Informa Reviews

Updated Jun 4, 2020

To filter reviews, or .
3.2
60%
Recommend to a Friend
82%
Approve of CEO
Informa Group CEO Stephen A. Carter
Stephen A. Carter
213 Ratings
Pros
Cons
More Pros and Cons
  1. Helpful (1)

    "Excellent for a big corporation"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Systems Administrator 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Informa full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    People stick around who believe in the company and love what they do.

    Cons

    There can be too much oversight which does not let the business move forward and be agile.

    Continue reading
    Informa2020-03-27
  2. "Great company"

    4.0
    Current Employee - Senior Account Manager in Phoenix, AZ
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Informa full-time

    Pros

    Good travel and opportunity to make great Money.

    Cons

    Workload is a lot and can be stressful

    Informa2020-05-14
  3. "What's the Point"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Assistant Client Relationship Supervisor in Agoura Hills, CA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook

    I worked at Informa full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Good benefits. Good people work there and it's easy to build strong friendships with the encouraged collaboration environment.

    Cons

    You can be a great employee and do everything to go above and beyond your job but it will not matter when it comes to compensation and opportunities. It's very much being in the right place at the right time. You'll see others getting promoted around you because their department was given the "budget". It's big on favoritism as well; it's all about knowing who you know and building those relationships. All the skills I learned at Informa were mostly self taught but their lax management allowed me to build those skills and have translated to a happy career elsewhere. Increases at Informa were non-existent in the six years I worked there. You were only getting a raise if you got a promotion which was also extremely hard as when most people left they did not replace that position and instead added more work to others. I was promoted three times and got a total of six dollars in raises. My current company has raised me 4 dollars in less than 2 years with another raise on it's way without having to change positions. I recommend you keep looking if you want to be rewarded for hard work. Not a great company to start at the bottom but good if you are already established at the top. Especially sales. Easy money.

    Continue reading
    Informa2020-05-19
  4. "Always striving to do more, to do better"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Editor in New York, NY
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Informa full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great benefits, good attempts at communication among widely dispersed staff, interesting opportunities widely shared

    Cons

    Not always easy for non-management to get support for intra-department initiatives. In fact, often a trial to get things done by regular workers

    Continue reading
    Informa2020-04-30
  5. "Good Company"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Software Engineer in Cleveland, OH
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Informa full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    good benefit, enough paid vacation.

    Cons

    work place less privacy,

    Informa2020-04-15
  6. "fine"

    3.0
    Former Employee - Event Coordinator in New York, NY

    I worked at Informa full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Events are a good industry

    Cons

    It's a tough event environment

    Informa2020-04-23
  7. "Generally a good company to work for"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Data Analyst in Grand Junction, CO
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Informa full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Provided independence for its verticals

    Cons

    Not a lot of support for some of its verticals Compensation was lacking

    Informa2020-04-06
  8. "Toxic Environement"

    1.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - QAS in Dallas, TX
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Informa part-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Good benifits even for part timers

    Cons

    Hostile environment from QA Management

    Continue reading
    Informa2020-05-11
  9. "Content Marketing Writer and Strategist"

    3.0
    • Career Opportunities
    Current Employee - Content Marketing Specialist in Santa Monica, CA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Informa full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    I like my coworkers a lot.

    Cons

    Very little to no room for advancement.

    Informa2020-04-06
  10. Helpful (1)

    "Foolish leadership"

    2.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Writer in Santa Monica, CA
    Neutral Outlook

    I have been working at Informa full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Likeable co-workers Company provides its customers valuable products and services (trade shows and trade journals)

    Cons

    The leaders seem content to do the same thing year after year, even if new opportunities arise. The leaders hire people who are inexperienced. High rate of turnover.

    Continue reading
    Informa2020-03-30
Found 649 reviews