. While my project and adviser were both phenomenal, I could tell other Co-Op students got the short end of the stick with smaller, less demanding projects or managers who were always busy. But this was just an observation.

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the great work, it was an absolute pleasure being a part of your Co-Op program!

    Infineum2016-08-08
  9. "Executive Team Administrator"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Additives Manufacturer - Senior Team Administrator & Site Communicator in Sea Bright, NJ
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Infineum for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Excellent company for personal development.

    Cons

    I am moving too far a distance to commute. I am seeking a part time position at this time.

    Advice to Management

    I am the real deal!

    Infineum2016-04-26
  10. Helpful (1)

    "Company Will Hire you; The Union wont"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Process Technician in Linden, NJ
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at Infineum full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    This company have great benefits and pay, you could make a lot of money if only you are allow in the union

    Cons

    Local 877 Union for infineum will only allow it families member and friend to hold a job, outsider are not welcome

    Advice to Management

    iam sorry to be in your shoes, the union wrong your decision to manage this company

    Infineum2016-02-03
Found 81 reviews