Innovative Development Reviews | Glassdoor

Innovative Development Reviews

Updated June 20, 2017
10 reviews

Filter

Filter


3.9
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
Recommend to a friend
Approve of CEO
(no image)
CEO
0 Ratings

Employee Reviews

Sort: PopularRatingDate

  1. "Great People, Good Clients, People focused"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Operations Manager in Philadelphia, PA
    Current Employee - Operations Manager in Philadelphia, PA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Innovative Development full-time (More than 10 years)

    Pros

    Responsive to employee needs
    Good opportunities for entry level and junior employees
    Opportunities for senior people to lead teams
    Friendly and cooperative administrative staff
    Rumor of 401K match this year.

    Cons

    Geographically localized to North East US (VA-MA).

    Advice to Management

    Expand into new markets to provide more opportunities for career growth


  2. Helpful (2)

    "Unfriendly Team"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Solutions Architect in Philadelphia, PA
    Former Employee - Solutions Architect in Philadelphia, PA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at Innovative Development full-time (More than 3 years)

    Pros

    The recruiting staff was enjoyable to work with, and seemed to have consultant's interests in mind.

    Cons

    The President, and the rest of the office staff, were some of the most unprofessional individuals I have ever worked with. Clearly the family relationships within the company clouded the judgment of certain individuals as to how family members were performing as employees.

    Advice to Management

    Get off your high horse and recognize what image you're putting out there. There's no benefit in being so stubborn in your views.

    Innovative Development Response

    May 23, 2017 – HR Manager

    Thank you for your review. Corporate Innovative Development strives itself on going above and beyond for our consultants and assisting them anyway we can. Obviously there are times due to Federal and... More

  3. Helpful (3)

    "Great Place to Work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Innovative Development full-time

    Pros

    Great work opportunity, HR addresses any potential issues promptly and is fast to help out. They offer good benefit package with PTO and 401K. Management really cares for their employees and it is a friendly environment. I see growth for this company.

    Cons

    There are no real cons to working at this company

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the good work.

    Innovative Development Response

    May 4, 2017 – HR Manager

    Thank you for your feedback! We believe that people are our most valuable assets, and it is people like you who will ensure our success!


  4. Helpful (2)

    "Great Opportunities"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Innovative Development full-time (More than 5 years)

    Pros

    Empowering environment as employees are recognized among their peers for work well done.
    There is a great potential for career growth and opportunities for training.
    Management is very dedicated and helpful to employees and the employee’s success.
    The PTO and benefits meet the industry standards.
    Multiple team building activities each year.

    Cons

    Management at Innovative Development have high expectations so if you're looking for a job where you can do the minimum for a paycheck, this will not be a place for you.

    Innovative Development Response

    May 4, 2017 – HR Manager

    Thank you for your feedback and hard work and dedication to our clients over the last 5 years!


  5. Helpful (2)

    "Excellent work experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee

    I have been working at Innovative Development full-time (More than 5 years)

    Pros

    Innovative Development provides many opportunities for high level talent and a very positive work environment.

    Cons

    Have found working for Innovative Development to be a very rewarding experience and a nice work/life balance.

    Advice to Management

    Continue doing what you are doing.

    Innovative Development Response

    Mar 8, 2017 – HR Manager

    Thank you for your feedback! We strive to have employees succeed and grow in their careers over time with us.


  6. Helpful (1)

    "Great Place to Work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Innovative Development full-time

    Pros

    The pay is great and the benefits are even better! The benefits surpass any company I have ever worked for. The Management is extremely helpful and friendly. I feel that they really care about all of their employees and really go out of their way to show it! I really could go on forever about the pros of Innovative Development.

    Cons

    I have nothing negative to say about this company.

    Advice to Management

    Keep doing what you do!

    Innovative Development Response

    Mar 8, 2017 – HR Manager

    Thank you for your feedback! We appreciate all your hard work!


  7. Helpful (2)

    "Consultant Work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Contractor - Anonymous Contractor
    Former Contractor - Anonymous Contractor
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Innovative Development as a contractor (Less than a year)

    Pros

    Pay is wonderful and benefits are included.

    Cons

    New company so not a lot of positions available if contract expires.

  8. Helpful (2)

    "A great experience."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    Pros

    Very understanding and accommodating management. They truly try to take care of their employees.

    Cons

    This company has done nothing negative during my < 1 year working with them.

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the good work, from my half a year experience there has been nothing I saw from this companies side that requires improvement.

    Innovative Development Response

    Jan 30, 2017 – Human Resources

    Thank you for your positive feedback! We greatly appreciate you taking the time to review your experience while working with us as a consultant.


  9. "Trouble"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at Innovative Development (More than 3 years)

    Pros

    No pros at this job. Very unstable, management is awful. Another review pretty much sums it up 100%.

    Cons

    low pay, horrible benefits, unstable, lousy PTO and just an absolute mess in regards to management especially the HR/CEO relationship

    Advice to Management

    Give up. You treat your employees like crap and expect them to give you their all. you care more about making money for yourself than investing in the people who make you that money.

    Innovative Development Response

    Mar 8, 2017 – HR Manager

    Thank you for your feedback. We believe that our employees and consultants are our most valuable asset. IDLLC recognizes employees for exceptional performance both at the client and with IDLLC... More


  10. Helpful (1)

    "A warning to prospective employees..."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I have been working at Innovative Development full-time (More than 3 years)

    Pros

    There really aren't any, except working with a few good people. I have met some great knowledgeable people but unfortunately they have all left now.

    Cons

    Very mundane. Pay is sub-par with other industry leaders. The focus is only to line upper management's pockets.
    10 days PTO. Period. No sick days. No personal days. No increase in time off until year 5, if you make it that far.
    No 401k match. Do not be fooled by the "optional employer contribution". This has never happened since I have been here.
    Health benefits are insane. Over $1,000 for a family a month. Almost your entire paycheck.
    You are paid monthly.
    Never ending contract renewals with clients. Most of the time it includes some sort of layoff.

    You have been warned. Be very careful with this place.

    Advice to Management

    Stop being so cheap. Drum up some new business. Contribute maybe $500 a year to an employees 401k, even though a match of at least 3% would be more reasonable. You control what happens here. I think everyone around me will leave soon if things do not get better. And let's be real. 10 days off a year? People can't even take vacations if they use 3 days a year to go to a doctor or dentist. At least throw in 3 sick/personal days!

    Innovative Development Response

    Mar 8, 2017 – HR Manager

    Thank you for your feedback. At IDLLC we offer many W2 options. Employees receive a minimum of 20 days off per year and can use them as the employee wishes, the only predetermined days are standard... More