Inova Reviews

Updated May 29, 2020

To filter reviews, or .
3.3
61%
Recommend to a Friend
79%
Approve of CEO
Inova CEO J. Stephen Jones (no image)
J. Stephen Jones
101 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "Low pay for the area, managers display favoritism(in 37 reviews)

  • "Too many upper management friends with each other which makes it hard to talk to anyone about your problems(in 24 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "A work place to learn!"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Clinical Technician II in Falls Church, VA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Inova full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Health insurance is very good Management is wonderful! Schedule is very convenient Work 3 days 12 hrs shift

    Cons

    Coworkers ( RNs and Techs) need more communication and teamwork

    Inova2020-05-30
  2. "Great company"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Human Resources Coordinator in Leesburg, VA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Inova part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Salary, Team, Environment, Culture, Ethics, Benefits

    Cons

    Career Advancement, that is all!

    Continue reading
    Inova2020-05-28
  3. "Room for growth"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Unit Secretary in Alexandria, VA

    I have been working at Inova full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    I love working for Inova I feel like all the employees care about one another. There are many opportunities to grow as well.

    Cons

    Cannot think of a Con at this time

    Inova2020-05-18
  4. "Great company - Bad Times"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - IT Business Relationship Manager 
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Inova full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Supportive leadership, Great CEO, unified company vision

    Cons

    Separation of support areas are sometimes curious divided, for example technical desktop support and Windows support are separate teams.

    Continue reading
    Inova2020-05-16
  5. "Great place to work!"

    5.0
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at Inova part-time

    Pros

    Friendly staff, good benefits, fun environment

    Cons

    HR is slow to respond

    Inova2020-05-12
  6. "Good place to work"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Infrastructure Network Engineer in Sterling, VA
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Inova full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Good leadership, great community connection

    Cons

    I work for IT department, provide and maintain network infrastructure. Too many locations.

    Continue reading
    Inova2020-05-10
  7. "Great Organization"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Quality Consultant in Falls Church, VA
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Inova full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great staff, culture, and work-life balance.

    Cons

    Low pay for the D.C. metro area.

    Inova2020-05-07
  8. "Great place to work"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Ashburn, VA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Inova full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Management is very involved in a positive way

    Cons

    None that I can think of

    Inova2020-04-29

    Inova Response

    May 21, 2020

    Thank you for your review! We’re excited to have you on our team.

  9. "On call"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Vascular Tech 

    I worked at Inova full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Good hourly wage, and on call bonuses

    Cons

    No work life balance, overnight calls can be difficult especially when having to go back to work the next day.

    Inova2020-05-08
  10. "Obtaining records"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - HIM Specialist in Falls Church, VA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Inova full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Great benefits, not taking PTO for Holiday pay

    Cons

    Fellow thru with ideas, Helping employees

    Inova2020-05-08
Found 963 reviews